We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place close to the beach”
Review of Diani Beachalets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diani Beachalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was here for 3 weeks in jan-february. If you are looking for a top luxury place this is not for you. This place have other qualitys that´s hard to find elsewere on the beach. It´s a nice place close to the beach and the nature. The staff is helpful and kindly. The rooms is nice and In the night you will sleep to the sound from the sea. You can always swim and it does not matter how the tides is and there´s no bad creatures in the sea that stings you. You can hire a fishingboat and go to the nearby reef and catch some fish. If you dont like to cook your self you can hire one that will make you wonderful kenyan dishes.

Kenneth from Sweden

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth11768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi Kenneth,
Thanks a lot for taking to time to write a great review of us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and was great to meet you and hope you will return again.
From all the Beachalets team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

A very enjoyable stay at the Diani Beachalets. We couldn't believe our luck when we got a Cottage only a few metres away from the Indian Ocean! Very happy to have stayed here and super friendly staff, thank you. The price is without doubt a bargain, the cottages have everything you need for your stay. We loved the beautiful gardens with colobus monkeys overlooking the white sandy beach. We can't wait to visit you again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank StephKageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review of Beachalets and thanks for taking the time to review us.
Yes I too think we are unbeatable for price and location! Hope to see you back again very soon.
Thanks again from the team at Beachalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Fantastic location, right on the beach! Could not ask for a better place to stay considering the price. Arrived to friendly staff at checkin and assisted whenever we needed anything. Best place to sleep was cottage 7 or in the little house at the rear of the property, it has been recently refurbished. Favourite employee had to be the Aussie Electrician, always helping everyone and could speak swahili.
Will be going back again and again!! Its a spot the whole family will love!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiden X Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thanks for your great review of Beachalets. Yes most people do fall in love with the place!
Our Aussie electrician was great and sadly only here for short time but we hope he will be back again very soon. Yes he was great at speaking Swahili!
Thanks again from all the team at Beachalets and we will be more than pleased to see you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We still talk about it! Great value for a private chalet/apartment with two double bedrooms, private kitchen, living room and toilet...only for 5000 per person (for three people a day)!
Great location, Great Security and really clean rooms
Private chalets with access to the beach.
Local fisherman selling the fresh catch of the day...what else you need?
Close to main amenities

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review of Beachalets. Very much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future as a guest at Beachalets.
From all the team here at Beachalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wasn't expecting much upon arrival and couldn't see much due to how dark it was. We got checked in and went to sleep, woke up the next morning to see a beautiful sun rise over the ocean, beautiful gardens and happy people. It was so peaceful and I honestly couldn't have asked for a better holiday and I wish I stayed for longer. The staff were lovely and very helpful, I'll be back in years to come, thank you so much Beachalets for such an amazing experience.

Room Tip: By swimming pool I meant the ocean, biggest swimming pool you can get. I have to say all the cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks a lot for taking the time to review us.
We hope you will return again and again.
Beachalets Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A fantastic spot for the budget traveller and a place you get exposure to the real Kenya. Something that's hard to do in a 5 star all inclusive resort. It's in the best part of the beach, just beautiful. I'll be back again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to review Beachalets. You are so right about getting more exposure to the "real Kenya" and yes we do have the best part of the beach!
We look forward to seeing you again many more times.
Thanks from the Beachalets Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for 8 days in January and after be a bit apprehensive because of the low price this was soon forgotten as we where amazed at the location. The cottage we stayed in was simple but clean and had everything you need.
We used one of the cooks recommended by the owner and he was a very good cook, the local fish is really good.
Can't wait to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiltymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachalets, Owner at Diani Beachalets, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi thanks so much for taking time to review Beachalets. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return many times more
From all the Beachalets Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,354 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Papillon Lagoon Reef
Papillon Lagoon Reef
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
613 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
#11 of 69 in Diani Beach
76 reviews
3.2 mi away
Diani Backpackers
Diani Backpackers
#2 of 69 in Diani Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Beachalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Beachalets

Address: Diani Beach Rd | PO Box 5076, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering beach cottages overlooking Indian Ocean, Diani Beach, South Coast, Kenya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Diani Beachalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing