We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant with excellent Sea views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant

Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Beach Restaurant and Bar. Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant is known for its freshest seafood offering and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant with excellent Sea views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Visited the restaurant with my husband and 3 kids . I must say the staff were great...the restaurant was spacious and had comfy swahili baraza seats which ended up being temporary beds for our kids! We all loved the fresh sea food, vegies and juices. The coconut rice and crab cakes were excellent. i'll definately go back there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    29
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood delights await”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a fantastic meal out, some items were a bit expensive but overall we had a great meal and night out

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chill out heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place has the best music on the beach so we found ourselves coming back almoust every night to soak in good vibes. Loved the seafood specialties too, all fresh from the sea and cooked with love.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarushaMarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
“Don’t miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was in Diani in July and my intension was to see as much as I can, but from the very first day in Blue Marlin I literally didn’t want to go out. Here I found all my loveliest things – somebody to talk to, great and freshest seafood, warm meeting and beautiful view.
Seven days like in paradise, wish to be back and if you go there say hello to the bartender (and check his Long Island!).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank penmchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect place to eat and have rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Every day I come here to eat sea food. Pleasant atmosphere, perfect food and drinks, beautiful beach.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Al_Holod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing