We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Angelique, our BIG thank you for your hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stephanou Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Stephanou Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Angelique, our BIG thank you for your hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hi all. We planned to stay in another hotel in Agios Nikolaos, but I booked the hotel in Agios Nikolaos.....which is in Crete))) auto search of locations close to Stoupa through booking.com showed me this hotel(((
It was not pleasant to understand at 9 p.m. when we arrived in Agios Nikolaos (Mani). We were in our honey moon and all this did not promise us easy evening. Thanks God we found Angelique - the host of the hotel, who saved us. Our room was just wonderful: big but cosy, whith large bed and all what is needed. The hotel Stephanou Inn is situated 50 m from the sea. Is very nice, clean and comfortable. We recommend it to everybody.

Angelique, me and Anna want to thank you personally for your hospitality. House wine returned us to the ground after long exausting trip from Sparti. Browni for the breakfast was also very nice. We were lucky to have this adventure. it was for meeting you!))) for sure
THANK YOU and good luck!

ps I have to admit when wrote to booking.com they did not charge me because it was their website mistake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imax1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
43
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

My mom and I are world travelers and she came to visit me as I recently moved to Greece. We weren't sure where to go for a quick vacation but numerous people recommended Mani, and my cousins had just stayed at Stephanou Inn and couldn't rave enough. So, I called and made a reservation. I spoke with Angelique, who sounded amazing on the phone, was super friendly and helpful, and made my sight-unseen, total spontaneous trip sound like a fabulous idea. Mom and I pulled up to Stephanou Inn, located in an idyllic seaside town and comprised of beautiful private stone villas, and were immediately greeted by the super friendly and down to earth Angelique and knew we had made the right decision.

Every villa is different in size and personality and can fit few or many people. They are all clean and beautiful, complete with private verandas where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast that Angelique will cook for you or dinner or a coffee or afternoon beer. There is a beautiful three tiered infinity pool and plenty of room to barbeque or do whatever else you might feel like doing. Stephanou Inn has a very warm, inviting, private feel. The colors of the bright flowers contrasted with the buildings is wonderful, and makes you feel like you are in paradise (well, you are). There is a beach within walking distance as are many tavernas and shops right on the water. You can drive a kilometer or two to neighboring beaches and towns. Every beach is different and beautiful, we went to a different one each day and I don't think it took us more than 5 minutes to get to one. The water is crystal clear and the area is some of the most beautiful Greece has to offer.

We felt like we had moved into Stephanou Inn. We met fabulous people who were also staying there, had THE BEST hostess in Angelique-who will do whatever she can for you and knows how to anticipate your every need and make you feel right at home, and if Mom didn't have a plane home to catch, we would have definitely stayed longer!

We're already planning our trip there next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexisb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is probably the best we have stayed at in thirty years of travelling to Greece, the owner, Angelique is like a breath of fresh air with her willingness to help with any problems, it is also very helpful that she speaks perfect english albeit with a Chicago accent. The hotel itself is located in a quiet lane within two minutes walk from the village centre, with its tavernas, restaurants,supermarkets, chemist and medical centre. The village of Aghios Nikolaos is quiet with very friendly locals who will quite happily stand and chat with you. It is a lovely fishing village with a small picturesque harbour, good village beach and spectacular views up to the mountains where if you watch carefully you will see eagles soaring. Dont believe me see for yourself

Room Tip: All of the rooms and the apart ments are very good for up to six people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Having been travelling to Greece since 1971 this is what Greece used to be like before the Package tour arrived. The bonus is that this is a quality well run hotel, comfortable double beds,without a vaste number of guest- 8 studios and 4 apartments.
Built and decorated by the owners -it has the touch of individuality
The breakfast is excellent and home cooked often using own grown produce

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErictheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We arrived back Sunday evening , Had a wonderful holiday , even though weather not at it's best , The beautiful Stephanou Inn more than compensated for it . Beautifully decorated .
We stayed in a maisontte , the size was great for 5 of us .
Superb scenery , fantastic host . Lovely pool
Loved Agios Nikolaos , lovely little fishing village , friendly inhabitants, good choice of restaurants , though The hidden garden was our favourite, the young waitress was polite , friendly and worked her little socks off.Thankyou Angelique for a wonderful time .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorothy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Beautiful, peaceful, excellent service. You'll definitely not regret it and make it a yearly trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

My family and I are privileleged to be one of the original guests of the Stephanou Inn. We live in Athens and are therefore able to visit often. We have stayed at the Inn maybe five or six times since it opened and are planning to spend Easter 2011 once again with the Stephanou family and guests. As I said in the intro sentence, it is more like a vacation home than a traditional hotel. The 2 story villas and maisonettes are all decorated uniquely and with personal touches and flourishes of the owner/proprietress Angelique Stephanou. Her larger than life personality and people skills from having lived all over the world will make any guest from anywhere feel right at home! Ms Stephanou is well know for her impromtu parties and laidback gatherings by the beautiful pool and lounge/snack bar...you never know when you'll find yourself toasting,eating, dancing, and laughing with a group of total strangers who have become instant friends! If it is within her ability, she will arrange anything for you and your family/friends to enjoy your stay even more. The village of Agios Nicholaos is authentically greek. A tiny fishing port with lovely little restaurants and cafes rimming the harbor. The area of messinia surrounding the village is dotted with other picturesque small towns and fantastic unspoiled beaches and coves. The people of the village are very friendly and welcoming to all. The food is fresh and fabulous at almost anyplace you might decide to sit.What more can I say than I obviously love the Stephanou Inn and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimiitorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messenia Region
0.2 mi away
Pleiades Luxurious Villas
Pleiades Luxurious Villas
#19 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
11.2 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 36 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanou Inn

Property: Stephanou Inn
Address: Aghios Nikolaos, 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Messenia Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stephanou Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the splendor of history linked with Mani from our picturesque fisherman's village of Aghios Nikolaos 2km from Stoupa 9kms from Kardamyli. Our family inn consists of ten traditionally built stones homes. Four Maisonettes for 4-6 persons (2 bdr, 2 bathrooms, private verandas, full kitchen, living room,view) and six Studio apartments for 2-4 persons, kitchenette,veranda, A/C, TV, Laundry service, WiFi, Parking, Pool, Baby Pool, Jacuzzi. Traditional breakfast at snack bar open all day. Housekeeping bi-weekly. Open all year round!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stephanou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanou Inn Greece/Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing