We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Maris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iakinthos(Tsilivi)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
746
405
140
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
405
140
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barthemed nightschef georgeevening entertainmentmexican nightmain restaurantnext yearlovely hotelindoor poolgreat holidayambrosia restaurantgreek dancerstwo weeksdaytime activitieshalf boarda sea view roomall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here as a group of 19 family and friends as we where getting married on Cameo island. We had an excellent Holiday.
The hotel location, the food and staff where all spot on. I emailed the hotel in advance to arrange a hairdresser for me for my wedding day and they where very prompt in sorting this out for me. The hairdresser did a fantastic job of my hair I was very pleased.
The hotel made a real fuss of me on the wedding day sending flowers and champagne to my room.
All in all we had a very enjoyable week and the most fantastic wedding day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

great hotel great location, if you go all in, dont just spend your holiday in here tsilivi has great bars and even better restaurants. so get out and about. only things i hated were shower over the bath and the pool fountain wich was very noisy and was turned on from 6.30am till 10pm. it was so loud it drowned the tv out in your room, everyone was talking about it. it lets the whole place down

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mickSkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we were very happy at this hotel. it was next to the beach so every morning you would just open your window and feel the brezze of the sea. the staff were very friendly and always there if you needed something.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We enjoyed our one week holiday to the Zante Maris.Good points are the cleanliness of the hotel ,the staff ,the beachside setting,and the closeness of the town and the pool areas,The food is Good. We went on a trip with Nefis Tours which included shipwreck cove ,the blue caves and Sulpher beach there were plenty of photo opportunities and lunch at a Taverna which was not included in the price. We went one morning to Zante Town we ended up getting a taxi their as the bus was late and it lucked like it was going to be packed, that cost 11 euros.The bad points were the alcoholic drinks, either watered down are just very weak, the daytime activities are nearly non existent despite advertising volleyball on the hotels own website there was no sign of a volleyball court. There was only one girl doing the daytime entertainment her favourite was table tennis but that was indoors,the water aerobics were in the indoor pool, boules was near the beach. Maybe they have more staff during the school holidays? Otherwise there would be a lot of bored teenagers.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelmadDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and being in the travel industry I have been to a lot of hotels and places. However The Zante Maris is the only hotel we have been back to 4 times and are returning again in August this year and even booked in advance for next year. We even got married in Zante last June due to how friendly and fantastic the staff and people are.
The rooms are amazing, always clean and tidy. The food is amazing and George the head chef is brilliant. Bella and Ditron are wonderful and always happy and chatty. Christina on reception is wonderful, anything you want or need to ask she will do her best to help you.Location is perfect. Overall you cannot complain about this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews