We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Maris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Planos Beach Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$113
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$45
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$164
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveler rating
741
401
139
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
401
139
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barthemed nightschef georgeevening entertainmentmexican nightmain restaurantnext yearlovely hotelindoor poolgreat holidayambrosia restaurantgreek dancerstwo weeksdaytime activitieshalf boarda sea view roomall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went for a family holiday on 28th July 2013 for 2 weeks. The hotel was spotless and clean, the rooms spacious with fresh towels each day and new bottles of water put in the fridges. For all-inclusive, we thought that the variety of food was excellent and we also made the most of the themed nights in the Beach Bar (BBQ, Mexican, Italian and Greek). The staff were always friendly and helpful, as was our lovely rep Hayley. The pool and beach were great for swimming and keeping the kids entertained. The issue of sunbeds, as in most hotels, is the fact that people get up before 7am and reserve them with a towel and don't always use them - not much you can do about it.
We hired a car for 3 days and travelled all over the island, seeing some wonderful scenery, beaches and sunsets. We also went to the Zante Water Village in Sarakinado which is a brilliant day out for all ages.
We took the Levante afternoon trip with Captain Spiros to Turtle Island and Banana Beach. If you don't do any other trip, you have to do one with Captain Spiros - he is a legend! Amazing trip and thoroughly enjoyed by all.
Overall - a fantastic holiday, thoroughly enjoyed by all of us and would recommend the Zante Maris Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked into this hotel with my daughter and her friend, expecting great things. I had stayed in similarly rated hotels booked with the same firm for the last 2 years and found a lot to rave about.
The cleanliness of the rooms and public areas could not be faulted, and the friendliness of the staff was second to none.
However, the bugbear for us was the food: breakfast was excellent with enough choice for everyone, even us vegetarians. I cannot comment on the lunch menu as we usually went for the snack option in the bar... no problems there either. But the dinner menu was very limited. There was hardly any choice for vegetarians... every night there was a variation on cheese/spinach pie, and although it was given a different name every night, it was basically the same. My daughter and I had to fill up on chips most nights as even the salads, rice and pasta options contained meat or fish. Our travelling companion found the choice of dishes equally limited and she is a devout carnivore. There were special dinners that guests could sign up for, but we feared that these would be along the same lines and we did not want to risk forfeiting our chance to partake in the 'normal' menu. Having said all that, we didn't starve!
The entertainment was very repetetive... and loud! Our room was about as far from the stage as possible but the noise was impossible to shut out.
I was disappointed, as was my daughter, to see that the hotel, while supposedly all inclusive, there were lots of little 'add ons' ~ certain menu options had to be paid for and there was a deposit for pool towels (we took our own) ~ I have not encountered this in other all inclusive hotels.
All in all, we enjoyed the holiday, but it did not meet the standards we have come to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freaky1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I booked this hotel for my partners 50th birthday as a surprise so a lot of thought & research went into booking the holiday.......and it couldn't have been more perfect! Hotel spotless,maids cleaned the rooms and floors every day and the rooms were a good size.The hotel is right on the beach with plenty of sunbeds for everybody.What completed our holiday was the fabulous food,(George was a legend) All the staff were so hospitable and friendly and nothing was to much trouble.Special thanks to Bela,Dritan,Kostas,Nick & Georgia for being so friendly,we can honestly say they all made our holiday the joy it was!!
There was entertainment daily and every evening from 10pm which we enjoyed but there wasn't a lot for kids,more aimed at couples.I would definitely recommend the regular themed meal nights situated at the pool side restaurant 4 times a wk (mexican,italian,greek & BBQ)
There were a lot of companies on the stretch located by the hotel selling daily boat trips to the blue caves and to see the turtles etc all offering great prices but we went on a speedboat trip with Levante (Ian regularly circulates around the beach and the hotel) with Captain Spiros and in a word FABULOUS!!! Worth every penny and he was quite a character we got to see the turtles,went right into the caves and took some stunning pictures,Definitely recommend going with him!
We can honestly say we never found any negatives about our holiday.......just that we wish we stayed for 2 weeks rather than 10 nights and we would definitely return again as it was a truly memorable holiday!

Room Tip: if you want a room away from the evening entertainment ask for a quieter room as it can be quite noisy untill 11.30pm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidihi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice short transfer time from airport only 20 minutes...always a plus!
Rooms are spotless and on the larger side...towels changed every day, there are also slippers on your arrival and every room has a fridge with bottled water in it.
food is excellent and there is plenty of variety, there are four themed nights each week and we went to all of them. The restaurant near the beach is cooler to eat at night.
The staff are very friendly and always are there to help in anyway they can.
Wifi is temperamental, on our 10 day stay it only worked for 4 of them!
The entertainment is poor and to be honest is the only complaint I would have, otherwise a great hotel that offers good value for money!!!
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, because you will have a sea view too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QPRJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Went on 29/7/13 for a week. Read all the reviews and most do stand up for themselves and are fairly accurate.
I mailed the hotel twice beforehand asking for a sea or pool view, when we arrived and checked in, we had a road view, yes you could just about see the sea, so beware what you ask for. We did ask for a high floor and got that, so we got part of what we asked for - on 2nd floor. The rooms that face into the pool are located better, and are more pleasant to sit out on in the evening. The few 'real' sea view rooms are splendidly located, but you either strike lucky or you don't. We asked to move , but no joy there at all, were told that the hotel was full, even though daily, people are coming and going.We even asked mid hol if we could move but what was offered was no better, so we stuck it out. No real issue.
What else wasn't quite what we would have liked - the hotel is a little tired, needs some tlc, and maybe bringing some of the decor up to date. The drinks are cheap greek brands, but you do get used to them, Reception are quite 'grumpy', everyone else in the hotel are amazing, always smiling and will help you whenever they can. Service was excellent at dining and at the bars.
The AI food was actually very good, you know what you are going to get with AI, a little repetitive, not quite the standard of real greek food, but what you get is really good for an AI. We ate out twice to taste authentic greek, and the restaurants we went to do serve real greek food with real flavours. We liked Dionisis & The Halfway House, both serving super food, and offering a friendly service as well.
The hotel is very clean, the pool is very nice, and located right next to the beach, so out of the room, into the pool and onto a nice sandy beach, which has all the amenities you need. We got a sunbed every day, not always exactly where we would have liked (you do need to get up at 7.00 to get your exact spot as other reviews have said), but we were mainly on the grass area, which has a pleasant view of both pool and sea.
The Levante boat trip (from down at local harbour) was excellent, e40, so on the expensive side, but well worth it in our view, we did the Keri caves, turtles, Marithonissi, and Banana beach - all one trip, which we couldn't fault. Spiros, the captain knows and loves his island.
If you want free wifi, which the hotel says it has, be ready to maybe get in once a week, they don't really have it, but it didn't bother us, we found a bar in the resort that had free wifi, so we went there when we wanted it.
All in all, some ups, some downs, but we would definitely go again.In our view, this is one of the better Tsilivi hotels. Good hotel, great location, nice range of food.

Room Tip: High floors have better views. More of the odd number rooms have pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews