We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“september 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mavrias Village Apartments
Ranked #30 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
virkie, shetland Isles UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“september 2012”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

it was the second time in zante but the first time in the mavrias. we had a fantastic stay and would definatley stay again. Fabulous location, central for everything, went to our favorite bar, Magdalena every night for the quiz and karaoke and met some great people there. would highly recommend this hotel for you Tsivili holiday, the gardens were absolutley beautiful, it might be basic but it has everything you need, looking forward to going back

Room Tip: the room we had was away from the main building, up the stairs and right at the end so when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philandjude108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    21
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
74
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Mavrias 3 for the past six years. What a fantastic time we have each year. The welcome by the whole Mavrias family is TOPS, Freddy, Natallia and all the rest of the staff is always amazing. Our apartments are in an amazingly tranquil setting surrounded by well tended gardens and olive groves, but just one minutes stroll from the pool and bar restaurant, ( well priced), The whole complex is set slightly down the drive off the road, where there are some brilliant restaurants and bars. Try Family restaurant, Apollo and the Majestic, always great food and fab welcome. We have never been to an hotel where they are constantly cleaning like they do at the Mavrias. Try the breakfasts with Natallia and Freddy, amazing value. Give it a go at the Mavrias. Ang and Des Davies S. Wales. .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What an amazing place to visit! My partner, our young son and myself stayed along side our family in the Mavrias complex. Id just like to state we had the most ultimate experience. We have been going to mavrias village apartments for years, we have never looked else where since. First and foremost the situation of the mavrias village apartments was spot on. Right in the middle of all the wonderful restraunts, bars, and entertainment, not to mention the supermarket, medical center and of course the beautiful breath taking beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanahxmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in mavrias 3 during the first week of july 2012. We werent sure what to expect because we found booking it quite confusing due to their being mavrias1 mavrias 3 and princess hotel we didnt actually know which one we were staying in. However the self catering apartment we got although basic was very clean and we enjoyed it as our little home for the week. We had a big balcony that overlooked the vineyard and table and chairs outside that were handy. The room included a double bed, wardrobe , a dressing table with mirror and hair dryer, and 2 bedside tables with lamp plenty of room to put clothes and items. The kitchen was basic we didnt cook it their once but there were 2 hobs and glasses plates and bowls, there was also a kettle, toaster and iron an board aswell a small dining table. The bathroom was clean a little bit like a wet room with no shower curtain but opening the window soon dried it out. the hotel is located very close to all of the restaurants and bars and across the road is the pick up point for excursions very handy. The beach is a 10 minute walk along the main road then off one of the side roads. If your looking to get away for a bit of sun a few nice meals out and some excursions this is the place to come.

PLACES TO VISIT: water park brilliant day out for a good reasonable price and smugglers cove is a must see get taken out on a pirate ship, get to jump off into the sea and then get off onto the beach where the ship wreck is. Visit paradiso bar brilliant atmosphere staff are friendly always giving out free drinks and shots and are all crazy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyhampshire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Please dont go to these apartements if you have booked a studio for 2.They are smelly and very small.We were put into one of these.Thank god we were there at the end of the season and could be moved.We were put into a studio for three,so much better.Every one we met knew some one who had been moved from block one into the studios for three.All the rest apartments are great..Such nice people,especially Freddie the barman.These aptmts are in a really great location so many resturants round about.Best one was the calypso,Family run and the chief costas is really great.Never tasted food like it in my life,roast potatoes to die for.Hope you like cats,they are there so friendly not like cats you usually get abroad,As i said i have mixed feelings about Zante,Guess because we went at the end of the season everything was closing down.The beach is about 15-20 minutes away not 10 as some reviwers have said,go to mobby dicks if you buy a few drinks you can use there sun lounger s all day no charge.Lovely people but make sure you dont get put into a studio for two.Hell hole.Many thanks to Jennie the Thomas cook rep who made sure we were moved,one of the best reps i have ever come across

Room Tip: pLEASE do not go to the studios for two.all othere rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Mavrias appartments are in the same grounds as the Princess Hotel in Tsilivi. The room was clean, with maid service every day. You have full use of all the facilities as you are considered part of the main hotel - as far as I know it is owned by the same family.
The self catering rooms did not have air con - you needed to purchase this, however at the end of Sept/ begining of Oct I did not really need it.
The pool was clean and the loungers were not claimed at dawn by people putting their towels down to prevent others from using them - the hotel was good at ensuring this did not happen. The pool was the only down side to my holiday as it is about 2 feet deep at one end and 1mtr 8 at the other - this results in you being unable to have a good stetch out swim...my own personal opinion.

Freddie the bar manager is brilliant and makes everyone feel welcome. He puts his soul into his job and was fantastic at keeping a great atmosphere throughout the day and into the night , with his selection of tunes and witty banter. Vicki, one of the bar staff was also very welcoming and friendly :)

This hotel has an amazing bakery next door - dangerous when on holiday as the cakes were to die for... The beach is a 10 minute walk away and you walk out onto the main road through town.

The season was coming to an end when I travelled, this is because of the rainy season as most trips finish around the second week of October. The supermarket is only 400 mtrs away so easy access to all your needs.
My only complaints would be:
The fies were a nightmare, but this has nothing to do with the hotel, just nature.... and the pool was a little disappointing because of it's layout but it was clean and the children had lots of fun.

I would recommend this hotel and will return to stay again - thanks to Freddie and his staff for an enjoyable week - cheers!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fefige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We are a family & have three children and had booked a 2 bed apartment. On arrival we were very dissapointed with the accomodation as it was just tired and not looked after. The bathroom was covered in mould and the kitchen was not clean. Bulbs had not been replaced and we had towles and bed sheets with stains and marks. I could go on with a huge list of problems but we could not even sit and eat as a family as it was basically and apartment for four people with an extra folding bed in one bedroom. We did not have enough plates or cups to sit and eat together as our daughter is diabetic and we cannot eat out every meal as sugar levels are harder to control. We complained to the Thomas Cook Rep and she asked the owner of the aparment to sort the issues. They cleaned the room again but did not fix any of the problems and the next day the Rep asked if all was ok and we reported that it was not. There was an option to move us to alternative apartment by the owner of Mavrias but the owner wanted 50 euros rather than sort the problems. We then were offered the option to move to a new hotel at another resort by the Rep and agreed. Glad we did as the new place was far cleaner and nicer. I cannot fault Thomas Cook as they sorted the problem and moved us but to the owner of Mavrias you really need to look at yourself and improve your standards and customer service!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.9 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#26 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante View Studios
Zante View Studios
#4 of 45 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corali Beach
Corali Beach
#19 of 45 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavrias Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavrias Village Apartments

Property: Mavrias Village Apartments
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mavrias Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavrias Village Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Mavrias Village Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing