We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood”

Limanaki Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Great seafood and lovely service. The thing that made me give this restaurant 4 start instead of 5 was the not great dessert. I got baklava and it feelt not fresh.. Like it had been sitting there for a while. The swordfish was gorgeous, couldn't fault it. The shrimps saganaki were amazing... But only 4 tiny shrimps for €17 it's not acceptable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Annapina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

This place was suggested by the owner of the hotel were we stayed in Tsilivi, and in fact it was 5 minutes walk away.
We have been dining there a good 5 to 6 times and every time the food has been excellent: being in Greece, we wanted to eat the local cuisine and the fish: you will be able to choose your fish from the fridge display at the entrance and the guys will cook it for you. My favourite was grilled and every time it has been delicious. If you have the chance, try also the charcoaled octopus: simply excellent!
An appetiser or two to share, a litre of wine (suggest the rosé, very nice), two main courses, and we never paid more than €47.
Alexandros and Petros are very cordial and welcoming and real characters.
The view from the terrace is brilliant!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank leonardopavan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is tucked away at the far end of the Tsilivi beach towards the small harbour and next to the Al Mare hotel.
It has a stunning view of the bay with both sunny tables and ones in the shade.
This was a lunch time visit on a warm bright sunny day. We received a friendly welcome from the staff who were very happy to serve us.
The food is traditional Greek. It arrived quickly and tasted delicious.
A lovely place to try even if you only want drinks as you can sit and enjoy the beautiful vista. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We go there every year and its faultless!
great service and fantastic views of the sea! Back in May 2016

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Bertie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in tsilivi for 2 weeks in September and used limanaki several times during our stay, fresh sea bream was so good we had it more than once and not expensive, after we had eaten, more wine, and enjoy the best view there is in tsilivi, this restaurant is the way Greece should be, good food, good view, good friends, see you next year !!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank philg660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limanaki Restaurant also viewed

 
Planos, Zakynthos
 

Been to Limanaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing