We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet - pure bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Beach Cottages
Reviewed June 10, 2013

For the third time, we went to coral beach cottages with the family and had once again very good time. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The place is very quiet. Our room steward was very friendly and so were many other people in the compound. We will be back before the end of the year.

Room Tip: Cottages are great! Closer to the beach and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was not very impressed with our stay at the cottages. The rooms were not ready when we arrived and it was confusing with different people entering and it was not clear from the start who the housekeeper was. Also no tour was given or explanation of what could be done and what was available. On arrival there was really nothing in the kitchen, not even a match box to light the cooker and make some coffee and a broken toaster, which we reported but was never replaced. There was no real privacy with different people hanging around the pool. My dad lost money and my sister lost her camera in the cottages. The beach boys were waiting at the beach and pretty aggressive. The beach was not clean and difficult to access with all the coral. The rain did not make it any better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alie892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I traveled to Diani Beach this August and was looking for relaxed and private lodging. Coral Beach Cottages was great. We were originally supposed to stay in an apartment but after a mix up with the reservation staff we ended up in a cottage. Huge upgrade. It was nice, quiet, and romantic. I'd highly recommend to any pairs or group of friends who are looking for a relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We made our decision last minute to visit Coral Beach Cottages with the family. Our choice was good as the entire family enjoyed. There is a children and adult pool. The management organised end of the year dinner with life band. Thank you to all the staff who worked very hard for the evening. We are considering going back this year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrietta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The holiday was fantastic for the family and found the staff very helpful. The self catering system was very ideal for us because of the child. However, we enjoyed eating at African Pot Restaurant also. We will be back in April for the Easter holidays.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank Flavian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This time we decided to try something different. We did not want to be timed in the 4-5 star hotels nor did we wish to be on the ever BUFFET foods at the beach.
We went to Coral Beach. Requested a cook and he was locally arranged. There is a daily cleaning person included in the price. It is affordable. Cottages were clean! We missed the one just at the Beach but cottage Nr. 18 for the 4 of us was just perfect!!!!!

GOOD user friendly kitchen with fridge and all the utensils. The small homily pool and the mixed clientele!!! We had the local people from Nairobi who came to play golf at leisure lodge, some swiss families, one half a year client, many repeater and also somelike us! We discovered if there are no cottages, there are rooms close to the road.

The spot is vry convenient just opposite Imperial bank, Leonardo restaurant and Agniello’s and of course African Pot in the compound. With the Nakumatt now close to Barclays bank with bothe AT machines and Mpesa facilities… holidays are just FUN!

Thank you to the team and the workers.

Heidi

Room Tip: It is a quiet place but cottages close tot he beach are deffinately quieter. For people who dont wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Everyone was just so friendly and helpful, will definately go back!!

Room Tip: Sea-facing cottages are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diani Sea Lodge
Diani Sea Lodge
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Bay Resort
Diani Bay Resort
#29 of 29 in Diani Beach
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
#11 of 69 in Diani Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Cottages

Address: PO Box 168, Diani Beach, Ukunda +254, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Diani Beach only 35 kilometers from Mombasa international airport, next to Diani shopping center, five minutes walk from Barclays bank and shopping center. Surrounded by its own beautiful gardens, Coral beach cottages stands on an elevated view onto the Indian Ocean. It is sheltered by coconut palms and indigenous trees. The natural environment and the hospitality create an atmosphere of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Cottages Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing