We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2011

the villas are huge. quite clean and very well equipped. great restaurant too, easy access to the beach. 3 swimming pools.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Dear SOnki,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious and well equipped villas, and the 3 pools.
We are continuously improving our infrastracture and service, villa renovations, and also the African Oasis Beach bar and restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bahari Dhow, and making your stay a delightful one.

Best regards,

Kevin Kimutai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed on the end unit (superior oncien view) was worth every penny. Nicest villa i haver ever stayed in. It was huge and can accomadate 3 families.Will definitely return some day.Staff and owner were great

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honnest-kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Honnest-Kev,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in December, and we have been doing alot more to maximize our guests' experience while staying with us.

I hope you will be back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin Kimutai,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Just arrived home after 6 nights at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas. Was a brilliant and very relaxing way to end our holiday backpacking around East Africa. The villas are huuuuge and clean. With a supermarket located close by, the kitchen was useful and a great break from eating out every meal. We all LOVED the pools!!! Hours were spent in them every day floating, playing, swimming laps... whatever you felt like. Staff were friendly and happy to help us however we needed it. Villas are well located with all you need a short walk or matutu ride away. I highly recommend these villas if you would like privacy, freedom and an alternative to a package deal resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debjack00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

very good place,excellent location for family wwith children

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmkamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Only stayed their for 1 night. The villas are quite nice and spacious: Large rooms, all with AC. Complete with a very big pool and beach access.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Service was great, as soon as we arrived, the manager was very welcoming, told us about the place and showed us to our villa. The room stewards were also very friendly whenever they came to clean the rooms and the villas.. I liked how we could wake up at any time and eat whenever we wanted (there is a fully serviced kitchen there, so you can cook if you want, or you can hire a cook or theres even a restaurant by the beach where you can have some amazing breakfasts!)

I really enjoyed chilling by the bar at night, which is also right on the beach...

There was no reception, which seemed odd, however the manager said the drawings were being finalised and one will be made very soon... a shisha bar by the beach is also to be made...cant wait for that!

oh and theres also a jet ski rental shop at bahari dhow, which is very convenient, although a little expensive..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebelXSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank anonimo984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,341 reviews
5.2 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
438 reviews
4.6 mi away
Papillon Lagoon Reef
Papillon Lagoon Reef
#13 of 29 in Diani Beach
610 reviews
5.4 mi away
Diani Backpackers
Diani Backpackers
#2 of 68 in Diani Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahari Dhow Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahari Dhow Beach Villas

Address: Diani Beach Rd | P.O Box 5469 Diani, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $41 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahari Dhow Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach, the Diani Beach Shopping Mall is just right next door (3.4 km to be exact), close to the Colobus Conservation (9km) and the closest airport is Ukunda Airstrip which is just 3.9km far. Each villa is beautifully and fully furnished and it includes a seating and dining area and to treat our guests, some rooms have access to a gorgeous balcony where you can enjoy the view of the ocean and the amazing pool along Bahari Dhow. It also features a kitchenette equipped with an oven, fridge, stovetop as well as a minibar and a kettle are provided. You may experience a excellent WiFi coverage inside of the villa as well as in the outside of the property to make sure you are able to share all of your favourite moments with your family and friends. Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is a beachfront property but in case you don't like the ocean it also includes 3 gorgeous outdoor pools that are spacious and deep which provides you a lot of space to swim and the amazing part is that the pools are located just next to each other and throughout the property which makes them available just at your doorstep. If you like to be adventurous, Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach and the area is very popular for snorkelling and windsurfing, but in case you are still not satisfied we do also offer another variety of activities to do that goes beyond the taste and expectations even of our most exigent guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bahari Dhow Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing