We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST restaurant in Lashiti Plateau”
Review of Dikti Tavern

Dikti Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner there and everything was delicious. They have a grill inside so you can order whatever you want. Very tasty lamb chops. You need to try the dolmades, they are the best we have ever eaten. Very nice local, quite atmosphere and proffesional and very friendly and familiar staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Pepito E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 274 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2017

I was doing the Lasithi Plateau circle and came across this place while I was feeling really hungry, so stopped on the offchance - even though there were no other customers. I'm so glad I did! The cafe straddles the road through the village so you can generally get a choice of sun or no sun. There is a menu, but the owner comes out and tells you what she has actually prepared that day. I was lucky enough to have vine leaves with tzatziki followed by baby lamb stew and accompanied by the inevitable Greek salad. Simple, but absolutely delicious. Total cost with drink EUR21.50 which I thought was a bargain. I can't comment on whether they take card payments or not - my guess would be yes. I also don't know the opening hours - I ate around 3.00pm.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

While travelling through the Island of Crete through the Mountains and you looking for a great place to stop in Manolis Verigos try Dikti traditional taverna. Great lunch and a herbal tea with a drink of (Grapa) which they call some thing else. Great selection of local Cretan local food. This is a must stop when driving through this town.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Excellent fresh food in traditional style, very reasonably priced. The family owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jww64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

A chance find...very welcoming and good food very reasonably priced. Thoroughly recommend . A good selection of food, complimentary Raki and fruit.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dikti Tavern also viewed

Lasithi Mesa, Lasithi Prefecture
Tzermiado, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Krasi, Heraklion Prefecture
Tzermiado, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Konstantinos, Lasithi Prefecture
Krasi, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Dikti Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing