We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stilts Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
$93
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PrideInn Express Diani(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$419
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
189
32
5
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
32
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush babiestree houseforty thievesgreat place to stayshared bathroombudget accommodationthieves barthe cottageshot wateryour doorstepbeach barstayed for nightsother gueststhe location is perfectevery eveningcave restaurantcalamari
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 236 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I loved the rooms at this hotel. They are secluded surrounded by the jungle and wild life. Be careful leaving anything outside your room! The monkeys will get into it. One day I woke up from a nap and had a baboon on my porch. So cool! This hotel had a lovely hang out area that was easy to meet other travellers. One of my fave places I've ever stayed on my travels. Its only a couple minutes to the beach.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Daneexxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this place just for a night, waiting on our plane back to Europe.
What makes it special is the concept of it. Eco friendly, into the wold, with total privacy. Just a few metres to the Ali Baba beach bar (nice burger, not nice cocktails).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indivat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The entrance to this establishment calms all your worries from the outside world, leaving you with an ambience only real in sweet dreams. Located only five minutes walk from the beautiful, and I mean beautiful beach, the cost of accommodation and meals is unrealistically low!

With the middle aged proprietor residing within the establishment, all items are done to perfection. The luxurious king size bathrooms tell it all. The delicious meals are served in real generous portions! Well, unless you see it, you cannot believe how comfortable the cottages and tree houses are!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroundtheworldformak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ve stayed in many places all over the world and this is one of my favourite places ever! Eco tourism, great wildlife within the lovely romantic tree houses, a real forest within the place. Although if never come back to the same place, it is my fourth time here. This is the best accomodation I ve had in Kenya and the location is amazing.
Friendly staff and the owner is very knowledgeable about birds, In the evening friendly chats at the bar with the other guests. The beach has a coral reef at swimming reach. Depth 1m.1,5m
DELICIOUS FOOD ( AMAZING) for reasonable prices, MUST COME!

Room Tip: I love the tree houses but the cottages have a bathroom included. The shared bathrooms are spacious and with hot water.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A lovely welcome to Kenya. We were looked after well by a french volunteer and wanted to stay longer. There's a little walk down to the beautiful beach - watch out for the beach boys who are charming, but very persistent. Lots of partying going on when we were there. Partying on the beach (as there was a rugby tournament going on), and south africans working on the local titanium mining plant partying hard back at Stilts. A busy buzzing place, but you can escape to your treehouse, which is wonderfully peaceful with the monkeys and beautiful birds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews