We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD, HYGIENE, WHAT A JOKE!!!!!!!!! 1* QUALITY”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed at Park hotel for 2 weeks, rooms very clean but not really suitable for number of persons in our party (4),people booking this hotel should only consider for maximum 3 persons, room given had one double bed, first child had sofa bed (with very hard mattress), second child had rusty camp bed alongside with very thin mattress stained with rust from camp bed, this was eventually changed.
Air conditioning 35 Euros per week and Safety Deposit box 10 Euros per week.
Location not so good, approximately 25 ~ 30 minute walk to the beach on a busy road (no pavement) via the quickest way longer if you went through town, 15 minute walk to start of resort bars.
Hotel itself was kept very clean with bedding and towels changed regularly which was very positive, a pity the same could not be said about the food.
Breakfast consisted of tinned fruit salad, meat, cheese and some variety of cooked bread, topped off with sometimes cocktail sausages or bacon with beans. Flies constantly landing on the food and buzzing around the dining area. Evening meals worse than old school dinners, Greek salad starter daily, with a soup and choice of 3 dishes with usually one vegetarian dish, these rotated weekly except for vegetarian dish. The food itself was very poor quality and bland with actual food hygiene being poor / non existent, not the taste of Greece we were looking for. Several times we returned food to the counter due to it having gone off (fruit salad, peaches, tzaziki etc), staff did not remove old food, just poured new over the top. Having suffered from several bouts of stomach cramps during our stay we opted to start eating out at night, not good if you have paid for half board. Seemed if you were vegetarian you would have a hard time here as the same dish was rolled out constantly ( I would hate to think how many times it had been re-heated and served)
Swimming pool a nightmare if you / your child has an allergy to wasp stings as they are constantly at the pool side, our daughter stepped on one and was stung, I counted at least 40 at a time around the pool (BEWARE). Children's pool is a joke, no one used it. Children's play area suitable for under 5s only with some old plastic play equipment dotted around a grassy area (a slide, seesaw and broken play house). There was a Table tennis table you could use in the garden for older children and a pool table in the bar area (1.5 euro per game). Free wifi available but in a very limited area in the dining room
Ignore the Thomas cook brochure as there is no entertainment at this hotel at all, in the evenings a morgue is livelier! after dinner everybody disappears into Tsilivi, probably again due to flies and the high temperature in the dining room due to the air conditioning not running (actually not even plugged in). Just for decoration!!!
Tsilivi ok if you want an English seaside resort with hot weather, when you walked into town, every bar played English dance music and had large flat screen tvs showing Premier league matches,a very loud resort ideal for young couples, if you are looking for a traditional Greek resort this is not it. Beware!!!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else, there are better hotels for the money
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zaphod1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

First time to this hotel and to Zante. First impressions were like wow! Lovely looking hotel and then the bedroom was massive! Very clean and was cleaned more often than we were told it would be. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Great snack bar and pool where there is always a lounger even in late afternoon. Very friendly, family run hotel with free shuttle bus that takes you to and from the beach. Fab area with great bars around, would recommend Paradise! Definitely going back to Park Hotel in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shazza75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed at the Park for one week the rooms are very modern and clean..........but the bathrooms are something else,shower tray with a curtain and the shower head not even fitted to the wall tray cracked and not clean...
Breakfast was very poor not much choice(compared to Cyprus) tinned fruit ,hard bread hot dog sausages,fried bread and beans not much in the way of continental.
Air con is 35 euros for the week and 10 for the safe.
Evening meal again no choice pasta sauce spaghetti, chips,burgers salad was basic lettuce,cucumber and tomato we ate out after the third night and the food outside has so much choice and reasonably priced we ate at Family resturant the seabass was to die for.
The beach is about a good 15 min walk very clean shallow and safe for young families.
The pool at the hotel was clean but the wasps around the pool were very annoying so went to the beach most days.
Would I go to this hotel again probably not as I would go B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pinkpink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Had a wonderful holiday at The Park in June. Ilios and Lukia couldnot do enough for us. Marina Angela and Nikos looked after us excellently. The hotel is beautifully clean - food excellent and price of bar snacks and drinks reasonable. Quiet location but within walking distance of beach and bars. The holiday was also made special because of the friends we made (especially Anne and Barbara) - the residant entertainers (joke). Hope to go back soon. From Mel and Jan Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank j_brookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great hotel, clean, modern with friendly manager and staff. Lovely rooms, pool area and dining room. It is a 7 minute stroll into the main centre and about a 15 - 20 minute stroll to the beach. The food did not have as much choice as a Spanish buffet but the food there was was fresh, hot and varied.

The resort itself has various eating places, bars etc. we would recommend drinking at the Paradise and Jokers Cocktail bar, we had some great nights there!!

Would highly recommend this hotel and resort. We will certainly be going back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne7724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We came across this hotel purely by chance after one night in an awful hotel, we checked in here the following day. It's the best hotel in Tsivili and we have no hesitation in giving it a highly recommended review. The room was excellent, lovely large bed, superior bathroom, in fact extremley nice throughout. The pool is well kept as are the gardens, the whole of the hotel is well furnished and well presented. Guests we spoke to have been returning year after year not surprising given the quality. Staff are friendly well informed and speak good English. Food was buffet style, enjoyable and with a varied menu both for breakfast and dinner. Lastly we would like to take the opportunity to thank the owner for transporting us to another hotel to pick up the coach back to the airport, we didn't ask he volunteered when he saw us begin to walk down the road! Would we stay there again...most definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

the hotel was clean and well situated just a nice stroll from the beach and the centre,the food was good apart from the cereals so i took my own cornflakes, there was bacon sausage eggs beans hashbrows and cotinental breakfast every day no toast but there was bread jam marmalade ect and a good variation for evening meals. the pool was nice and clean and the staff were very good

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesley60wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi
Park Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing