We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, rude staff, average food”
Review of Nefeli-Anait

Nefeli-Anait
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Assos
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Nefeli-Anait Restaurant. The right destination for any taste and wish. The taverna was opened 20 years ago by Antonis Chrysafis and his family.During your meal you can observe the waves of the Ionian sea hitting the beach, the castle on the hill with its ancient secrets, feel the hot weather with the fresh breeze coming from the sea. The restaurant will add to your holidays amazing new tastes, unforgettable meals with the traditional Kefalonian wine and romantic evenings in a cozy atmosphere that you will never forget.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This place actually just tried to charge us extra for asking for olive oil on our Greek salad after we ordered drinks, dips,pitta,salad and two mains. I was shocked and the staff then tried to argue it with us over the bill.
Food was average put portions small
I have had much better food elsewhere but Assos doesn't have a huge amount of choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank StephanieArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onlypositive, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Nefeli-Anait, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at our restaurant... As for the olive oil... Greek Salad is served with olive oil in it, now, if you want extra olive oil, you have to pay for it! It’s not our will, laws dictate our actions... Try and read on internet about the new law that came out on the 1st January about the olive oil in sealed bottles and you will understand. I am sorry that the staff was rude to you as you mention in your review, but on the first page of our menu it is clearly written that the extra olive oil is served in sealed bottles and you have to pay for it! And the price is very small, it is just what we pay to get it, for sure we are not trying to make money on it!! Small portions..., on this matter I do not know what to say, probably everyone has a different opinion about that... Enjoy your holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 634 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely week in Assos, and were recommended to try Nefeli-Anait. Went on our first night and kept coming back. Can’t wait to come back again next year. The good is great but what makes the place special is the warm welcome and attention given by Anait and the staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Soulboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This was our regular morning coffee stop on the days we stayed in Assos, not least because of the deal that included home made cake. We also had dinner and lunch here once each, though we didn't manage to get one of the 'front row' tables. The restaurant has a raised terrace outside the kitchen area, and a separate street-level terrace right next to the sea. The food was good - some interesting fish specials as well as the usual Greek staples. The highlight for us was the mixed meze plate, lots of different offerings and absolutely delicious. I could eat it again right now ...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting prime location in Assos , great views ,food very good & service excellent . Menu plenty of choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This restaurant offers a great location next to the sea and friendly, very fast staff. We had dinner here and enjoyed delicious seafood dishes. The portions are big and the prices reasonable. Very nice place to have dinner!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nefeli-Anait also viewed

Assos, Cephalonia
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 
Assos, Cephalonia
Assos, Cephalonia
 

Been to Nefeli-Anait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing