We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing, great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaview Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
LEEDS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A relaxing, great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Seaview Apartments in Tsilivi and would happily recommend the Apartments to others.
The Apartments are family owned & the owner Tracy & her Mum, Denise can't do enough to make you feel welcome. They are friendly but not intrusive, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The Apartments are set back from the road, but very central to everything in the resort. There is a pathway to the main street, which can be reached in a couple of minutes. The pathway is steep in one part, but this is only a short distance and it is well lit in the evenings. Good supermarkets, shops etc are only at the bottom of this path.
The Apartments are very clean & have good facilities......especially for a Greek island (!) and the views are superb. The pool area is spotless & Tracy keeps the gardens & plants etc in a lovely condition. She never stops working to improve everything!
The food at the snack bar is also very good, with a good range of foods for breakfasts & lunch.
It was evident that many of the guests have stayed at the Apartments before & we can understand why. This is one place that we will be keen to return to in the future....and we haven't considered doing that with any previous holiday accommodation.
A very enjoyable holiday, so thanks to Tracy & Denise for helping to make that happen.
A definite must to return here!

Room Tip: Apartments on level 2 had superb views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
57
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just got back Fromm 2 weeks at the Seaview. Feel really relaxed. Beautiful location. Tracy and Denise who run this place bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. The grounds and apartments were spotless with clean sheets and towels every other day. The snack bar is great for breakfast and lunch, Denise even made us sandwiches for the journey home. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A warm and friendly welcome on arrival and quickly shown to and around our apartment.
The first thing that strikes you is the tranquil atmosphere of the property set amongst the olive trees then you get to see the view across Ionian sea. It's absolutely spectacular! The sun rises are magnificent if you can manage it that early (or late)!
The rooms are spotlessly clean, large, tastefully decorated and nicely furnished with a comfortable double bed, single bed, tv, well fitted out kitchen, bathroom with wc, basin and shower, balcony table and chairs.
Oooo the balcony! Spectacular views looking across the Ionian Sea. Spent many an early morning and evening enjoying a coffee and wine or three.
Ample car parking for the hire car.
Lovely pool, ample sunbeds and well stocked pool bar, all in well kept gardens and olive grove. Again all kept spotlessly clean and well maintained.
Food quality from the pool bar is excellent. We highly recommend the full english breakfast before retiring to the sunbed.
We cannot speak highly enough of Seaview. Wonderful hospitality, very friendly and very helpful. Tracy, Denise and even young Sam did everything possible to ensure our stay was the best possible and it was!
We very highly recommend Seaview Apartments, Tsilivi, so much so we have re-booked and look forward to returning in July.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the higher rooms have the best views of the Ionian Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, everything has already been said on previous reviews. These apartments are a gem. Just got back home after 10 days in this lovely little complex, Tracy & her mum Denise made us welcome from the minute we arrived .the room we were in 3a had a lovely sea view from the balcony, it's was kept clean every day by the lovely Dora . Great pool area with pool bar had english breakfast there nearly every morning , what a way to start the day. It's only a few minutes walk to planos with all the bars & restaurants you need , menhir, obelisk , dyonisus, wine & roses, were very good. Tsilivi is just a further 10 min walk if you want the nite life. Once again thank you to Tracy & Denise , will definitely return to seaview.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacdylhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very friendly place to stay. Tracy and Denise could not do more for their guests and made us feel like old friends. The apartment was plenty big enough for two adults and three children ( Six year old twins and a 2 year old). The standard of cleanliness was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We had a ground floor room and used the large shared patio for breakfast,dinner and relaxing with a cold drink. The apartments blocks are well laid out to give everybody plenty of space. The swimming pool and snack bar were very popular with us and never crowded. The location was perfect for us, a few minutes stroll down the hill and you will find the town with Bars, resturants and supermarkets. We dined out quite a bit and found the resturants to be very child friendly and the food to be good. A meal for us was typically costing between 30-40 euros.
The beach was 15 minutes walk ,sandy and the sea is shallow for a long way out. If it is too busy the next bay on the left is quieter.
The holiday was great, we are looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Patio rooms allowed plenty of outside space and were great for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a prefect place to escape all the hurly-burly of Tsilivi, yet still be close to the centre of everything. It's less than 5 minutes downhill to the main road and some excellent restaurants and 10 minutes brisk walk to the beach, yet you're surrounded by olive groves with a wonderful view out to sea. Tracy and her family couldn't work harder to make you feel comfortable and welcome, and there's a nice pool for sun-bathing and relaxing, with a poolside bar.

This is Greece, and the apartments are very economical, so don't expect luxury villas. There's a fridge, toaster and two rings for cooking, which is perfectly adequate at least for a nice cooked breakfast to start the day, but culinary delights will be more demanding, and you'll have to wash your dishes in the washhand basin in the bathroom -- but that's quite typical of much more expensive apartments in Greece, and the main thing is that these are clean and very comfortable.

A beer on the balcony with that spectacular view is the perfect way to unwind after a day at the beach, and certainly remains one of our favourite memories of a week on the island for a family wedding. These apartments deserve to be much busier than they are, so don't hesitate if you're looking for quiet comfort at an affordable price.

Room Tip: The top floor has the best view, if you don't mind quite steep outside stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Wow,amazing, could not have asked for anything more.Tracy and Denise were absolute stars and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was problem free and to see that we and our 2 young children had a great holiday..
Spotlessly clean and very well equipped apartment,great location and the warmest welcome and hospitality we have had anywhere!!!
Would Recommend instantly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Property: Seaview Apartments
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Apartments in Tsilivi is set in its own olive groves with breathtaking sea views. Centrally situated complex in the Planos region of Tsilivi. Offers swimming pool with children's section. Children's playground with swings/slide, trampoline and bouncy castle. All rooms with balcony and sea views. We also cater for the disabled offer manual and electric wheelchairs and overhead bedroom hoist facs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing