We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
45
47
14
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
47
14
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cleaning lady fully equipped kitchen large villa beach bar beach front spacious rooms living room self catering clean beach hakuna matata security staff beach boys pools diani chef kenya pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

One of the best villas one could ever get, easy reach, exactly at the beach, 3pools,fully equipped kitchen is the best thing, excellent food at the restaurant. Beautiful and spacious rooms, with living room, dinning room, full complete sweet house, welcoming and friendly staff, always ready to help. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kalps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

The location is perfect with amazing views. The food is of a high standard. Staff are helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms are splendid and are well maintained with excellent run service. The ambiance is also amazing. I would really recommend this place and would definitely love to return....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 906virals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles K, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Virals,

Thank you for your review of our property. It was a pleasure serving you and we are glad that you loved your stay.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Bahari dhow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The best, 3 pools, huge full apartment (as in huge fully equipped kitchen, refrig, huge tv, perfect internet) friendly and helpful security staff, uber access, and hot women...:) The pub/restaurant/lounge restricts smoking, but hey Ive been persecuted for that before...If youre Kenyan, lots of smart Kenyans if you are American you are a star....my kids and wife think the same...PERFECT.

Room tip: The best tip...any, all excellent, nd easy to access.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles K, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you Dave for your positive and encouraging review. We shall continue to meet and exceed all our client's expectations.Sorry about the No smoking restriction, it is law in Kenya -not to allow smoking in dining areas and provide a separate "Smoking zone"
We look forward to hosting you again at Bahari dhow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We stayed at the Bahari Dhow and had an amazing time. The villas are exceptional, the have large beautiful rooms with a full kitchen. Lovely beach and swimming pool as well. The staff were very friendly and so professional and accommodating. Excellent meals. They had great entertainment with music, songs and dancing.
Would definitely recommend the Bahari Dhow Villas.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilakhandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Best experience ever. The food is magnificent prepared by chef Ndeche. The staff was welcoming. Received nice treatment from the head chef Ndeche and Karisa the restaurant supervisor . I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sqeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews