We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
50
32
11
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
32
11
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar top floor great shower rooms are large water park is half price stayed here for nights short walk free sunbeds air con fresh towels car hire good size plenty of sunbeds great place to stay cleaned daily double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Firstly i must praise Dionysios and his brothers along with there wonderful wives basically the whole family for the relaxed atmosphere they create ...
Apartments where clean and everything worked ...
Opposite waterpark (smaller of the 2 on island but still fun just visit after 2.30pm and its half price and by 5.30pm you will be finished...
Beach is a 6-8mins walk approx...
Wifi in that part of Tsilivi is horrendous...
Dont expect bells and whistles whilst staying here in terms of food and activities , the snack food is very good my girls loved the zakinthian pizza ...
Pool is a good size and plenty of beds surrounding...
Will certainly be back and will also recommend to friends...
Thank you for being so accommodating..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

This was just right for what we needed for 3 mums and 2 teenage girls! It was called an apartment but really just a large double room with a sofa bed, and then a very small twin and a bathroom. But it was all we needed. There was a kettle and a fridge so we had breakfasts and drinks on our private terrace. The staff/ owners were very friendly and we enjoyed a couple of lunches around the pool and happy hour! The pool was a good size and it was lovely to have an early morning swim before we hit the beach and again when we returned .There are many restaurants a short walk away and the beach is only a 10 minute walk to Bouka beach and about 20 minutes to Tsilivi beach past lots of beach and tourist shops. Our recommendations- Bouka beach and the Abracatabra bar (free sunbeds on the grass).
Levante speedboat tours for trips. Stamnes restaurant for Greek night. Botantic garden for delicious dinner and tranquillity.Avgoustis restaurant on Bouka beach for dinner overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We, 2 adults and 2 children (12&9) visited this hotel end of August. We booked the 'superior' apartment last'ish' minute and were really pleasantly surprised.
Flew into Zante Airport, got a 20 minute taxi from the airport to the hotel (22 euros). We were greeted upon arrival and were taken to our room. Now Callinica Hotel, from what I gather, used to be a 2 story hotel and the 10 superior rooms were built on top of this last year. They are fresh, clean, bright with fantastic views (see photo). My wife had 2 singles beds pushed together to make a large double and the kids had a bed to themselves as well. Loads of room in the apartment to fit us all in, separate shower/bathroom with a lovely shower. Bit small but it was a shower room so didn't need to be huge.
Only potential negative side is it is meant to be a self catering apartment but had no real facilities to cater for yourself. There was a fridge and a kettle/mugs/glasses and that was it. However this did not detract from our holiday as we didn't really have any plans in eating in :)
Local town of Tsivili is great. Some fab restaurants, your standard Greek tourist supermarkets. Boat/Car hire available, boats trips. etc etc
Lovely little water park is situated literally just across from the Hotel so we visited that one afternoon....good fun for the kids and nice quiet time for the parents :D
Pool in the hotel was good, really deep one end which was nice for a change and a good big shallow end for the kids. There were times during our stay were we had the pool to ourselves which was cool.

All in all, lovely lovely hotel. Room is basic but clean and fresh. Beds made every day and changed 2/3 times in the week we were there. Staff are lovely, nice little bar where you can have breakfast/snacks through the course of the day.
Would recommend and readily return!!!!

Room tip: Pay the little extra to go superior.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1m0nWh3l4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I loved my stay at the Callinica Hotel. The hotel was extremely accommodating and allowed me to check in much earlier than the check in time. I booked a superior suite and am so glad that I did as the room was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was lovely and firm and the shower was amazing! I was told that these rooms were refurbished around 2 years ago and it shows. The superior suites catch a lot of lovely sunshine in the mornings and up until mid afternoon as there is no room, so it's lovely for an extra opportunity to tan while drinking a coffee! Also, I have to comment on the big fluffy towels which were so lovely too! And so white! There's a little fridge/freezer in the room, though no other 'kitchen' to cook - kettle and mugs/glasses provided but that's all.

The pool area was great and clean, though some of the sunbeds/parasols could possibly do with a bit of an upgrade but no biggie. The staff are all so lovely and warm - just like you would expect in Greece! Drinks and food can be purchased at the pool bar too at a reasonable cost.

I had such a relaxing stay at this hotel. I was on my own and never once felt out of place. The staff were there if you needed them and always willing to help. Loved speaking to some of the guests too though wish I had done this more!

Thank you for making my stay so wonderful. I came at a tough time and the hotel was just what I needed. Would definitely recommend as a no-frills, clean, welcoming and relaxing place to stay.

Room tip: Go for the superior suite if you're not bothered about having separate bedrooms. The room quality and sea view is worth it!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miamix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights we welcomed with a friendly smile an checked in quickly was then shown to our room which was lovely.it had a good view. Everywhere was spotless our room and pool area. We there to surprise our family who were already staying in the resort of tsivili. Location good 1o min walk to the beach. And close enough to bars an restrauants. I would recommend the apartments.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 62glendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews