We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must try”
Review of Nomad Restaurant

Nomad Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A beautiful restaurant overlooking white sands and blue ocean. The menu is extensive and very well cooked with regular theme nights held showcasing foods from around the globe.
Whether you are looking for a restaurant with a view or a romantic dinner, Nomads will not fail to please.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AcaciaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    114
    36
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxon, uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Was just okay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice setting very nice atmosphere, warm wine food was average but we were told its normally better than that shame it was not for our night! did not go back again during our stay, this was a;so the most expensive eat out we had during our stay in Diani.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great seafood by the sea”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We all had fresh seafood, and loved it. Friendly, proud, and efficient service made it a welcome energybooster from the mainstream dinner at the all inclusive hotel Papillon where we stayed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SafariSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Restaurant on the beach! Romantic setting! Sea food is very good..So is the steak! However, the sashimi is not so exciting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aswila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamba25
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day time reflection”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have often walked along the beach from both directions along Diani beach trying to dodge the beach boys in the hope of a peaceful walk. But which ever direction I choose to walk from I alays seem to end up at Nomads, even though I am not a guest at the hotel Im greeted in the same way, The food has always been excellent, which only may consist of a quick snack or a full lunch, you can sit facing the sea enjoying the peace, quiet, view & for some reason more or less no beach boys in the area when you decide to continue your walk - I have only tried Nomads once at night for a meal, again the food & surroundings excellent, however I felt the service concentrated more on the hotel guests, which I can understand, but any guest visiting for only an evening meal & paying a premium, would not be unreasonable to expect the same service?? - Certainly recommended during the day, but scope for the evening

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank shamba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nomad Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing