We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!”
Review of Zante Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zante Maris Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came back Friday 7th June 2013 after a fantastic week, couldn't fault the hotel or the staff everyone friendly and helpful, You couldn't beat the location right on the lovely beach, Rooms cleaned daily and clean towels daily, English channels on T.V, Kettle tea/coffee, toiletries in bathroom, water in fridge daily, bathrobe and slippers nice clean room with twin beds and sofa bed, table and chairs, and balcony, we stayed in room 110 which was partial sea view it was on the ground floor, good location as away from the pool view which could probably be a bit noisy with people in the pool. This was out 1st stay in Zante, we are in out early 40's and wanted a quiet relaxing beach holiday and this is exactly what we got, If you want bustling night life this is not the place for you! The entertainment in the hotel was very good if you're into singers and tribute acts? We are not really but it was great for older people. Right the food, breakfast fantastic, lunch and evening meals very good bit repetitive nether the less good, we ate out a few times on the night, Try the restaurant FAMILY AND SWEET REVENGE, Both fantastic meals, Overall we had a lovely, quiet relaxing holiday in a great hotel with great staff and fabulous location.

Room Tip: Rooms with partial sea view quieter than pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice hotel in great location for beach and resort bars and restaurants, all inclusive not great value for money had to queue at the main bar in the evening and drinks were served from bottles on a trolley at dinner, food was very bland and average although I must admit we did'nt go hungry but glad we were only there for one week. Went out most nights and drank at various bars so many to choose from and great atmosphere in all, so many lovely restaurants I would never go allinclusive to this resort again. The hotel is very relaxed and many mature guests return year after year and were happy to stay and watch the entertainment provided which in my opinion was very poor. Our rep Matt was absolutely lovely always around with any advice and if he missed you kept you informed with notes posted to your room. I must say we enjoyed our stay in Zante but I think the hotel is lacking in quite a few areas.
Overall a lovely resort something for all ages. People were lovely everywhere you went not at all pushy for your custom, very clean, one end livelier than the other, the beach was nice and long not the prettiest but if you walk towards the Barracuda Beach Bar the beach is nicer. Many great bars an resteraunts to drink and eat in all very reasonabley priced. All in all a really nice place.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool, some are close to the restaurant and entertainment area not much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jill5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The location is perfect. The food is ok and varied. The drinks are really weak and awful. I booked this hotel for two reasons, one the indoor heated pool and two the all inclusive - meaning that i didnt need much cash. Hmm, indoor pool was not heated and an annoying amount of extras, safe key 10 euro, air conditioning 5 euro per day, towels 10 euro, drinkd 2 euro after 11pm even the bingo was 5 euro. Peop
le were lovely though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just stepped off the plane and I HAD to leave a review, food amazing, staff amazing and I cant fault the location!!! loved every second would highly recommend!!! Recommended tomus by a thomsons rep who was getting married there, didnt really know what to make of it but it was a great holiday. Would highly recommend the turtle watching althought you need to be quick!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool view room no need for sea view. Both are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have just returned to U.K. after a great time at this hotel, I would like to thank Gorge for making me buy a new wardrobe as all my clothes dont fit me any more , owing to the fabulous food served at all meal times. (all day). the very friendly staff ,Aurora, Bella, Maria, and smiley Paul,and all the others .Very clean , nice pool , the sea was warmer than the pool. Entertainment fair could be improved. The only downside to the hotel is if you like a drink the alcohol level in all spirits and the beer is very low. Still had a great time and will definitely go again.

Room Tip: they all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First time going all inclusive and was quite worried as I'm such a fussy eater. Absolutely no need to worry at all. Rooms cleaned spotlessly every day. All staff polite and couldn't do enough for us. The food was absolutely amazing whether we went to the main restaurant or theme nights at the beach bar or even just a snack at the pool bar. Lots of drinks included with the AI including some cocktails. Entertainment was good. Very close to all the bars and restaurants in Tsilivi and a short walk to Planos if you fancied a change. Right on the beach which was perfect for me and my partner could sit and have a beer whilst I splashed about in the sea. The most perfect holiday we've ever been on. Yes it may cost more than other accommodation but you really do get what you pay for. Excellent and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Like many my wife and I needed a quick break away from it all and perhaps more importantly some sunshine. Though we normally opt for Lanzarote at this time of year, we fancied a change and my wife trawled the internet and came up with this little gem. Great welcome, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, good sized bathroom with a shower and bath and great food too. add to this free wi-fi and nightly entertainment (though less bingo would be good). The spa, gym, indoor and outdoor pools were immaculate though not extensively used, but where this hotel scores big time is it's location; less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of Town and at the end of the outdoor pool a grassed are, precedes a super sandy beach 2 minutes walk!!! The hotel has plenty of sun-beds, sun shades and tables by the pool and on the grass overlooking the beach, but those on the beach itself have to be paid for. The choice and quality of food at every meal in the main restaurant was excellent and frequently superb so couldn't be faulted. So why the reservation in the Title you may ask?? We were all inclusive and for this quality of hotel the "Local" drinks were terrible. We even paid a premium of 2 euros per tot for Bombay Sapphire and decent whisky, but still the drinks tasted terrible and then we cracked it. The mixers being used were from bottles and are also local (so not Coke/Pepsi or Schweppes etc). These are tasteless and go flat the second the top is taken off (if not flat already), so even buying better quality spirits didn't help. In the end we resorted to buying drinks and mixers (expensive) from a supermarket and then making our own. Silly I know, but its the only complaint we really have and this could so easily be rectified by the management. I should add the wine wasn't bad and the beer was also perfectly acceptable. Come on guys you have got everything else spot on, so sort the drinks and mixers. When we mentioned this to our First Choice Rep, it seems we were were not the only people who had an issue with bar drinks and if it were not for this silly fault, I would have given an overall rating of "excellent"!

Room Tip: Opt for the upgraded rooms with pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BM_Pete56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#35 of 51 in Tsilivi
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Maris Hotel

Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $145 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Maris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Bookgreece.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zante Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zante Maris
Zante Maris Tsilivi
Zante Maris Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing