We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$344
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$625
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
390
206
73
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
206
73
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascading poolsswahili architecturespice routebeach barbeautiful hotelsouth coastrain showerbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomrooms are spaciousindian cuisinesamosashalf boardguest relationsspecial thanksmain restaurantlarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 737 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Like other reviewers, I think the hotel itself is simply amazing. The rooms are huge, airy, beautifully designed (the bathrooms alone are unlike any I've ever seen at any hotel, and I've stayed in many) and very comfortable. The swimming pool is a multi-level work of art, and no written description does it justice. A lovely feature is the numerous small pools fed by the main pool that lie nestled in almost hidden little nooks and crannies, still part of the main pool but private enough to splash about in on your own or with your family.
My one beef was that the restaurant service tended to be very slow, especially at the beachside restaurant. I know the food (all very good) is freshly prepared, but a wait of over an hour after ordering quite frankly isn't on. This happened more than once. Even something as simple as getting our bill at the end of a very long meal took ages. Still, this is a minor niggle.
This hotel is well-worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is so sad that many people are afraid to go to the Kenyan coast! They will miss out on real paradises on Earth like Swahili Beach. This is one of the best hotels I have ever been in Africa, believe me, I have been working in twenty eight African countries, lived in seven of them and spent many holidays in many of them in many hotels. But finding one like Swahili Beach is very difficult indeed. All is perfect here: the rooms are all wonderful and wonderfully decorated with huge and beautiful bathrooms, the swimming pool has no equals, with literally millions of liters of water, the sea has the most beautiful Indian Ocean water one can dream of, the spa is excellent, the restaurants offer excellent food and the breakfast is sumptuous. So, if you get a bit of courage and go to the South Kenyan Coast, do not hesitate: this is the place to be. I can recommend it without the slightest hint of a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, pay attention not to leave any food on your terrace: big baboons may pay you an unwanted visit...this you wouldn't like at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maurizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all.... trust me, I have travelled the world and stayed everywhere but this was pure bliss. From its taj mahal looking gardens to the 8 swimming pools shaped to look like one big waterfall ending in a lagoon, and from the white sandy beach to the monkeys in the trees this IS the most amazing place you will EVER stay. The rooms are beautiful and the service immaculate! You will truly want to stay forever and in fact thats how some of the staff started out, they were holiday makers like you and me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a 1-night stay in early May at Swahili Beach and had a lovely time. Food was excellent with such a wide variety for dinner and breakfast! Lunch was at the Beach bar..very nice! My room was No85 which has a lovely sunken bath and rain shower. The bed was huge! View from the verandah was also nice. The best part of the hotel, the 8 pools that led down to the beach! Wow!! Seriously impressed with the hotel, not a typical beach hotel. Not forgetting the spa which had wide open views of the sea where the mani-pedis are done although I did not have time for one. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barefoot_Gachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Swahili beach is the best place to be.at first I was not happy with services. But when I visited the spa i have to say the people in the spa makes one feel so at home that u forget all the other problems in the hotel.Martha the tall lady in the spa thank you very much for making our stay in Swahili beach worth while .The recipe you gave me for my face it worked miracle's .soon am coming with my friends and maybe you can help them also keep up Martha

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews