We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
212
18
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
18
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle hatchery fantastic boutique hotel beach boys two young boys each meal junior suite hotel stay ocean view heaven on earth comfortable rooms little things nice pool home away from home r r south coast buy something white sand beach
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 236 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

On our honeymoon for 4 days after doing a 4 day Safari in Borana.
AfroChic is beautiful!!! The staff were more then accommodating, so friendly and constantly smiling! They were always up for a joke but were so attentive! The food was out of this world and so much choice!
Looking at going back next year to celebrate our 1year anniversary!
The beaches are beautiful but were spoiled by the beach boys - we only managed to walk on the beach once but the security guard had to help us as we were being mobbed by the local.
I can't wait to go back to be spoilt and treated like royalty!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank h3101Lfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, Manager at AfroChic Diani, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

We are really chuffed with your lovely feedback – thank you! We love hosting honeymooners and the two of you were great company. All the staff very much enjoyed getting to know you and were only happy to treat you both as resident royalty!
Do hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Richard and all at AfroChic Daini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

A much needed holiday and what an amazing experience at Afrochic a lovely small property where the service was exceptional and always with a smile thank you Betty and Norman our room was tastefully decorated and styled with an amazing view, the food was excellent with a wide variety and choice from continental to local . Placed right on the beach front an ideal place for lazy lie's on the beach swing beds which become our hangout . A big thank you to Richard and the entire team of AfroChic for making this holiday one of a life time . Would recommend this little gem to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, Manager at AfroChic Diani, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Dear Zahara
Thank you for your lovely memories of AfroChic – Betty, Norman and all the team really enjoyed hosting you and we are very pleased to hear that you returned home feeling chilled out and fully restored!
Do hope we’ll see you back here again.
Best wishes
Richard and all at AfroChic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

I couldn't wait for my trip to end to write this review. From the gate at arrival to the airport drop off everything was impeccable. The check-in was so seamless, bags disappeared into the rooms, bubbly appeared in our hands overlooking the magnificent view of the Indian Ocean. This set the tone for the entire trip. The food was out of this world and the no meal time policy makes it even better. The menu has loads of choices and with every meal the chef seems to outshine himself. Only word of advice is, pace yourself or you might go into a food coma, there is plenty of it :-). The pool is nice and warm. The beachfront is very relaxing and picturesque. The rooms are superb, extremely clean and surprisingly you never see housekeeping. Thank you for a fantastic trip with your ever friendly team. Lillian and Norman are exceptionally nice. I wish I could give you 10 stars.

Chris

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris_NBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, Manager at AfroChic Diani, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Chris, what a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time. Delighted to hear that you so enjoyed your time with us and that our chef’s food was a hit – he’s chuffed about the feedback, thank you. How lovely to be given such a glowing ten-star review, thank you!
Do stay in touch.
Best wishes
Richard and all at AfroChic Diani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

I'm not one to write reviews on hotels but I owe Richard and his team that much after what seemed to be a royal experience. The food was tasty; loved the large selection and the fact that you could order off the menu. The staff are clearly well trained and were more than willing to help. Can't wait to make my way there again soon

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, Manager at AfroChic Diani, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Sylvester
We’re so glad that despite never writing reviews you did indeed…write a review! Thank you, very kind. We really enjoyed hosting you here in Diani and hope to see you again before too long.
Best wishes from a lovely sunny AfroChic,
Richard and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We have stayed in several hotels in Diani before but this hotel came highly recommended especially for families with kids. So we tried it out - and boy were we lucky that we did! Everything about Afrochic was incredible - the rooms, the personalized attention & service, the beautiful beach, the made to order food! Richard and his team really made us feel at home! I highly recommend it to anyone who has children or is looking for a romantic and quiet getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, General Manager at AfroChic Diani, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Seema
It was a pleasure to read your review – thank you for taking the time to post such generous comments. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay in our quiet corner of Diani Beach and we do hope that you’ll come back to visit us again soon.
All best wishes
Richard & the rest of the team at AfroChic Diani Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews