We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swahili Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent one week in a newly opened hotel on Diani beach in the beginning of January 2012. The hotel has very stilish and spacious facilities and big and comfortable rooms. We had two rooms as we needed a separate room for the child.

The staff was very helpful, attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurants (especially in the a la carte restaurant on the beach) was absolutely perfect and we it was not a problem to order other positions not listed in the menu. One day the chief cook smoked a fish that we catched in the morning - it was very tasteful and totally free for us!

During this week we hardly seen any moskitos, also because the hotel staff takes care of swithing on fumigators and putting moskito nets over the bed (the latter even not necessary, but very romantic).

The hotel is located near to some big supermarkets and craft shops on Diani beach, but unfortunately on this piece of the beach the see is not accessible for swimming.

We can only recommend choosing this hotel and must notice that the 5-stars-level is more than comparable with any European resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Swahili Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

They have just opened the place. The rooms are spacious and done with a personal touch! Really unlike other hotels or resorts!!
The pool is endless and my son just could not get enough of it!
The most amazing and breathtacking view i have seen. when at the reception one sees the pool that keeps on droping to different levels and it seems like it goes on to become one with the sea!!
Really a great place that am looking forward to going back to!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing view and really large balkon. The suits are to die for!!! Amazing
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aishalieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank Andrzej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddieitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Swahili Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucelee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Swahili Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank MzungumNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Swahili Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,008 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
#1 of 29 in Diani Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swahili Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swahili Beach Resort

Address: Diani Beach Road | Diani-Mombasa, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Price Range: $177 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swahili Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swahili Beach is much more than meets the eye. Culture and history provide its very soul. From the architecture and the aromas to the music, it teases the senses. Drawing you in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Swahili Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing