We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mavrias Village Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$45
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$164
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
87
44
21
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
44
21
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess hotelkaterina studiosair consmart lineparadise barbed apartmenttravel agenciesopened the doorcooking ringsbalcony overlookingtoaster kettlecleaned on a daily basispeaceful locationcleaned every daymaid service every dayquiet at nightnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 187 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at these apartments for a week at the beginning of June. The moment we stepped off the coach we were greeted by the owner who took us to our Studio apartment herself. It was basic but had everything that we needed and was spotlessly clean. Aircon was 7 euros a day but you have to pay for it everywhere so we didn't mind. There was always plenty of sunbeds available during our stay, even if we didn't get to the pool until late morning! We had the same maid every day and she was very friendly and we got to know her. Had one cat who liked to curl up and sleep on our balcony chair, didn't bother us at all. Staff were like family ... Freddie, Thanos, Vicky and Michael made such a fuss of us and made us feel special, missing them already. We ate breakfast at the Mavrias nearly every morning, well worth the money. As for the rest of the resort, where do I start? Lots and lots of restaurants, shops and bars ... too many to choose from. We like to try a different restaurant every night but we ended up going to Zeus twice because that was our number one favourite. Others we ate at were Popeye's (fantastic breakfast too), Obelix, Romios, Zorbas and the Family Restaurant which is right opposite the complex. All were equal in serving excellent food and friendliness. Favourite bar was Two Brothers, went there every night. Also Molly Malones, Planet Pub, Breeze Bar and Magdalainers. Beach was the best beach we've been to, just a short walk from the complex, beautiful and clean. Take a walk along to the harbour (to the left), it's absolutely beautiful. If you're going to Tsilivi for the first time, don't worry ... you're in for a lovely holiday. We are definitely going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Welshgirl681385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just returned from two weeks in Mavrias Apts in Tsilivi. Opted for a 2 bed apartment which was right at the back of the property. Good idea as the hotel/apts are right at the main road. We were never disturbed by the traffic. Apartments are linked to Princess Hotel and its their facilities used. Pool area is reasonably large but wouldn't like to be there in the summer months, I think it would be very busy. Not sure what was happening behind the bar but it kept closing. Leaving the pool for shower, etc at 5ish and going past a couple of hours later and it was closed - several times. Not ideal. Apartment spotless and maid in most days. Hope you like cats, they were everywhere. We adotped one - Percy. Small and very cute.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25 - large and great balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ct2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at the Mavrias 3 apartments for two weeks in October and had an amazing time. We have stayed at the Princess hotel last year Bed and Breakfast which is part of the complex but wanted to try self catering. The apartment was at the back of the Hotel with a lovely garden and a small play area in front of it and the view from apartment was of the orchard which was very peaceful. The apartment had a two ring cooker a fridge Iron toaster and all the bits and peaces you need for self catering a double and a single bed and plenty of storage. We liked the apartment and would use it again if not staying in the Princess Hotel.
This is was our third visit to Tsilivi and we love this complex The Hotel owners Babis and Demi and there son Spiros are always about and happy to have a chat with everyone, Sonya who works on the reception and the bar is such a great lady she adds so much to our holidays and when Sonya and her husband Greg dance it is so special they really are a great couple.
Then we have the famous Freddy how he manages to remember everyone’s names from one year to the next I don't know but he makes everyone welcome nothing is to much bother and he encourages people to mix with other guests during the BBQ nights which is a great way to make friends and always great fun. And Natalia cooked such a good breakfast for us every day yummy.
We can't wait to go back to Tsilivi and would not stay anywhere else.
A special thank you to Sonya and Freddy for looking after my husband so well. Love you both.
We would not want to stay anywhere else in Tsilivi and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank partyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

my partner and i stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks in september.when we booked with thomas cook we were told it was near a main road,it was actually right on the main road which was very noisy we were wakened early every morning by the bin lorry at five in the morning we soon got used to it.the apartments were spotless but basic well situated for all the restaurants and bars along the main part of town.the food is fantastic as are the local bars you are made very welcome everywhere you go by the fantastic greek people they can,t do enough for you.this was my first time in zante and i will definately be back had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steeveb9162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

avoid staying in studios in the block opposite the bar area,unless you dont mind being kept awake every night because of very loud music until 2.30-3.00 or dont mind not having any privicy in your own room as you are only 20 feet away from the bar seating area or dont mind delivery lorries waking you up early as they deliver to the hotel.if you like to wash and wash up in cold water this is the perfect place to stay,if you dare to have a shower after 8.30 in the morning,it will be cold,before you will be ok.[but remember you wont be able to get to sleep till after 3.00 in the morning] so you wont have had much sleep,do not bother complaining to staff or tour operator as the attitude of both is ;someone has to stay in these studios.you will have to pay for air con,as it is not included in the price,even though told beforehand it was included.its such a shame because the resort is lovely..so if you would like to be kept awake most of the night,have no privicy and love a cold shower,then the princess mavrias studios in tsilvi are the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews