We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food..”

Forty Thieves Beach Bar & Bistro
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Forty Thieves Beach Bar & Bistro: relax and savour the sensation of waves lapping your toes while having a refreshing cocktail, listen to live music, play bar games, watch water sports and have a delicious lunch with your friends and family.Disco into the early hours of the morning every night.All these can be done at this unique bar, the only one situated actually on the beach on the east African coastline. It is a vibrant atmosphere not to be missed.
Kyrenia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food..”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice menu and great food and atmosphere, the owner and his wife really nice and attentive. Burgers and bacon... great !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellapaixKyrenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    323
    137
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beach paradise”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

visited for an afternoon and what a paradise on the beach, very chilled out and inexpensive, however i did not eat there as we was all inclusive at our hotel.
25 minutes up the beach from papillon lagoon reef hotel

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stustu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lady manager, easy with the arrogance”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I will not even go on to the positive, as other reviews have exhausted on it.

Last time i was here was on Easter weekend. I ordered double single malt whiskey, one white wine, 2 beers n food. Shock on me, my whiskey and the wine were served in plastic cups. So, we politely requested that for the wine and the whiskey we would need glass. Shock on us, the supervisor was rude and said he can refer us to the lady manager. Expecting a better approach, we agreed for the manager to come.

Dude, she came stared at us bluntly and said she didn't want her glasses broken that's why we had to use the glass. One thin is that her attitude was clearly ......"i don't need you too much. if you like you can bounce...." and she walked off. My problem with this is, Forty thieves is supposed to be a classy world class beach bar. Their prices too conform to international standards. Not cheap. Why then, do you want me to hold you in high esteem while you disregard me as your customer. Surely, wine, single malt whiskey? On a plastic cup?

By this time the food had arrived. We refused to eat, and we left her, and her beach bar in peace.

Only to go and enjoy peace and serenity at Nomad beach bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MsKeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice hangout place in south Coast”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If your are in south coast and looking to spend timeat night. I went with friends that I met at Hotel and we had a good time. The club is right on the beach. Peope at the club are either travelers or expats

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chotukata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Where locals and tourists mix”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's a nice bar, quite big, lacks music though. the snacks I had where not good. The prices are fair. It's on the beach, so the view is perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JelizaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forty Thieves Beach Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Forty Thieves Beach Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing