We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectamente!”
Review of Stephanou Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stephanou Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectamente!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Beautiful, peaceful, excellent service. You'll definitely not regret it and make it a yearly trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My family and I are privileleged to be one of the original guests of the Stephanou Inn. We live in Athens and are therefore able to visit often. We have stayed at the Inn maybe five or six times since it opened and are planning to spend Easter 2011 once again with the Stephanou family and guests. As I said in the intro sentence, it is more like a vacation home than a traditional hotel. The 2 story villas and maisonettes are all decorated uniquely and with personal touches and flourishes of the owner/proprietress Angelique Stephanou. Her larger than life personality and people skills from having lived all over the world will make any guest from anywhere feel right at home! Ms Stephanou is well know for her impromtu parties and laidback gatherings by the beautiful pool and lounge/snack bar...you never know when you'll find yourself toasting,eating, dancing, and laughing with a group of total strangers who have become instant friends! If it is within her ability, she will arrange anything for you and your family/friends to enjoy your stay even more. The village of Agios Nicholaos is authentically greek. A tiny fishing port with lovely little restaurants and cafes rimming the harbor. The area of messinia surrounding the village is dotted with other picturesque small towns and fantastic unspoiled beaches and coves. The people of the village are very friendly and welcoming to all. The food is fresh and fabulous at almost anyplace you might decide to sit.What more can I say than I obviously love the Stephanou Inn and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimiitorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My family, 2 boys and 2 girls, ages 9-14, plus grandparents had the experience of a lifetime, still look back at our stay at the Stephanou Inn with nostalgia and a longing to return. The breakfast was always fresh, healthy and the best coffee my husband and I ever drank. Snacks were available by the poolside (as swimming kids are always hungry!) The rooms were modern, beautiful, tastefully simple, airy, even the bathrooms were gorgeous! The location is perfect, close to the cleanest, not too touristy beaches and a two minute walk to the cafes, stores and restaurants (tavernas) all overlooking the beautiful ocean. Paradise! The hostess speaks fluent English and has an entertaining personality.Enjoy your stay-we sure did!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

The Stephanou Inn "opened its doors" in 2007. I know this for a fact, because my husband and I got married in this graphic fish village, and were literally the first to stay in this beautiful establishmnet and also booked the entire Stephanou Inn for our friends and family that came from abroad.
I cant even begin to say about the owners, that we love dearly, the spacious rooms, each decorated in a unique way, the beautiful reception that one can drink his coffee/coctail/ glass of wine, the kind and professional staff, the fact that its child friendly-its waliking distance from the sea etc.
we ve been there more than once: during spring/ summer and winter. the landscape changes each season, but the warmth each time that the owners greet us remains the same. In other words we higly recommend the Stephanou Inn, either your a couple, a family or just a bunch of friends wanting to relax by the pool side:-))))

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The Stephanou Inn was a stay I will never forget. The hospitality, the owners and the location was perfect. The rooms/studios were roomy, comfortable and modern. The architecture and landscape is breath-taking. I would highly recommend the Stephanou Inn-only mintues away from the beach, peaceful location to relax and enjoy the sun. The Inn provides-a/c, t.v. small kitchen and a furnished balcony.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messenia Region
1.8 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
182 reviews
10.6 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#3 of 9 in Stoupa
64 reviews
16.1 mi away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 37 in Stoupa
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanou Inn

Property: Stephanou Inn
Address: Aghios Nikolaos, 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Messenia Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stephanou Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the splendor of history linked with Mani from our picturesque fisherman's village of Aghios Nikolaos 2km from Stoupa 9kms from Kardamyli. Our family inn consists of ten traditionally built stones homes. Four Maisonettes for 4-6 persons (2 bdr, 2 bathrooms, private verandas, full kitchen, living room,view) and six Studio apartments for 2-4 persons, kitchenette,veranda, A/C, TV, Laundry service, WiFi, Parking, Pool, Baby Pool, Jacuzzi. Traditional breakfast at snack bar open all day. Housekeeping bi-weekly. Open all year round!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stephanou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanou Inn Greece/Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing