We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak @ a great price!!”
Review of Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner - CLOSED

Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner is the only place in Diani to watch sport in a specially designed venue. With 11 TV screens ( including 1 in the gents bathroom ) you wont miss a second of the match. Two decoders enable us to show 2 events simultaniously.We have a great " Diner " menu and our steaks are becoming famous throughout the coast region.Our seperate restaurant serves Steak & Seafood at reasonable prices. all cooked on our unique BBQ in the restaurant itself. Look out for the " Outback at Yibba Yabba Steak & Seafood Restaurant "In short, Atmospheric, great service, large wine list, great food.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were getting bored of the all inclusive food at our hotel & were recommended this by a family we had got chatting to. We were extremely impressed & very glad we went. My starter of breaded camembert was to die for. Husband had the sailfish which he rated highly. We both then had the T Bone Steak (450 grams) at a price of about £10 each!! It came with a choice of potatoes, veg, sauce & onion rings. I was defeated & couldn't finish as it was a huge portion. Excellent service, waiter & manager were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend everyone in Diani gives this a go. Amazing

Thank Catmeow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovoYY, Owner at Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for the kind review. I enjoyed meeting you at Yibba Yabba and I am glad you had such a good experience. The food you mentioned was from our new Outback Steak & Seafood restaurant and I am really pleased it was such a good experience for you.
We hope to see you back here sometime and once again, thank you
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Dont visit the over priced warmed up food watered down drinks at ali barbers(the cave) this is just down the road at the diani beach shopping centre, great food,great drinks, great prices and great staff ! after the monotony of the all inc hotel food we ended up here a few times and sometimes just stopped for a drink on passing to get some shade on really hot days, the ladies serving were wonderful and we talked about our kids and our lives as I was there on my own with my son Kalen 13 it was nice to chat to some local ladies and they will also give you helpful local info, great music at night and so comfortable outside seating could of dozed of night while sat there lol. thank you x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovoYY, Owner at Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Justin, thanks for your kind review of our establishment. We are all delighted that you had such a good time at Yibba Yabba and hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Its great also that you found us such good value, we aim to be as competetive as possible with our pricing and at the same time try and provide great quality.
Thanks again
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Having been to this location under many owners over the years I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and service. Was nice to see old friends. Ended up there a few times.

Thank KimJolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovoYY, Owner at Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks for the kind review. We are working hard to improve things all the time and hope you will return again soon
Take Care
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Six Nations finale, we were looking for somewhere with atmosphere to watch the big game...hotels just dont do it, especially when its rugby. Yibba Yabbas had a good crowd in...a lot of raucous South Africans but plenty of Brits with a smattering of Ozzies, a few Irish and a lone Italian. My husband soon claimed his Welsh ancestry when he saw which way the game was going. Lots of people tucking into tasty looking pizzas but I had heard the steak was very good so we ordered a half kilo fillet with fresh veg not chips and we were not disappointed...moist, tasty and cooked how we like it, done on a grill. Beer and drinks all reasonable prices too...cheaper than the hotels by a third, which is good to know.
Only downside is people smoking in the bar but there are plenty of ceiling and wall fans and it is a very high, open roof so not too bad. Outside eating areas if you prefer it, which we would have done if we weren't watching rugby. Loads of big screens and smaller ones too, so you are surrounded by screens and need never miss a moment of the action.
Overall, a great place to watch sport and meet local expat people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angara6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovoYY, Owner at Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Yibba Yabba. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place to relax, grab some food and use the free Wi-Fi! Awesome smoothies and plenty of flat screen TVs to watch whatever games are showing. Friendly staff as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Shralpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovoYY, Owner at Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed the experience. Please return again soon
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yibba Yabba Sports Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing