We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but quality”

La Meze Tapas & Wine bar
Ranked #17 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Description: La Meze Tapas & Wine bar is an exciting place to be, with fantastic Spanish Tapas food, Greek mezes, a huge selection of wines, and amazing sangrias to really get your taste buds tingling. You can come just for a drink, or come to eat as much or as little as you like, just relax, sit back, enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the great jazz music and unwind. Situated next door to jokers cocktail bar.
Restaurant details
Description: La Meze Tapas & Wine bar is an exciting place to be, with fantastic Spanish Tapas food, Greek mezes, a huge selection of wines, and amazing sangrias to really get your taste buds tingling. You can come just for a drink, or come to eat as much or as little as you like, just relax, sit back, enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the great jazz music and unwind. Situated next door to jokers cocktail bar.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

THe tapas served here is a bit more expensive than some places but the quality of the food speaks for itself. Delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Food was quite disappointing.Padron peppers weren't padron peppers,garlic mushrooms were bland and poor value and the pork pincos were tepid.The restaurant was not busy so can't work out why the food was a let down.It was all a bit half hearted.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 536billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night as fancied a change from the huge portions you get everywhere else, we had a Greek Maze and some other bits and it was very tasty but a MUST try is the sticky honey chorizo, it was amazing! The staff are great and friendly too x

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Crazyaboutanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with the standard of food. We had a wide variety of dishes and everything was great except for the patatas bravas which was a little underdone and not at all spicy but perhaps that's my personal taste. Service a bit laissez-faire but they only had 2 staff. However, the waitress was very good and a lovely girl. Great value and great food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank W6902VCsaraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our second to last night in Tsilivi. After being fed up of eating big meals for 2 weeks, we just thought we would try here knowing we could order a few dishes and share.

Both my boyfriend and I throughly enjoyed all our food, we ordered 5 dishes and loved them all with the honey chorizo being our favourite!

If we had more night we would of definitely returned! and we will be visiting next year!

Sangria was also spot on!

Lovely restaurant if you fancy a change from big greek portions!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank royds95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Meze Tapas & Wine bar also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to La Meze Tapas & Wine bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing