We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
153
24
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
24
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andreolas family private lawn homemade breakfast living area with kitchen sea view balcony two bedroom suite freddies beach bar great balcony run by a family rooms are spacious coffee maker set you up for the day sandy beach short walk kept spotlessly clean very pleasant stay small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

rooms kept very clean, new towels every day new sheets every other day. Breakfast left a lot to be. desired solid rubber eggs +thinest smokiest bacon i haver tasted.Continental breakfast tasteless ham &cheese nice tomatoes really strong coffee.Nice lawn for sun bathing plenty of sunbeds,only 4-5 steps to the beach & about 30 metres to freddies beach bar. Not far from lots of shops bars restaurants & entertainment.I would go back.

Room tip: pretty good all round very quiet and i think the left side looking to beach best
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank home70g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite, with two bathrooms and a small kitchen area towards the rear of the hotel having a side view of the ocean. The rooms were large and well equipped, with lots of drawer and wardrobe space, and the beds were comfortable and clean. Both bedrooms had working air condition units which worked well, but were quite noisy at night. The window and balcony had locking shutters and locking glass doors, which were in good working order, and felt secure. Incidentally this hotel also has electric gates at the rear entrance, which is a great security extra, and if you are a guest, you are given a key to these for the duration of your stay. Our suite was cleaned and the beds made each day by a couple of very hard working ladies, which was great. The showers were hot and had good pressure, the fridge/freezer was clean and in good order and I think the addition of a microwave would have made the kitchen area more useful to us, rather than a filter coffee machine.The only criticisms we had of our suite were that the bed sheets didn't stay on very well, being flat sheets instead of fitted, and also that neither of the bathroom doors closed properly. Having two teenage daughters and bathroom doors which didn't lock was a bit of a problem! Breakfast was a nice mix of Greek, British and continental, and the staff had made a special effort for our daughter who has Coeliac Disease, and gave her gluten free granola and bread each morning. I had emailed the hotel asking if this was possible, and this was no problem at all. The location of this hotel couldn't be better, as it is literally a stone's throw from a lovely sandy beach and the safest shallow sea bay you could want. This beach was perfect to have a dip and cool off, and then return to your sun bed on the front lawn of the hotel, which was not busy at all. I liked the privacy of the low front wall but also the wonderful view out to sea. It really is a perfect beach front hotel and ideal for young children also. The close proximity to Freddie's Beach Bar and Restaurant was a bonus too, as they serve great lunches with something for everyone. Our family would not hesitate to stay here again, as it was a lovely holiday and a great place to stay. Thank you !

Room tip: Front rooms have the best view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaclangmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights en route to the north of Zakynthos and had a very pleasant stay in a 2 bed family suite for my wife and I, and 3 children. Great balcony and sea view, very clean and well appointed rooms. Nice private lawn for sunbeds on what is quite a crowded but nice seafront in Tsilvi bay. Some good restaurants nearby ( Halfway House, Limanaki , Lofos up in the hills etc). Thank you Jenny and team.

Room tip: 201 had beautiful seafront balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Hotel was in a great location, staff were friendly and our room was clean and spacious. The hotel really is on the beach and although a little 'off the beaten track' for evenings out/nightlife (10-15 minute walk), what this resulted in was a really quiet location where you fell asleep to the sound of the waves.

Our only slight disappointments were that this hotel (for us) was not 'luxury'. Being named Andreolas Luxury Suites and paying nearly a £1000 for the week we had an set expectation and the suite did not feel luxury to us. It did have air con, a comfy bed and was clean with good storage; however in our experience of travelling abroad a few times a year these things are pretty standard in Greece, Spain and similar climates. The only other disappointment was that breakfast is only served between 9 - 10.30 am which was 'way' too late for us as we like to be at the beach for 8.30/9 am... we normally look for hotels that offer a 7.30/8am sitting for breakfast. Because of limited timing for breakfast we only ate at the hotel once which was on the first day.

The breakfast selection was very limited, which we appreciate there would be less variety for a smaller hotel (therefore less guests), however breakfast was disappointing even taking this into consideration.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and importantly we would stay again (if they offered an earlier breakfast sitting) however it would probably not be during peak season when we believe lower price of room would represent better value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvytraveller22836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Just come back from a short break at the Andreolas Suites. Wow, this traditional Greek hotel is so charming and in the most perfect spot. You can literally walk straight into the beautiful clear sea from your sun lounger in a matter of seconds. The rooms are spotless, large and very very comfortable. We were in room 104 which was ideal for a family - 2 big bedrooms both with en suites and sea views. Breakfast is great and The hosts will do anything they can to help you.
I usually do large AI resorts, but not anymore - we are already looking to return to the Andreolas in September. I Really can’t recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank michaelhM5289BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews