We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience”
Review of Diani Star Beds

Diani Star Beds
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diani Star Beds
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Would recommend that no one stay here unless a clean room is all you want.
We were the only one staying at the place...grounds were dirty and at night there is no lights kept on around grounds/hotel. Used our head torch.
Payed in cash and had to chase the owner several times to get our change before we left.
Location is bad with very limited options for food- there was no staff around to buy drink at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ransy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

The trip by the ferry was awesome just to arrive and be greeted by the fresh and cool warm weather near the diani beach. What about the evening walks and the pool was awesome. Planning for a trip there again. Thank you Hotel- tropical garden

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essien24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: No te creas las fotos que hay en internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vivitaycoleando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizayanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank Honeyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An eurosun.de Traveler
Reviewed April 9, 2009
Google Translation

1  Thank An eurosun.de Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
10.0 mi away
The Sands At Chale Island
The Sands At Chale Island
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
563 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,362 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Banda
Diani Banda
#8 of 21 in Diani Beach
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Star Beds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Star Beds

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya (Formerly Tropical Garden)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $20 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diani Star Beds 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Diani Star Beds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing