We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Friendly and clean Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Ariadne and again we were not dissapointed . The hotel room and pool area were spotless . Pamela ,Yiannis ,costas and Helen can not do enough to help ,little Elena pamela and Yiannis daughter is a delight. Everyone is always so friendly there is always someone on hand if a problem should arise .The cleaners do a great job we never had any complaints .The hotel is well situated short walk from beach ,shops and restaurants.You couldn't ask for more.Food at the pool bar is excellent and reasonably priced .The views from the Hotel are wonderful .Friday nights at the pool bar are great Yiannis band 2short play.This is a great time for every one staying at the hotel to get together and get to know each other. Due to all of this we have already booked to stay at the Ariadne next year .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptaylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Ariadne Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 332 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

Superb location (despite the hill!....it was manageable...but it did have affect how many times you wanted to stroll into town!....and not for the infirm.) It was very tranquil, quiet round the pool and peaceful nights. Brilliant views (if you had the right room - unfortunately we were on a lower ground floor and although there was a partial view...it was nowhere near as good as those on floors above.) It was about a 10 minute walk to a narrow part of the beach. We preferred a wider section which was about a 15 - 20 minute walk. The apartments' cleanliness was second to none (to be honest - never seen anywhere as clean in Greece) with regular cleaning and bed linen changes. We did not purchase the aircon because we thought it was quite expensive...but we didn't need it anyway, because our lower-ground floor room was an acceptable temperature for sleeping anyway. We found some lovely restaurants in Tsilivi....Nostos, being our favourite (alas it closed down whilst we were there....as, it appeared, had other places affected by the Greek econonomy and competition from All Inclusives hotels) , The Old Vineyard, Trente Nova and The Olive Tree...all lovely. Not keen on Il Gusto....bad service...also I like eathing Greek food when in Greece.
Pamela, the proprietor's daughter in law seemed to have her finger on the pulse and was available to answer questions....her husband, though, appeared unhappy at most times and we got the feeling he'd rather be doing something else...particularly when we arrived back at the bar after eating out and being told by him that the bar would close at 12 and the lights would be turned off. His parents, spoke little English. Although this was not a major problem it contrasted strongly with the proprietors at our friends' acommodation, Daphne Apartments, where the hospitality, warmth and welcome was much more obvious.
Also, we had night flights....don't do it!....We had to give our room up at 10am on the Sunday for a flight at 6am on Monday....I know this is common practice but still a nightmare. Luckily there was a very clean shower for us to use.
Despite some of the drawbacks, Ariadne had much to offer and we had a super holiday.

Room Tip: We knew that the top floors were the best and asked for one....but didn't get it!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosebudYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed in a double apartment, and was impressed by the cleanliness and room offered. Air con not necessary as the apartment was cool, while a large balcony offers a great view of the town and the sea.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, pool is excellent, while a pool bar offers a good range of drinks and snacks.

Location is excellent for Tsilivi town, just 5 minutes into town and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

First of all, the review by a chap in his 30's who said the hill (really a slope) was an issue needs to get himself to the gym!! He said he was reasonably fit - I don't think so - my Nanna could breeze up it so don't listen to him! The apartments are in a fab location, friendly, and clean. The pool area is very pleasing on the eye and very quiet. The music throughout the day was played at the perfect volume. As for the resort, Tsilivi is beautiful. Low rise, narrow steets with great restaurants on either side, friendly, safe, and is ideal for couples, families, and single people who just want to chill with a little bit of nightlife. I will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIbbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been to tsilivi five times over the past eight years and used trip advisor to check out the Ariadne.Ignore the fake/moaning reviews because its superb. Great views, calm and peaceful around pool, and staff can't do enough to make your stay comfortable.
Hill is not a problem unless you are old or have a health problem - makes you feel better anyway after sitting around eating, drinking and sunbathing.
Computers and pool table in pool bar v useful - loads of books available - bar prices and food prices fine - etc etc
honestly can't find any fault - Go - you will love it!

Paul,Rach,Josh (16) Sam (14)

Room Tip: First floor or higher for best views
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHydesatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

First time at the Ariadne hotel and i will be going back. The family are so friendly and make you feel very welcome.Friday nite rock is a must,"2 short" are vey good.The maid service is excellent,room cleaned every day..I was in a 2 bedroom,very quiet with fantastic views. As im ceoliac it was great having microwave and toaster in apartment and being able to have a sandwich or a toastie on my balcony,very silly but was great for me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welcomeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great apartments at the Ariadne. We had a 2 bedroom and it was so big and very clean with amazing views. The pool is so clean and very relaxing. Their is a nice snack bar too with lots to choose from at very reasonable prices.
The staff are so nice and welcoming. On Friday night they have Rock night. Its a must we went both Fridays it was so good. This is a famiy run Hotel. They make sure you enjoy your stay with them. Pamela runs the reception and bar and is such a lovley host. She enjoyes chatting to the guests.
I have to mention how good the maid service is as its been along time since i have had such a clean room on holiday. Usually its a quick mop but i'v got to say i was very impressed with getting my bathroom properly cleaned she even tidyed my teenagers room.
Many people return year after year to this hotel and i can see why.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portlockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Address: Planos 30, Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $46 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariadne Hotel is a family-owned hotel open since May 2004. The Ariadne complex combines a central location along with a beautiful setting, with it's elevated position providing stunning views. The high quality accommodation is well-tended, meaning you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ariadne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments
Ariadne Hotel Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing