We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diani Marine Divers Village
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$419
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$925
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
51
14
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
14
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive centreforty thievesoctopusbeach barlow seasondivingdiveddianidolphins
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The first thing to say is that I didn't actually stay at the village, I was in a hotel further along the beach and was diving from Diani Marine. I was though shown around the accommodation by one of divemasters and was extremely impressed with the quality of the rooms, their standard and the cleanliness. All the guests that I met who were staying there, be it on the dive boat or at the bar after diving were extremely complimentary and no one had a bad word to say.

The diving itself was very good to excellent with a good variety of sites available and one nice wreck with lots of life. You have to appreciate that you are on the east coast of Africa and therefore the western edge of the Indian Ocean, consequently the sea swell can be quite significant. Do persevere though and you will soon get your sea legs. The swell also contributes to a visibility that isn't up to Maldives or Red Sea levels but this is to be expected. Hunt around and you'll find some interesting life. Initially some sites looked quite bland but with some careful observation the more camouflaged creatures materialised. In particular I came across a considerable number of frog fish, more than I've come across in Taba (been there eleven times!) which is well known for them.

The staff were particularly good here and if you want to dive the east coast of Africa I can wholeheartedly recommend Diani Marine - it's not a Red Sea centre but it is extremely good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The rooms are spotlessley clean, all the Staff very efficient and really take care of you. Breakfast excellent, snack and drinks available during the day. A relaxing place and the FREE Wi-Fi great. Very enjoyable stay and value for money. Safe and secure and the Beach wonderful ... cannot fault the place at all.

Room Tip: ...remember to switch on the water heater for your hot shower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellapaixKyrenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Diani Marine after we were on Safari, as we wanted to finish our trip to Kenya with some diving and enjoying the beach.

The hotel is beautifull, very confortable and well located. Yo have restaurants and shopping areas near, you can even go to the supermarket and some restaurants walking, with no need of taking a taxi. The beach is very nice, and you can eat in a restaurant at the beach next to the hotel. The pool and pool area are great, with a bar and many palm trees, and you can see plenty of monkeys! Prices for snacks and drinks are reasonable. There are also places to sit and read inside. The breakfast is excellent, homemade and delicious, and the dinning area is open so you can enjoy the views and climate while you eat.

The rooms are also very nice and confortable. We were in 2 different rooms, as we had asked for a fridge room which wans't available when we arrived, so we changed for the second night. Both were very good, very similar with the difference of the fridge. Everything is very clean and tidy.

The staff are very helpfull and nice. We had the opportunity to dive with them and it was great, you leave in a boat from the beach and dive sites are quite near. It was a very nice experience.

Overall it is a very nice place to stay, simple but with everything you need to have a great time in Diani.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had not dove the Indian Ocean......this was well worth it but the surprising thing is the Diver's village. There are numerous affordable accommodations on the property so in the morning all you need to do is roll out of bed and walk to the dive shop. You cannot beat the price and its convenient. Right out the gate is the 40 thieves bar......lots of attractions nearby definitely well worth it and the service is pretty good.

Room Tip: i chose a double room because Im too old to share a room...there are no A/C units in the diver's village but the ceiling fan and the floor fan were enough.....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochaman340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Diani Marine is by far my favorite dive operator on earth. I took my first PADI course with them in 1992 and now three of my children as well were trusted to Diani Marine. Being a world travel or, living in many fantastic countries including many years in Kenya, Diani Marine is by far the best and worthy of the Five Star status with the owner still being involved after so many years and ensuring the pleasure of each guest like a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimJolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews