We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded cottages for relaxing or enjoying near by beach activities”
Review of Spice of the Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spice of the Coast
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If your looking for a quiet secluded B & B in the Diani Beach area, away from all the typical style beach hotels, this is a hidden treasure!. We booked 3 nights and ended up staying for a week.
You have your own private exquisively decorated cottage. Every detail has been thought of and supplied for your comfort. We had the largest bed we ever slept in. Each cottage is privately hidden among the beautiful natural surroundings. The owners Tom & Wanjiru are there with your goumet breakfast any time your ready. After having bad luck sampling some of the local restaraunts for dinner our hosts were so gracious to cook for us everyday. Found out they were both gourmet chefs. Your just minutes from the beach and other activities if your interested. We loved the private pool and seclusion. This is the place to stay if you want to be on the South Coast. We have travelled all over Africa, stayed in caves, huts and every 5* out there. We have decided to move to Diani and will stay there during our house renovations.

Room Tip: Go for the Cinnamon cottage, but each one has its own uniqeness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle lodges even goed. Veel liefde in gelegd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedechicco306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle huisjes zagen er verzorgd uit, met passende afstand van elkaar vandaan. Ons huisje was de leuks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diani Beach
0 mi away
Sophia Baharini Apartment
Sophia Baharini Apartment
#47 of 70 in Diani Beach
6 reviews
0 mi away
Ritam Getaways
Ritam Getaways
#2 of 5 in Tiwi
3 reviews
0 mi away
The Sands At Chale Island
The Sands At Chale Island
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,372 reviews
0 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,577 reviews
0 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice of the Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice of the Coast

Address: | Off Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $37 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spice of the Coast is a small family run hotel.Four cottages/suites each designed for two.One apartment that sleeps four. All is set in a 9000 sq.m. forestial garden, with a centre swimming pool. So lots of space and privacy.We serve lunch and dinner at the terrace by the main house on reservationOur menu is a blend of African and European cuisine."if such a place exists where one leaves younger than one came it must be here" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing