We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular place to relax and party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Kalista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kalista
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular place to relax and party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I syayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my sister in law's big 50. On arrival we were greeted with fresh coconut water which was thirst quenching. My husband and I had the master bedroom which had a jacuzzi overlooking the indian ocean . The view both from the bedroom and the bathroom was spectacular. Especially the sunrise.
The rooms were kept extremely clean.

This place is secluded and is right at the end of Diani beach south coast so you can have your privacy. The town is not a walking distace away.
I loved the infinity pool overlooking the sea.
Faisa (the owner )was so acommodating.
The first night we had a kareoke on the beech and a bonfire too for the delicious marshmallows

The second night we had our set dinner by the pool with live music. We danced the night way by the pool. It was awsome.

All the pre selected meals provided by Faisa's staff were truly of high standand.
Presentation was just perfect. The home made pastries were so scrumptious.

This place is truly more than luxurious in every way.
It is perfect for any type of getway... be it a family one ... party with friends. .. or even .
Faisa thanks you so much for making us feel welcome and creating a perfect "paradise in heaven".

I would highly recommend this place.

I would definitely go back .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshacroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nakuru, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We had Nish's fifth Surprise party. The way we did the bash was outstanding. This was because the villa kalista family was so accommodating and all our requests were taken into consideration to deliver a wonderful weekend. Their in house pastries and deserts were excellent. All the food was very good.
Faiza has put her heart into building the place as the rooms , bath rooms, the setting of the decor is all done of high quality and standards.
Faiza well done. Asante sana.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raju712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We gave my sister a surprise party mid November. We hired five villa's there was 26 people in our group. Faiza and her team were exceptional and very accommodating listening to our needs. The villa's are extremley clean, contemporary top luxury, amazing views, bathrooms are just awesome.
The food was beautifully presented at all times especially the deserts which were to die for.
Everything was just so fantastic i am so glad we choose this perfect venue. Not once did we hear the guests complain about anything!
Thank you Faiza for making the weekend a wonderful one we shall never forget!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieLondon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakuru, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was given a surprise party at Villa Kalista - it was so well organised and beautifully done. The management & staff were very friendly, attentive and accommodative. The setting, the villa's the location, the food were all above excellent standards. I can't thank Faiza enough for all her help and her hard work in making my birthday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms were sea facing and had excellent views. Spacious, clean, well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 very young children, and loved this place! First of all, the staff made us feel very welcome indeed. The villas are built to a very high standard: spacious, good attention to detail. The swimming pool is absolutely stunning, overlooking the Indian Ocean, separated from the villa by well maintained gardens. The biggest surprise was the quality of the food which was outstanding and wouldn't be out of place in a 5 star hotel. The desserts were a work of art - very creative (had us reaching for the camera is time) and of course delicious, prepared by the establishment's own patissier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

About 20 of us stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my sister's milestone birthday. We rented 4 of the 6 villas (each villa has 3 bedrooms).
The setting is idyllic - the architecture is a perfect combination of clean, contemporary lines with furnishings, finishing and decor that is luxurious and reflective of indigenous themes.
The views - be it sunrise, oceon, pool - are painfully beautiful.
The food (menus had been pre-selected) was varied (crabs, freshly baked stuff, meats and vegetables of all kinds - my favourite - homemade cashew nougat) and divine.
The service was unparalleled. Faiza, the proprietress - keeps a close eye on ensuring the meticulous standards are upheld - and is a charming hostess.
The beach is secluded (we had the strip to ourselves) - could count on one hand the number of people we saw .
Lovely infinity pool - great seating options - topped with being served fresh coconut juice.
This is close to heaven - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Innovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This has got to be one of the most superb places I've stayed at. An eclectic fusion of the 5 Star luxury found in top Dubai hotels with the peace and tranquility if the Caymans. Off the beaten track which made it a superb location for a peaceful family get together. We booked up 3 of the villas - one for each of the families. This meant we each had our own private quarters yet still had ample space to socialise by the infinity pool and bar area. We were thoroughly spoilt by the team of hospitality staff which included a Butler, Chef and Housekeeper. They even gave us the facility of designing our own menus for our stay prior to arriving. Diani's main strip was a short drive away but we hardly needed it as everything we could possibly need was made available. Private access to the beach was easy and during 'tide out' the kids enjoyed venturing and searching for crabs and mussels.
We will definitely be returning some time soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazsworld786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diani Beach
4.9 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 30 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.5 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 30 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 30 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 30 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
6.4 mi away
Diani Blue
Diani Blue
#3 of 63 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kalista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kalista

Property: Villa Kalista
Address: Diani Beach, Diani Beach, Ukunda 41171-80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the crowds of large resorts, Villa Kalista is an exclusive collection of 6 private Presidential Luxury Villas for the most discerning travellers who seek total privacy. Located in Diani Beach at Galu Kinondo, 40 kms South of Mombasa, Villa Kalista is nestled between the quiet shores of the Indian Ocean and the mythical Kaya Kinondo tropical forest. Each luxury villa embraces a contemporary style with African flavour and luxurious living. The villas are built to five star luxury standards and each villa offers a panoramic view of the inviting Indian Ocean, to provide the ultimate in private escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Villa Kalista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing