We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mylos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mylos Apartments
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The stay at Mylos Apartments was really good. We enjoyed the 10 days! The owner is very nice and we could contact her at any time. She gave us very good information about Gialova and things you can do there and around there. Thank you again!
Also the apartment was very nice and clean at any time.
I loved the hammock and the little garden in front of the apartments.
Thank you for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jule P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
adrianh16
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

We first found this wonderful place one evening in June 2010. We did not have a booking for the night and had just been to look at the Hotal Zoe (was unimpressed, despite the good reviews on Tripadvisor) and were on our way to check out some other Apartments when we drove past this place, liked the look of it and decided to see if there was a room. Roi, the owner showed us their best apartment which it happened was available and we instantly liked it and decided to stay for 3 nights. We so enjoyed it that we decided to come back again this year while touring the Pelopponese.

These apartments are simply the nicest we have stayed in anywhere in Greece however the thing that really makes this a very special place is the amazing hospitality of Roi and her family. The Apartments are effectivly built in the garden of their home, which is beautifully maintained and there is a comfortable shelter in the garden where you can sit and drink, talk or just enjoy the garden and the sunshine. The family are happy to talk with you or perhaps share a drink and you very quickly feel as if you have become part of the family.

There are 6 apartments, 3 on the ground floor with West, front facing lounge/Kitchen diners and a single east facing bedroom containing a double bed. . These are probably the best in July and August as the bedrooms can be cooler withough having to resort the using the air conditioning. On the first floor there are 2 more single bedroom apartments though these are reversed so that the bedrooms are at the front and west facing. The final apartment is also on the 1st floor, however this is larger, having a front to back lounge/kitchen/dining area and a spiral starcase up to a loft area containing the 2 bedrooms, a west facing double and an east facing twin. There is a further "day bed" on the ground floor which could also be made up for an extra person if necessary. All the apartments are beautifully furnished in a modern style and well equiped. The bathrooms are of a high standard with modern fittings and a good shower. These apartments also have extremely comfortable beds. We have stayed in the large apartment and also in one of the ground floor apartments and liked them both. One thing to note is that the large apartment with its spiral staircase is probably not suitable for less mobile people, particularly as there is no bathroom/toilet on the upper level.

Gialova ltself is a small resort which is about 45 minutes from Kalamata airport and 4.5 hours from Athens. Like much of the Pelopponese this is not a practical option unless you hire a car. There are about a dozen or so restaurants and bars and a couple of shops on the beach seafront a couple of hundred meters walk from the apartments. For pharmacy, banks etc. you will need to go to neighbouring Pylos. There are numerous beautiful and upspoit sandy beaches in the area and it is easy to find a private spot to spend the day. Gialova Lagoon is also a favoured spot for bird watchers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have been coming to this area for some years but once we found Mylos apartments, we have never looked elsewhere. This beautifully appointed accommodation run by a charming family ticks all the boxes for a relaxing & carefree stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

I would definitely recommend Mylos Apartments to any one planning on staying in the area. The accommodation is really very nice, in a good location and in a beautiful part of Greece to visit with lots to explore. The apartment we stayed in was spacious, well equipped, very comfortable, nicely decorated, had a very nice bathroom and was kept spotlessly clean. I honestly could not fault the accommodation it in any way, but what makes Mylos Apartments really special is Roi and her family, who own and manage them. They are lovely people and made us feel most welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. Roi really made sure that we felt at home and had everything we needed. She speaks very good English and was full of great tips and information about things to do and places to visit in the area. The family also run a very nice restaurant called Elia, where we found great food and hospitality. We had a very nice stay and a holiday to remember. It was an absolute pleasure to meet Roi and her family and we hope to go back some day to further explore all that the area has to offer. When we do, we will certainly be booking a room at Mylos Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We have visited already twice and planning for more.Me,my wife and 4 years old daughter really enjoyed the hospitality of mylos.Comfortable apartments with separate living room and bedroom,kitchen with everything, two small but nice gardens and very very friendly owners.Gialova is a very nice village with great,especially for kids, beaches...the family also operate the restaurant -elia- a very good place for good food.I recomend mylos 100/100 !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AggelosGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mylos apartments for 3 weeks July - August 2010 looking for time to chill out and relax. That is exactly what we did in this lovely setting. Right from the warm welcome from the owner Roy we felt at home.
The apartment was excellent - roomy, clean and cool (in the heat of July). The appointments are good quality - comfortable beds and couches, fluffy towels and a nice terrace. The location is superb, (not in the noise of the town, nor having to climb the hill from the beach) and as we like to cook (there is a fully equipped kitchen), buying the intensely flavoured local fruit and vegetables from a market garden just up the road was a treat. The local wines were a pleasant surprise and Roy has a good knowledge of the local vintages.
There is a lot to see and do in this area as well, from stunning sandy beaches, to waterfalls, to historic castles and a beautiful calm bay. We had a very enjoyable time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeninSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed at the Mylos apartments for two nights in April. We arrived on Easter Sunday and we were immediately swept up into the family's Easter celebration. We were given wine and lamb from the spit and enjoyed talking with Roy, the owner, and her family who were all gathered to celebrate Easter. There was music and Greek dancing and a shotgun being fired into the air (which was a little frightening, but part of the Greek tradition of Easter) were really grateful to be included in the celebration. The apartment was spotlessly clean and really well appointed. Lovely, bright new furnishings, amazingly comfortable beds, and a very lovely bathroom with quality products and huge, fluffy towels. Roy is extremely friendly and was very welcoming to our daughter. This is a delightful place and I would recommend staying her instead of staying in Pylos. It's close enough that you can easily visit Pylos for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofthreeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gialova hotels
0.0 mi away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palaiokastro Villas
Palaiokastro Villas
#7 of 10 in Gialova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Holiday Houses
Eleonas Holiday Houses
#2 of 10 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panorama Gialovas
Panorama Gialovas
#5 of 10 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erodios Camping
Erodios Camping
#4 of 10 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanos Village
Thanos Village
#1 of 2 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mylos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mylos Apartments

Property: Mylos Apartments
Address: Gialova 24001, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Gialova
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Gialova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mylos apartments are situated at the seaside village of Gialova, 5 km west of Pylos. They are only 100 meters from the beach of Gialova and 4 km from Voidokilia beach.The complex consists of 5 studios and 1 two-level apartment. All apartments are air-conditioned, with a fully equipped kitchen and TFT television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mylos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mylos Apartments Hotel Gialova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing