We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh brother what a lovely restaurant”

The Brothers Greek Taverna
Ranked #27 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Greek, Seafood, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: WE are a family run restaurant recently opened in the beautiful Tsilivi. Here you can enjoy traditional Greek food from the seafood menu to our mussaka, kleftiko or our excellent beef stifado.We are open seven day a week and we welcome you to come and experience some of the best cousine in town.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Although we are all inclusive we ate out here on our first night.
We were not disappointed at all.
Feta and garlic bread were excellent.
Enjoyed lamb kleftiko for mains which were fab.
Staff attitude is brilliant and sincere.
What more can you ask?
Free wine was a nice touch.
A very nice experience at one of Tsilivi’s top restaurants.
Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank tonythornton2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We heard about this restaurant while shopping in a little supermarket on the way to the beach. She gave us a leaflet. We went that night and we were amazed at the food and service given to us. The young lad (who had a broken hand/finger which was all strapped up) was an amazing Waiter and nothing was to much. I had the beef stamnas - outstanding. We had free wine and free garlic bread with cheese. Can't wait to come back next year will be one of the 1st we visit. Thanks guys

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jo_kirk_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Only discovered on the last night, we may have eaten here every night if tried on the first night. Staff are superb and a proper traditional family that clearly love what they do. Very welcoming and friendly. Must try the homemade wine and kleftiko....... I could go on and on and on !!!!!!
Will definitely recommend to our friends, this place is superb! We have had an amazing time here and delicious meal ! If we ever return to Zante we will be returning best meal of the week
We have just finished our meal and could spend the rest of the night here with this lovely family.
Best wishes for your continued success you deserve it xx

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Howmott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

The food here is fantastic. Amazing value for money - my starter was big enough to be a main! Lovely people - a proper family run Greek taverna. If you are in Tsilvi make sure you go here at least once

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Aq1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We went to this taverna as our travel advisor recommended to us and it was such a big disappointment.
We asked for king prawns, octopus, sardines, calamari and meat balls. They were so dry, poorly cooked and huge plates with plenty of chips and salad in each plate (don’t want to be filled with chips and salad) When we complained to the waiter they tried to give us more free wine and extra soft drinks for our child. The dishes were only warm and got cold in 5 minutes within the meal so ended up with 5 cold dishes at the same time.
We have eaten so well in the past 7 days that we were sadly disappointed . Never again!!!!
What a poor meal, cheap quality and poorly cooked.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mto25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xristosmerkai, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Brothers Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear costumer thank you for sharing your experience at our restaurant but it would be appreciated if you wrote the right story .You was a family of 3 with a little baby when you ordered the waiter asked you if you wanted some of the meals to come first because the dishes are big with plenty of food you said to him bring them all together. You started feeding your little baby for 15 minute and then you started eating. Which is something natural for calamari prawns sardines octopus and meatballs to get cold in 15 minutes. when you dont like something you say it when you start eating not when you finish... when we brought you the bill you refused to pay with excuses like it was cold and the meat was hard although you empties all the plates when we told you that you have to pay you started asking for discounts we refused that as well and then you decided to make a bad review on TripAdvisor for not letting you go without paying...thank you and enjoy the rest of your holiday yammas!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brothers Greek Taverna also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Brothers Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing