We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Italian Stuffs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aniellos

Aniellos
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Stuffs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We "Me & My Love Girlfriend" felt like being in Napoli watching live football but WOW....it was the italian food, service and Italian TV.
It was an ambience leisure time being at Aniellos I liked everything there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MackenzieJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    68
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic but certainly does the job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were met at the entrance by a very friendly Italian gentleman and we quickly whisked away to our table.

Service was fast, bringing out some garlic bread for our table until we decided what to eat.

Good choices, good food.

The place is a little run down, menus were ripped and the noise of Italian TV was very annoying.

But it served its purpose and we left full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 77_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I haven't eaten anything else but Pizza at Aniellos, and they ARE just perfect. The setting is nothing special, just like any standard Italian with quaint decos and Italian TV... but hey, it is about having a great pizza after all. Very close to the beach and Nakumat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved this restaurant. Good Italian food and service. Visited for long leisurely lunch and then dinner one evening. Loved the friendly atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Aniello's is great value for money. They serve a great pizza (nice thin base with loads of fresh toppings!) and a good selection of pastas made the proper Italian way. The staff is friendly and the service good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esme v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aniellos also viewed

 

Been to Aniellos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing