We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$419
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
$93
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PrideInn Express Diani(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
32
15
6
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
15
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig supermarketclean poolhome away from homecompoundcottagediani
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2011

the site is well located, on a quiet stretch of beach but near to amenties and shops. The cottages look fantastic, even idyllic and the grounds are well kept and neat. I stayed in an apartment however, which is at the very back of the site, facing the main road, this is not how they are described on the website! the apartment is very basic but the worst drawback is the poor view, onto a dry unkept yard, and the noise of the cars from the main road at night. The swimming pool is very nice, but they do seem to allow visitors from the bible camp next door, and kids of the staff etc to use it too. it should be for residents only. other than that the service was very good, and the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartacus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I booked Coral Beach Cottages through Hive Holidays.com. Hive Holidays gave false impressions about this place! They wouldn't tell me the exact name of the Cottages until I had already booked and send money, just referring to it as "property 002". I asked for several weeks for the name and directions to this place, and they would not send them until the day before. So we arrive to find a lot of false advertising! The cottage was a very poor facility, bedrooms so sparse and mosquito nets that did not cover the beds. One of the rooms had no air conditioning(as advertised). Their "fully equipped" was SO poorly equipped! The electricity went off if you used the microwave, and there was no hot water to bathe in. We feel we were deceived by Hive Holidays.com. Don't use this booking site!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakjo, Owner at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Our website talks it all. Self catering equipped with gas cooker, cooking utensils, fridge, plates, spoons, etc. Having come through a tour operator we are not sure of what you were promised but we offer simple accommodation and all you require in the apartments or cottages are provided for a comfortable stay. Our employees are available for any extra (special) requirement which were not requested for. The apartments are very new and very popular but of course as mentioned about 100 meters from the ocean. Smaller cottages can be arranged with direct sea view on availability and there fore request for early reservations next time for you to get the best cottage/Apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The cottages are well serviced and one feels like being at home. The hospitality was great and with the monkeys and apes making their morning and evening trips around the compound while having breakfast and evening tea the whole place looks marvellous.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MpenziNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

It is not the first time I pass these cottages but this this time a friend told me there were also apartments and a pool! I booked directly and went there! ohhhhhhh! This young solo original Kenyans are doing a wonderful job. We took a cook for us for 3 days and the other days we ate at African Pot or we went out to the night life at the Beach with tourists or out with the local community! I love Coral Beach! This is all I need at the coast.... I did not feel that MASSSIVE tourist around me... Thank you Charles, and thank you Shabani for the african dishes.
What I loved most is that there were no Beach boys and Beach girls following me at the Beach because it is a private virgin beach... Regards Celine

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Softes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews