We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

the villas are huge. quite clean and very well equipped. great restaurant too, easy access to the beach. 3 swimming pools.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear SOnki,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious and well equipped villas, and the 3 pools.
We are continuously improving our infrastracture and service, villa renovations, and also the African Oasis Beach bar and restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bahari Dhow, and making your stay a delightful one.

Best regards,

Kevin Kimutai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
11
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed on the end unit (superior oncien view) was worth every penny. Nicest villa i haver ever stayed in. It was huge and can accomadate 3 families.Will definitely return some day.Staff and owner were great

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honnest-kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Honnest-Kev,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in December, and we have been doing alot more to maximize our guests' experience while staying with us.

I hope you will be back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin Kimutai,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Just arrived home after 6 nights at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas. Was a brilliant and very relaxing way to end our holiday backpacking around East Africa. The villas are huuuuge and clean. With a supermarket located close by, the kitchen was useful and a great break from eating out every meal. We all LOVED the pools!!! Hours were spent in them every day floating, playing, swimming laps... whatever you felt like. Staff were friendly and happy to help us however we needed it. Villas are well located with all you need a short walk or matutu ride away. I highly recommend these villas if you would like privacy, freedom and an alternative to a package deal resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debjack00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

very good place,excellent location for family wwith children

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmkamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Only stayed their for 1 night. The villas are quite nice and spacious: Large rooms, all with AC. Complete with a very big pool and beach access.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Service was great, as soon as we arrived, the manager was very welcoming, told us about the place and showed us to our villa. The room stewards were also very friendly whenever they came to clean the rooms and the villas.. I liked how we could wake up at any time and eat whenever we wanted (there is a fully serviced kitchen there, so you can cook if you want, or you can hire a cook or theres even a restaurant by the beach where you can have some amazing breakfasts!)

I really enjoyed chilling by the bar at night, which is also right on the beach...

There was no reception, which seemed odd, however the manager said the drawings were being finalised and one will be made very soon... a shisha bar by the beach is also to be made...cant wait for that!

oh and theres also a jet ski rental shop at bahari dhow, which is very convenient, although a little expensive..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelXSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahari Dhow Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahari Dhow Beach Villas

Property: Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Address: Diani Beach Rd | P.O Box 5469 Diani, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahari Dhow Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach, the Diani Beach Shopping Mall is just right next door (3.4 km to be exact), close to the Colobus Conservation (9km) and the closest airport is Ukunda Airstrip which is just 3.9km far. Each villa is beautifully and fully furnished and it includes a seating and dining area and to treat our guests, some rooms have access to a gorgeous balcony where you can enjoy the view of the ocean and the amazing pool along Bahari Dhow. It also features a kitchenette equipped with an oven, fridge, stovetop as well as a minibar and a kettle are provided. You may experience a excellent WiFi coverage inside of the villa as well as in the outside of the property to make sure you are able to share all of your favourite moments with your family and friends. Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is a beachfront property but in case you don't like the ocean it also includes 3 gorgeous outdoor pools that are spacious and deep which provides you a lot of space to swim and the amazing part is that the pools are located just next to each other and throughout the property which makes them available just at your doorstep. If you like to be adventurous, Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach and the area is very popular for snorkelling and windsurfing, but in case you are still not satisfied we do also offer another variety of activities to do that goes beyond the taste and expectations even of our most exigent guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Bahari Dhow Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing