We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding day 04/08/14” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balcony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Balcony Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our wedding day 04/08/14”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here on the 4th of August this year! Will start with the obvious the views from the balcony are breathtaking I have been to Zante 7 times and have never seen a view like it! The sun set was superb! Our wedding breakfast was absolutely out of this world! All our guests commented on the food being wonderful so I hope one day we can go for an anniversary dinner here! Finally the staff!! Yannis and his team were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and all questions had a swift solution the professionalism in serving the wedding food was unrivalled I've been to weddings in England where half the party have finished by the time you get your food not here everyone served at exactly the same time! It was also nice to see all the staff interacting with our guests enjoying the moment with you! I hope to be back here very very soon!! I can't say thank you enough for all you did for us and this hotel will always be very special to us! Ps the fireworks were unreal thanks ;)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Corkers_343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    60
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
263
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you want to escape the hustle of life and indeed droves of holiday makers, the balcony hotel, Tsilivi is a slice of paradise at a mere 3 hours flight from London.

This unassuming most friendly and family hotel transports your senses to a truly breathtaking Sensorial delight as the outstretched canvas of the shimmering turquoise Ionian Seascape against the backdrop of verdant fauna beyond smiling blue skies is a kaleidoscope of euphoria.

Eleni and her welcoming family bring a touch of old fashioned personal touch and attention to detail in this beautiful and charming hotel.

Rooms have recently been renovated adding a stylish contemporary mix to an eclectic canvas of traditional and new.

The still and calm at breakfast whilst losing yourself with mesmerising views are a tonic that bathes every sense.

Stunning sunset views from the Balcony are the best in Tsilivi together with moonlight cocktails and romantic dinners by the waters edge.

The chosen venue for weddings and all celebrations it is no surprise that every day you may witness the smiles of another joyous couple and families who have just had the most memorable experience. And yet there is still semblance of stillness and calm as each event is meticulously carried out without any effect on other guests.

The glorious beach can be found at the bottom of a rustic stairway undulating through olive trees.

Beautiful stretch of sandy beach with a tropical feel lace the edge of a velvet tepid ocean of crystal clear water which is stunning to see and sumptuous to bathe in.

The Balcony Hotel is one of those finds you will want to return to time and time again.

I can't wait to see you all again next year.

Andriane

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms have a complete front sea view with romantic balconies for incredible sunset view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry, west midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Myself and husband stayed here from 27th July to 7th August 2014.
The hotel is family run and everyone was so friendly. Upon arrival, check in was very quick then we were shown to our room (205) and first impressions were WOW it was so spacious and clean, there was plenty of storage space. There was a safe in the room and air conditioning (No extra cost). The bathroom did not have a bath but had a large walk in shower, modern sink and toilet, there was also complimentary toiletries. The bed was king size and was so comfy as were the pillows.The balcony which was quiet big had table and chairs and even a washing line. Then the best bit was the view, overlooking the sea in front and the beach from the side. The views were beautiful.
We stayed bed and breakfast. Breakfast was from 8.00am.There was a vast variety of foods available both hot and cold.
The family and staff at this hotel are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble for them they just want you to have a great holiday.
Will hopefully return in 2015.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cov2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here at the end of July and stayed till the beginning of August. Great location and great staff. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Everyone in the staff is helpful and very nice. On my opinion, after seeing the hotel standard in Greece, Balcony would deserve more stars.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great location, helpful and kind staff, great breakfast. The rooms are furnished in a cosy, simple way.

If you are looking for a nice, quiet beach I wouldn't choose Tsilivi, however if you rent a scooter or car, Hotel Balcony it's a nice place where to relax in the evening.
Beautiful garden/balcony for a breath taking sunset.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperSvizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Me & my husband got married at the balcony on the 25/06/14 & the whole day was more than I ever imagined!

The location & views from the balcony are breath taking! During the day you can see the whole resort of Tsilivi below & the sunset is the best I have ever seen! Our wedding photos are amazing due to this beautiful setting & well looked after gardens/terrace/restaurant.

Our wedding was perfectly organised by Frances & her team at Zante weddings.

The owners & staff at the balcony really looked after us & our guests. Me & my husband returned for a beautiful meal a week after our wedding & again we were looked after, amazing food & hospitality.

The balcony in my eyes is a 5* venue. Shall see you all next year! Yiammas!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1love2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I haven't stayed in this hotel (I wish I could afford it), but I dined three times at their picturesque balcony restaurant overlooking the Ionian Sea. The waiters were very professional, extremely friendly and generous with their complementary deserts. One of these days, this will be my spot to stay when I come to Tsilivi, Zakhynthos again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Erietta Luxury Apartments
#12 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hotel

Property: Balcony Hotel
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balcony Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Balcony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcony Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing