We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
217
45
16
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
45
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room newly refurbished hotel three tenors jo jo beach waiter opera singers main restaurant pink gin wear shorts inland view an animal lover deep relaxation fitness instructor gala night swim up bar beach beds show cooking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a seven night stay. There is nothing negative to say about our experience.

The staff are simply incredible. They work long hours across the hotel and are always friendly and smiling. I have no idea if or when they sleep as they appear to always be at the hotel.

We were there to celebrate our anniversary and were treated extremely well. We had gifts in the room and cake and champagne at dinner.
Special thanks to Jo ( guest relations manager ) who went above and beyond to make our anniversary so special.

Regarding the sun beds, yes some people did get up very early every day to secure their space , but we found no problem getting a bed either on the beach or by the pool. Sun beds are very comfy ( free on the beach ) and pool towels are provided which can de changed every day.

Food was varied and plentiful. We had no issues at all with the choice, temperature or quality. The a, a carte restaurant makes a welcome change from buffet style and the menu was lovely.

We had no complaints with the room. It was spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked the lounge terrace so we had a good view of the evening entertainment. The music stops around 11pm so there is no issue with late night noise.

The mini bar was refilled every day.

We have never returned to the same hotel, as we like to always try somewhere new. We will be making an exception in this case and will definitely be back next year.

Thank you to everyone at Zante Maris

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank pbates1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755gm, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pbates1965,

Thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay and truly appreciate your kind review; Thank you for highlighting the high level of services, facilities and our amazing staff . The entire team hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tui Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and Spa for many more memorable stays.
Have a beautiful day.

With best regards,

Kostas Plaskasovitis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Zante Maris and what a brilliant time we had.
From the moment we arrived up until us checking out the staff couldn’t do enough for us. We had one of the swim up rooms, which we loved. The food and drink selection was great, everything was always fresh and there was always a good choice.
Located right next to the beach is perfect for a nice walk, we also hired a boat and had a private trip to see the Blue Caves and Shipwreck which was amazing and we would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Charlee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755gm, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlee91,

Thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay and truly appreciate your kind review; Thank you for highlighting the high level of services, facilities and our amazing staff . The entire team hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tui Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and Spa for many more memorable stays.
Have a beautiful day.

With best regards,

Kostas Plaskasovitis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are well traveled including staying at other Sensimar hotels and other Greek islands and for us this hotel is way off the mark.

Firstly the good.

The staff without exception make this hotel, all were friendly, professional and could not do enough for you, they are a real asset.

The food was good overall both in quality and choice although some dishes could have been warmer.

The location is good and the beach in front of the hotel is nice but also see further comments below.

The not good...

The hotel, it is the worst refurbishment we have ever seen, the fittings, the finish and workmanship was beyond poor. The shower head and controls were badly fitted and hanging off the wall. Not only is it bad we felt it was verging on dangerous with narrow uneven walkways which open straight onto the pools. The pools looked to us like the water was not circulating properly as they looked dirty and stagnant. TUI you have let yourselves down with this one in our opinion.

Also we thought the cleaning of the room could have been much better, the floor was dirty, stained sides and in particular the bathroom as it was never clean of other peoples hairs and looked really grotty.

The facilities for the number of guests are just not big enough the sunbeds are crammed in on the beach, if you can get a sunbed which you need to be up by 7am to stand a chance, you cannot move it or have your own space. The restaurant is struggling for space, in particular for outdoor tables, which are crammed in with no room to get around, it is just too crowded not luxury by any means.

We would not return to this hotel, we had also planned to travel to another Sensimar hotel for Christmas but will be changing our plans based on our experiences at this hotel as it has totally put us off.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank chadfUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755gm, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marklajer,

Dear chadfUK,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Tui Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and Spa. I was naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing five-star service in all areas of our operation and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case. Your feedback is most appreciated and I would like to discuss this further with you, if you could kindly contact me directly at the hotel. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us.

Have a beautiful day.

Kindest regards,

Kostas Plaskasovitis
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So many good points about this hotel food gorgeous, staff so friendly couldn't do to much for you , we had a fab holiday but wouldn't return I personally think this hotel was built for show and not for comfort we spent most days on the beach because the sun beds were so comfy and had parasols but the pool area did not and as it got so very hot it was a bad move to get a bed there , the walk ways between the pool and the swim up pools was so small their was three incidents while we stayed when people were trying to pass when they fell , one person had to go to hospital because of their injuries also the chairs through out the hotel were so uncomfortable we had to put cushions on them . The subbed issue was starting to show we are early risers but I sat on our balcony at 5.30 am watching people put towels on the beach beds to reserve them by 10 you couldn't get a bed on the beach even though the beds were unoccupied just had towels on them so all in all fab staff ,fab food and I would recommend Jenny's water aerobics I joined in every day and thought it was so much fun but some issues need to be seen to before I would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 892susanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755gm, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marklajer,

Dear 892susanl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Tui Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and Spa. I was naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing five-star service in all areas of our operation and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case. Your feedback is most appreciated and I would like to discuss this further with you, if you could kindly contact me directly at the hotel. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us.

Have a beautiful day.

Kindest regards,

Kostas Plaskasovitis
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is outstanding! The setting is very spa like and relaxing. The staff have impeccable standards and are always happy to help. The beach is great with a beautiful clear ocean. The food is exceptional and the drinks are great too! All needs have been met and the hotel is faultless in our opinion. Thank you so much Zante Maris for an amazing holiday. Yamas!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Moosonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755gm, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Moosonbaby,

Thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay and truly appreciate your kind review; Thank you for highlighting the high level of services, facilities and our amazing staff . The entire team hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tui Sensimar Zante Maris Hotel and Spa for many more memorable stays.
Have a beautiful day.

With best regards,

Kostas Plaskasovitis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews