We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
135
106
32
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
106
32
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bardouble balconypolish guestscocktails includedchef makingwalk in showerclean towels each dayice cream etccleaned dailyefficient air conditioningindoor heated pooldressing gownsmoon barlovely hotelpools were cleanrecently returned from a weekincluded in the all inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 298 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a fake bar with premium spirits you can’t buy! They only give you local stuff , nothing from a real bottle not even any branded beer . All fake
Even the coffee you can’t get from machine and is cheap instant in all inclusive , you have to pay 2 Euro extra .
Food is terrible nothing is edible , we booked with a baby thinking this would be a safe choice . Very upset and they won’t even refund the all inclusive option . Daylight robbery . Room is modern but broken telephone and wc . Even top ups in room like coffee and tea they are stingy . This is a 2 star hotel maximum . Do not be fooled if you are expecting luxury

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for one day and we felt astonished! Extremely friendly stuff from the ladies at the reception desk to people at the breakfast area and spa! Minimal brand new hotel, exceptional bed, amazing breakfast and top quality in everything! Thank you very much for making our trip to Zakynthos memorable!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stergios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in September upon arrival first impressions were wow it looks a lovely hotel got checked in and took to our room and what an amazing room and view we had over looking one of the pool area and the sea beautiful so all good so far!! Then we unpacked had a walk around the complex it all looked nice and clean go for lunch the food was nice but cold but wasn't to disappointed as it was our 1st day so was tired so had a few drinks then a early night was looking forward to the next day well goes for breakfast to find no cooking stations on all the food was in bay Marie's absolutely freezing cold no helping yourself to yea or coffee have to wait for the waiter to come and serve you then when you get it it's cold. We thought well it's our 1st proper day here it must get better but how wrong was we the food was constantly cold from breakfast right through to evening meal I like my food to be hot. After 3 days of being there we had to go out for breakfast for the rest of the holiday then on the lunch time I would fill up as found the food better standard wise although still cold but eating cold pizza is better than the other food that should be hot then on a nite time I would just have a few chips with salad. The manager of the restaurant was constantly playing abt with the food very un hygienic. One day we booked to go on a island tour so booked a early breakfast for 7 a.m and a pack lunch goes down at 6.45 a.m waiting and breakfast was already out bearing in mind you are not allowed in until 7.30 so the breakfast is sat there waiting for 45 minutes before your allowed in totally disgusting no wonder people get ill on holiday! Anyway the manager told us we wasn't allowed in for our early breakfast as he doesn't know anything about it so we told him we had booked with reception like you are suppose to do after 10 minutes of him being on the phone shouting he let us in although we only had egg on toast we got our pack lunch went outside to wait for the coach to pick us up we thought we would have a look to see what we had got for our lunch as we was on this island tour for 9 hours. Well surprise surprise 1 sandwich that was stale as anything 1 bottle of water and 1 carton of orange that will really fill me up for the day. I'm no cheapskate yes I could of bought food on the boat but I'm all inclusive and already spent quite a bit of money eating breakfast out so why would I want to spend more. The hotel caters more for the polish who are very rude and arrogant they are constantly drunk all the time and take over the pool bar and dining room and het away with it. I won't stay here again and know wonder jet 2 have pulled out of having this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I have stayed at the Azure three times now, the latest in May 2017. The hotel itself is stunning when you walk in with a lovely white marble reception area and the rooms don't disappoint either, all newly refurbished in the last couple of years. It occupies a lovely position with a short walk to the beach and bars, shops and supermarkets all close by. We were so impressed when we first stayed in May 2016 that we returned in the September and again in May. The only thing that was consistently disappointing was the wine which was terrible, both red and white were undrinkable whereas you do could go to Sunset bar across the road and get a lovely glass of cold crisp white wine. The main difference this May was the quality of the food. Gone were the made to order omelettes and fried eggs for breakfast, replaced instead with trays of cold fried eggs which I actually saw being deep fried! In general the standard of the food had declined except for the lovely pizzas served every lunchtime. The entertainment has not changed either with the weekly disco and Greek night exactly the same with no variance. I would return to this hotel but not on all inclusive basis which, unfortunately, is all that is on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block can be noisy early in the morning as overlook the main road and the traffics starts about 6am
Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jean542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Firstly the hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. The rooms were great and we were lucky that our room was on the top floor at the back of the resort overlooking one of the pools, which gave us great ocean views over which we could see mainland Greece in one direction and Kefalonia in another.

Biggest complaint was the quality of the food. Mainly luke warm and a little boring. For breakfast the eggs where kept in the bain marie and therefore became a bit rubbery. After about 3 days I asked the Chef if I could have freshly cooked fried eggs. He was only too happy to make these for me even insisting on making the toast and also serving it to me at the table. He then did this every morning with a big smile on his face. Really great service. The rest of waiting staff were very observant and immediately served ongoing drinks whenever signaled to do so. They seemed very observant and also unobtrusive. Obviously very well trained.

On the third day, we returned to our room to find the sheets folded on our beds (whereas before that the beds had been fully made). Unlike the other couple writing a review below, we mentioned it to reception and from then on our beds were made every day by our delightful and smiling chamber maid. Air conditioning in the room was excellent, make sure you don't set it too cold or you will freeze!

Both pool bars were staffed by smiling and happy staff, who were only to happy to make any drink you requested. There were also 18 cocktails included in the all inclusive tariff. This is a really good selection compared with other all inclusive hotels (one we went to earlier this year offered 4, including Gin and Tonic)! I agree that the so called bar snacks were curled up sandwiches as they weren't replaced during the day.

Again unlike the other reviewer below we saw no ants anywhere and only a few wasps, which normally disappeared after about a couple of minutes.

The fact that there was entertainment was a surprise as we were out of season, but it was quite basic.

The hotel was situated in an ideal position at the end of Tsilivi giving easy walks to either the beach or along the main street which was full of Bars, Restaurants and tourist shops. The beach is very shallow and very safe for young children.

In conclusion, a great clean modern hotel with probably some of the best staff we have ever come across throughout our travels.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the 4th floor at the back of the resort.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews