We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on the earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Balcony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balcony Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on the earth”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The Balcony Hotel was the best hotel in Greece, which we have visited so far. This family run hotel provides you everything, what you need. Thanks Eleni and her team is everything perfect. Rooms are tidy every day, breakfast are good and hotel is situated on very nice place. In case you need some help, everybody are able to advise you and make your dreams true. We can recommend this hotel all of us, who want to spent holiday in calm and harmony and do not want animators, big group of tourist, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvkaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    60
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
264
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday at this lovely Hotel.
Dont' be put off by the 2 star rating, it's 4 star + ..
The views from our Hotel terrance also the seating, restaurant and seating area are truly stunning, you'll love it. Also enjoyed the weddings that took place during our stay.
Also staff very warem and helpful.
WE WILL RETURN.

Ruth & Alex

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUTHGREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Loved the Balcony! We arrived to attend our son's wedding along with the rest of the guests. The hotel itself is lovely, with cozy outdoor seating areas looking out over the unbeatable view - particularly at sunset. The included breakfast was very good as well with many delicious choices. We had a special group dinner there the night before the wedding and it was absolutely fabulous and the service was excellent.

Eleni and the staff at the Balcony are the best. My parents were involved in an accident and were hospitalized while there. The staff bent over backwards to help us out during a very difficult time. I honestly don't know what we would have done without their help. Thanks so much!!

I would highly recommend the Balcony for the view, location, the value and most importantly the incredible people.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Had a wedding here in June. Fantastic venue but let down by staff. Only 2 people serving the wedding party and the hotel guests. We didn't feel that the wedding party was important at all to them. Terrible service. They only get away with it we think because of the stunning, magical location

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 5 days in July..It was the perfect location for us near tsilivi beach and 10 minutes away by car, from the port. This hotel has the best thing to offer when you need to relax..Great ocean view, clean rooms, rich breakfast, great restaurant and the room rates are very reasonable. The staff was all friendly and the service was excellent! When we go to Zakynthos again, this hotel will be the only place to stay at because, we really loved it!!!
Thank you balcony for the unforgetable moments!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafaellabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

While travelling around the island we stopped her for lunch - the grounds were really nice & the cliff top view sensational.

The service was good - ever though they were setting up for a wedding the staff were really attentive to us.

The food was lovely - presented very well & tasted fab!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Tsilivi as a resort wasn't really our thing but this hotel was!

Top location, comfy and v reasonably priced rooms, friendly owners and great food to enjoy at the restaurant. Its about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the resort proper but that's no bad thing. Here you can enjoy the views, the peace and quiet and then nip into the resort for livelier entertainment / a curry / full english etc. if you want to.

The rooms are simple, clean and a very good size. We had a sea facing balcony room and enjoyed many a G&T there. (thanks to the fridge in the room)

Breakfast was included and was fine. Nice continental style help-yourself buffet - plenty for us. If you want the full english - perhaps go elsewhere.

The restaurant / terrace is a lovely spot and has a good menu. Highly recommend the Balcony salad - huge and tasty.

Its very much a family run affair and very friendly. They're very helpful if you need anything arranging (eg. taxis, trips) and were always cheerful.

From the hotel, go down the steps to the beach and enjoy the sun. This end of the beach is quiet and unspoiled. OK you have to pay if you want a sunlounger but if you're there all days it worth 2.50E each. Highly recommend the Paradise Taverna just here for lunch / sunloungers.

All in all a great spot and can't be beaten on price. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suze_Cassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
10.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hotel

Property: Balcony Hotel
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balcony Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balcony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcony Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing