We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful garden and beautiful beach!”
Review of Zoe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zoe Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gialova
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful garden and beautiful beach!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Zoe Resort is situated just steps from the wonderful beach of Gialova and is separated from it by trees on which the hotel has placed lanterns, quite a pretty sight at night. Inside the hotel grounds the garden has banana trees, many little ponds with fish and frogs, little streams and a big swimming pool. The whole place is very pleasant and very peaceful! There is also ample parking space, right in front of the main building, which is a converted winery. The rooms themselves (we had an apartment with kitchen) are spacious and have ample light. We had a very comfortable veranda overlooking the back garden (ponds, free range chicken and all!) and the opposite hill with its very picturesque traditional houses. The furniture and decoration of the room was comfortable and adequate, nothing especially cosy or especially pretty about it though. Everything was clean and tidy! Last but not least, the owner was very helpful and nice.
There are many good tavernas and cafes around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    60
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
77
100
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at Zoe Resort just for a few nights in October and had the most amazing time! The location is just perfect, directly on the beach of a fantastic bay! We had an apartment with kitchen and big balkony with view of the garden where they grow vegetables and fruits for breakfast and the restaurant. Even the fried eggs come fresh from the hens in the garden! Everything is clean and with a touch of familarity. The owners and workers all speak German and English and are in total very friendly and helpful. Zoe Resort is also the perfect starting point for excursions. There are many historical sites, beaches and even 3 waterfalls close by! I can only strongly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The hotel rooms face the seaside. Apartments have a kitchen and face the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katja1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

In a superb location with grounds that are not only lovely to look at but also growing organic produce Hotel Zoe could be, with a bit more effort , the perfect holiday getaway.Yes the rooms are small but the refurbished rooms are well equipped and have a large balconyand the maid sevice is excellent, clean towels daily and bed linen every other day.Breakfast is one that you would expect in Greece, yogurt, fruit, fresh orange, bread and and jam interspersed with cold meat and cheese orfried egg on occasion.A lot of the staff were teenagers from Athens and were just excellent , friendly and efficient.All in all a very good 2 week stay although next year it will be an apartment which are superb.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor are the refurbished rooms and sea facing rooms offer a marvellous view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights in august and had the most wonderful time, the apartments are great, very spacious and very reasonably priced, you can eat at night amongst fairy light on the beach with your feet in the sand! Lovely tavernas, plenty to do in the local area and a great pool. This place is really very special - would recommend in a heart beat! Great with young kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetteandlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, the food was very good with fresh legumes mostly from their own garden. The location (Gialova) is very quite. For family vacation more attractive is Finikounta. Attractive is also the area of Pylos, Methoni.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante, spain
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place could really not be better.

We had an apartment in the block a bit back from the sea (100 meters, if that, and there's the swimming pool on the way to relax at in case the walk proves a bit stressful). Rooms are excellent, with self-catering facilities, wonderfully clean and well-maintained, and with large balconies where you can have breakfast or lunch out of the sun.

The beach facilities are great- loungers for your use just feet from the clear, limpid sea, and waiters from the bar appear regularly to see if you fancy something to drink. Retreat under the trees into the shade and you have a good restaurant (there are many more just a short stroll away) or just a quiet place to escape from the sun.

The village itself has most you can want- and if you just fancy a chilled-out time not doing much, you are in exactly the right place.

Utterly excellent. Wish I were back there right now.

Room Tip: Apartments are orientated so they don't get direct sun, so this isn't a problem. Sea-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from our third visit to Zoe. Many guests, like us, we're returning to a favourite spot in Greece, and it didn't disappoint.
Our 1 bed apartment was great - light, very spacious, with a view over the pool, olive trees, and Navarino Bay.
We ate at the restaurant, under the trees with our feet in the sand, a few times - the salads are what we particularly look forward to, with home grown tomatoes that just ooze sunshine.
As before there was a friendly welcome from housekeeping, restaurant and grounds staff, and especially from the family.
Our daughter particularly enjoyed the pool, making lots of friends amongst the mix of families from different countries.
Gialova is small but has a good number of tavernas, restaurants and a couple of bars, and is really close to some amazing beaches, historical sights and the lagoon which is a wildlife haven.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gialova
4.3 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
4.3 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
2.6 mi away
Karalis Beach
Karalis Beach
#2 of 3 in Pylos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Karalis City Hotel
Karalis City Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pylos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
10.3 mi away
Artina Nuovo
Artina Nuovo
#1 of 3 in Marathopoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanos Village
Thanos Village
#1 of 2 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Resort

Property: Zoe Resort
Address: | Pylos, Gialova 240 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Gialova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gialova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zoe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of the small coasted village called Gialova-directly in front of the beach.From the (shaded) balcony of most of Zoe Resort's rooms and of some the apartments you have a beautiful view of Navarino Bay and the beach right in front of the hotel. The beach is the ideal place to laze with umbrellas and sunbeds provided free from the Resort. The soft sand slopes gently into the clear blue sea, so it's safe for little children to play at the water's edge. If you're tired of working on your suntan, you can snooze or eat at the restaurant in the dappled shade of the palms, tamarisks and oleanders which line the beach. And, of course, if the sea is not your thing you can take a dip in our cool swimming pool.We have 28 hotel rooms and 20 studios/apartments.We always suggest ,if somebody want to have more space, to take a studio or an apartment-as the smallest is 35 sq meters and the biggest 55 sq meters.We family Giannoutsos: Voula , Stavros , Zoe and Theodore wish to see you one day at our resort and offer you The Greek Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Zoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoe Hotel Gialova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing