We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxing holiday”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks in Park Hotel. Needing to relax and unwind there is nowhere better anywhere. Ilias and Loukia were the most perfect hosts, we all know the Greek people are generous, but this family go above and beyond. This hotel is definitely a repeat visit, this is the only place we have not wanted to leave. The food there suits everyone. The rooms we stayed in were immaculate, and a very high standard.
The friends we have made in this resort, truly are friends for life. I know this sounds very glowing, but this is really how strongly we feel.
A hats off to the family, we thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne_Bell43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 473 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hi!
Hotel Park in Tsiliviju on the Zakyntosu is very nice, clean hotel. As a family we are there to enjoy. The room was a regular daily cleand, the food in the hotel was very good, especially the Greek specialities. Glutamate content was also very good, the staff at the reception, however, deserves special praise. The surroundings of the hotel itself is extremely well-organized and clean also the swimming pool is a nice and cleand. Our two annual Girlie is very enjoyed. To the beach you have about 20 minutes of slow walking, which leads through the city, which is nice to have a lot of restaurants, bars, shops, ... The beach is sandy and very beautiful. The water is crystal clear. Definitely go back in the same hotel.
Nataša, Dražen, Mia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very relaxing holiday, this hotel is so quiet and only 15 minutes from the airport, we had a choice of continuous rain in UK or 30 degrees of sun in Tsilivi. NO contest !
The hotel including the public areas is very clean, the room was cleaned every day and towels changed regularly,
The food was all Greek fare, plenty of it and plenty to choose from, we like to try the local cuisine, after all why go abroad for fish n chips ! There is a huge range of local restaurants to choose from, reasonably priced, but sorry no McD's !. The Greek people are lovely and so friendly, not pushy or pestering, watch out for the beach sellers though !
The pool was fantastic, so fresh and clean, not huge but then the hotel wasnt that busy at the time we went so we had plenty of space and no one had to fight for the sunloungers.
Staff were really nice and friendly, and very helpful.
Town was an easy 10 minute walk away with the beach about 20 minutes, the pavements are a bit uneven and irregular but not really a problem unless youre elderly or have children.
In summary a fantastic holiday in a hotel and resort we would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Returned 15th June 2012. Had two wonderful weeks, on a half board basis. The hotel/our room was spotless, very modern with clean bedlinen and towels every two days (room cleaned daily) and our room was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children to sleep. The hotel owner and staff were lovely and the food was plentiful, buffet breakfast and choice of 3 main courses for dinner. Our children (age 10 & 3) loved the puddings especially the strawberry ice-cream which you could help yourself to. The walk to Tsilivi beach is about 20mins from the hotel through the town, on the flat, which compared to some beach walks we have done on previous Greek holidays was a doddle. It is well worth the walk as the beach is perfect for children with lovely sand and gentle shelving water overlooking Kefalonia in the distance.
We often stopped at Sandras Bar, right by the hotel for a nightcap, very reasonable priced drinks and the owners were lovely to our children. We also used the bistro next door to the hotel which had inflatable slide,bouncy castle,electric bikes and numerous other childrens play equipment which was all free to use if you had a drink there, our kids loved it. Overall, the hotel is wonderfully situated in Tsilivi for couples and families, not too far from the town to enjoy a busy nightlife or complete tranquility depending on the type of holiday you want. We would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EDWARDS_FAMILY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fabulous relaxing holiday. excellent food and service, rooms were spotless would definately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the park hotel for a week. Hotel was brilliant. The rooms were very spacious modern and clean. The pool area was cleaned everyday great for adults and children as they had their own pool as well. The food was average. There were many restaurants to choose from nearby with reasonable prices and amazing selections of traditional Greek food. The service was excellent the staff and hotel owner both were both very friendly. The hotel location was around a 10 minute walk to the beach and 5min from local shops and restaurants. We would definitely consider going back there in future. Excellent hotel and staff and a great island to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I don't agree with the negative comments as below as we have been going for the last 3 years and the owner and staff can't do enough for you. The rooms are always cleaned each day (to a high standard) with clean bedding and towels every 3 days. You are warned before going on the holiday air conditioning and safe are not included and are to be paid for when you get there is all the holiday brochures. There is always plenty of choice for the evening meal including a vegetarian option with rice, pasta and chips being on offer. The pool was always kept clean, there are a lot of wasps but that is to be expected in a hot country and there were always sun loungers to be had. Depending on what type of holiday you are looking for the hotel is a quiet pleasant place for the evening but if you want more lively entertainment the town is not far away.

I couldn't recommend this hotel more and will be returning next year for our fourth time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TowlerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,039 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi
Park Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing