We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high score!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diani Marine Divers Village
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“high score!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A really cozy perfectly kept place next to the beach. Everything (rooms, entrance, breakfast place etc) is very tastefully decorated.Staff is professional and very friendly. Great breakfast too!
Diani Beach is a very touristic place and it is not easy to find a nice place to stay between all the huge package deal hotels. If you want to spend some days in Diani, this place is unique! I only stayed here for 1 night, but I would love to come back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I have the impression that all rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritavH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
22
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Me and my adult sons stayed here for Christmas and new Year 2011. It is a small village with only 10 rooms and a few villas. Pool and bar and a divecenter. A nice little shop. Nice and helful staff well managed by the owner Sylva. Fantastic breakfast in the nice pavillion. Everything fresh and homemade. The rooms are spacious and fresh due to the breeze. December was a good month, not to hot at night. The beach is great and just a few steps away. Forty Thieves bar is the neighbour, which is nice as there is no restaurant at Diani Marine. There is some nightlife around in the area and also some pretty good restaurants. Try thesmall restaurant by the fish market. We felt safe in Diani and loved the people and fantastic beach. We also went on a safari with African Memorable Safaris, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Staid there for 14 days for our kitesurfing/safari trip. Nice access to the beach where you also can kite at the h2oextreme kite center. Great breakfast, pool, garden and rooms.
The personnel do everything to make it a perfect stay. Helps you with taxi, safari and table booking on restaurants.

Warm recommendations!!!

Martin & Charlotte from Sweden

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin_ericsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was their with 2 Friends of ours and we experienced a fantastic situation ! The place it right on the Beach and offers a fantastic private Garden a Pool that is cristal clear a Bar that stocks all drinks icecold the Staff is friendly and Helpfull the Rooms are big and clean there is always electricity ..... not common in Kenya and the owners are nice People from Bavaria and Czeck Repubic !! We will come back for sure !

Room Tip: If you are a honeymooner try the Honeymoon Suite or the Safari Tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankfurt_Harald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This place is absolutely great and a welcome little bit of comfort after 4 weeks travelling around Kenya. The breakfasts are delicious and served in a beautiful setting, staff are friendly and professional, rooms are super clean and best of all it's right on the beach. I did an introductory dive here which included a session in the pool and then two dives the following day. The instructor was excellent and the equipment looked very new and up to date. Very impressive operation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here in February during our two week trip to Kenya.
The divers village is absolutely ok - rooms are nice if yet not really spacious but clean and the set up is nice.
The included breakfast was a lot and really nice - real coffee - liked that!
The diving could have been more personal. It seemed like we were just rushed through everything. We had to do the whole set up and carry everything - we would have expected more for the prices we paid. The breefing before the dive was good.
The boat we got was really small and we were 12 divers on board which was just too much there wasn`t nearly place to move and set up the gear again.
Disappointing was that the air in some of the tanks wasn`t good on the second dive. So some of us couldn`t go for another dive. However we did get the money back for the missed dive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Despite its name I saw no divers there when I visited. The location is excellent. Right by the beach and forty thieves beach bar next door.

The garden had a swimming pool with a bar, and some bungalows. I lived in the cheaper rooms inside the main complex. The room was really good for this price.
The atmosphere and service was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sphinxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
#10 of 66 in Diani Beach
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Backpackers
Diani Backpackers
#2 of 66 in Diani Beach
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Marine Divers Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Marine Divers Village

Property: Diani Marine Divers Village
Address: P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Marine Divers Village 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diani Marine Divers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing