We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from having a week here immediately we arrived we were upgraded to a really nice room no 327 which has a partial pool view and lovely views of the country side .The room nice and modern had a king size bed very comfortable , and a fridge and sofa . Our room was kept spotlessly clean by a very hard working staff towels and bedding changed regularly. All the staff were very welcoming and very helpful can't fault them at all the hotel nice quiet location beach is a good 20 minutes walk but bars and restaurants more or less most of the way great bar just down from the hotel called Sandra s bar so friendly really lovely ,and reliable bus stop across the road.
The food could be better a bit of a disappointment as we were half board but ok , pool and gardens really nice. All in all lovely holiday will come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jayjay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    114
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
126
215
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Me and my two friends have just come back from a week's stay at the park hotel. We are three 18 year old who wanted a relaxing but exciting holiday. The hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were newly renovated. We received clean towels each day and our room was cleaned and bin emptied daily.We had a pool view bedroom which was good and i would recommend asking for this because otherwise you look onto a car park/waste land. The hotel offers wifi, however it is not very strong in bedrooms only in the main reception area. We were on half board accommodation, The breakfast was good, just like an English breakfast with fresh juice and bread available daily.The evening meal was a buffet with french fries every night, however not many vegetables available. The thing we didn't know was that you had to pay for drinks at Dinner, there was no fresh water available so you had to pay which we found really annoying. We also had to pay for air conditioning which we definitely needed but this cost an extra 35 euros, also the safe cost 10 euros. The pool area was tidy and clean and there was always sun beds free.The local town was about a 15 minute walk and had really nice atmosphere with loads of cocktail bars and the beach was 5 mins on from it.The hotel did a transfer service to beach 3 times a day which is worth it. Overall our stay at the hotel was really nice and i would definitely go again, a mix of families older people which made it a very friendly hotel.

Room Tip: get a room with pool view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AbiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the park hotel the first week in june. We were pleasantly surprised how everything was up and running so early in the season .rhe rooms have been refurbished to a good standard. And cleaned everyday towels changed everday which some reviews stated otherwise dont know weather this was because it was early in season but we were glad they were THe staff could not do enough you and always had smiles on there faces. The food for breakfast was of a high standard which had a lot of choice for anyone.the evening meal was a choice of probably three dishes. I love greek salad so that was all I hate. My hubby tried different dishes which he said were ok. You would have to be pretty picky if you were to starve in this hotel .I would highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful break with staff that make you feel like part of the family will definitely be returning to the park hopefully end of august

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cally481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

lovely hotel, clean, tidy and the staff were also friendly. bedding changed everyday and room cleaned. too far out of the way though for what we were after, my friend got married so there was a lot of us there so walking into the main bit every day and night was a bit of a ball ache. wish we had gone self catering somewhere though, food was awful, mini tinned hot dogs and wafer thin ham classes as bacon wasn't my ideal breakfast.... along with stale toast and runny scrambled egg so we ate out which was disappointing because we had paid for half board.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatesy759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Let's start with the good. Hotel pool area lovely,plenty of sun beds without the need to be up at sunrise to stake your claim.Rooms very clean and functional .The breakfast was good with a choice of both a continental or Greek style English with plenty of juices and hot beverages.
The bad. we only stayed for one week but after the 5'th day i had to ask for our towels to be changed.The owner almost accussed me of lying saying they were changed on our third day until he realised the maid was at fault,no appologies made.The heated evening meal was served at such a low temperature the lettuce leaves seemed frost bitten.
It's also a fare walk into the centre and even alot longer to the beach.Take my advise and choose a hotel closer to a relaxed centre, the owner won't miss you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for a week 19-26 of June. Hotel is lovely and clean, the rooms are nice and modern but bathroom doors are very odd and offer zero privacy. The maid came every day and towels were changed every couple of days.

Staff are friendly and welcoming and the place seems efficiently run. The pool area is lovely, quite small but we never had a problem getting a sunbed and it was very clean.

Food was ok...there isn't much choice, my friend only eats fish and we we disappointed with the lack of fish dishes. We ate out half the week and there are some lovely restaurants (zorbas in particular) cooking traditional fresh food. Breakfast was nice, cooked and cold with a nice selection of drinks. The hotels drinks are reasonably priced and the snacks lunchtime are lovely if you don't want to go out. She makes a mean pizza and Greek salad.

The hotel is a ten minute walk away from the shops/restaurants and it is all flat with a few bars on the way if you wish to stop off. There is a shuttle bus to the beach if you don't fancy the stroll.

We would stay here again and recommend it for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Very enjoyable stay :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EleishaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by family who had stayed here during our Wedding in Tsilivi 2 years ago. We were not dissapointed.

I had requested a pool view and we were given a lovely high spacious room just across from the pool bar. Hotel itself is a very good standard for a 3 star. We arrived around 11am and were checked in within 30 mins which was great.

Food was ok, we ate in 3 evenings but there are far too many excellent restaurants in the resort of Tsilivi which just have to be tried ( Trente Nova ) near beach was our favourite.

The owner is a great bloke, always happy to help and very polite. He even ran a score predictor bet for Eng v Uruguay game at 2 euro per head which i was happy to win, being Welsh betting on Uruguay winning 2v1 for me was a no brainer.

All in all a quality stay and we would certainly go back to this hotel. It was no Lesante Hotel which is where we stayed for our wedding but at less than half of the price, this hotel represented brilliant value for money for us for what we paid. £790.00 for 1 week H/B was a steel.

Thanks to the owner, all staff and even the cleaners for a great experience and look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozzy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
950 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi
Park Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing