We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a find”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

the best kept secret on zante.its an amazing hotel.family run and with every attention to detail.a warm and friendly welcome awaits you.a quiet location but just 5 mins walk into the town.many families and couples have been back time and time again,the perfect advert to tempt you.please try it,you will return !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliveloveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    105
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

had a lovely stay in the park hotel the owner and his wife were lovely people.The rooms were very clean and modern,and the sheets and towels were changed regulary.The pool and gardens were lovely and well tended as were the pool bar and snack bar.If I had to find any fault it would be the lack of variation with the food,but you could always find something to eat.I would certainely go back to the Park and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonny005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The hotel is close to the airport and ideally located within walking distance of the local shops, bars and beautiful beach! Literally there is a convenience store within yards of the hotel for the holiday essentials e.g newspaper, crisps and coke!! The hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms modern with TV and air-con and the staff left you feeling as if you were the only people there! Entertainment is limited for families with children and the menu is a little basic but for the money we paid very good value. I'd certainly have no reservation in staying here again, sad to leave!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamonMaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Very clean hotel rooms cleaned daily, towels and sheets changed regularly. Staff very happy to help and friendly.
Food was ok, buffet style, always a salad bar available in the evening and hot food was a combination of local cuisine and some English (chips - rice) but different every day however a lot of meat and not a lot to offer vegetarians. Breakfast was cereal, fruit yoghurt and a selection of bread jams and honey, also hot breakfast alternated between little hotdogs and h/boiled eggs and grilled ham/bacon and scrambled both days with beans hams & cheeses.
Swimming pool not as big as expected but big enough and very clean, the week we went people were putting towels out early on the sun beds but there was enough of them. Expect to pay 2.50e for a bottle of Methos larger 500ml in the hotel and cocktails were 3.50e. Snack bar about 5.00e for a club sandwich and a sign saying no food or drink around pool unless bought from bar - nobody was enforcing this tho ;)
If booking through travel agents Aircon is extra 35e a week but includedif you book direct with hotel, safe was 10e but again incl if book direct. Hair dryer in room is very good as is fridge but no kettle.
Check out time is 10am no exceptions even tho Olympic clearly stated 12pm.
The hotel has a little mini market shop right next door, Sandra's bar is only 2mins away, the resort is no more than 10 mins and the beach about 15mins.
Over all the Hotel is very clean with good food reasonable bar prices and quiet enough to get a good night sleep. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again if we went back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BannedMilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

good points first,
we arrived early morning and initially was very impressed.looked impressive.even better than what i had seen on brochures.this hotel is ideal for people who want to be able to walk into the hustle and bustle of tsilivi,without the noise and the crowds.we had a room at the rear to the hotel,and never lost any sleep thro noisy neighbours.however,we had air conditioning,so were able to sleep with balcony doors closed.most people who did not pay for air conditioning slept doors open were woke up periodically by dogs barking which had been chained up in neighbouring gardens.
we paid 35 eurs for air conditoning and i think this was a fair price.all over greece this is a usual extra,so no problems there.
we also paid 10 euros for a safe in our room which i felt was quite fair.

on arrival we were given a helpful information sheet,on the hotels general information,this stated that we were allocated table 12 for our evening meals.however at breakfast we could sit wherever we wished,our first night when we arrived in the dining room i collected my meal and we both went and sat at our table.seconds later another couple came and sat down with us.we had began eating our meals so couldent really stop half way. a few minutes passed again and a further couple came and again sat at our table.we then had three separate couples who had never met each other elbow to elbow around our circular table.
when our meal was finished and i was leaving the dining area i went and spoke to ilias the owner at the reception desk,to inform him he had made a mistake,and there was other people at our allocated table.but he assured me there was no mistake. apparently this is how seating in the dining room is managed.
i myself did not like this.it meant that as old guest left and new ones arrived you were sitting with complete strangers for your meals throughout the weekat your allocated table.
i have never come across this,and have been to greece many times over they years,
a few nights a couple sat on our table and never spoke.i suspect it was because the were fins,and this was a probability as half the hotel was english and the other half were from finland.
i spoke to a lady who told me that on one evening when she went in the dining room she saw a couple of tables which were empty,so instead of going to there allocated table they decided it would be nice to have a table and eat on their own for a change,
this was soon spotted and was told by illias (owner) to return to her allocated table.
it reminded me of school canteens,and i did not like this at all.
now to get to the quality of the food.
this is not a four star hotel ,so the food was about what we expected.basic greek food,and not much choice, however,i did feel that the food served at breakfast was of very poor quality.usual greek things were available. sliced cold tinned meats,scrambled eggs,baked beans.sliced bread,
the hot food was anything but lukewarm.on two mornings i saw a large tuppaware container full of cold baked beans,just removed from the fridge put in the tray with the remainders of the last batch of baked beans. the containers which have hot water running under them are decent enough, if the food is placed in them is hot,but will not bring cold food placed into them to the desired temperature, so, on the whole i think the food was very poor quality,and i would like to add that this is the only hotel i have been in that does not cover the sliced bread so of course flies were regulary landing on it.also there was no toaster,another dissapointment ,i usually have toast if i cant see any thing else i fancy but this was unavailable.
ive read other comments on this site about the desserts and they were accurate, 3 tubs if icecream,and usually a large tray of chocolate mouse,or angel delight to accompany it.

the rooms were cleaned daily,and i think they were of a good standard.everything was spick and span.pool cleaned daily and the surroundings were clean as well. i have nothing but praise for the cleaners who worked hard, and were always in the background to make sure that standards were maintained.towels and bedding changed regulary.this hotel has recently been upgraded,and it shows,howerever i read on this website that the bathrooms were really great.our bathroom did not seem to match our room,which was renewed and looked lovely.the bathroon was very dated and the shower head had to be held in one hand while you washed with the other.

one final point,our flight home was 06.10 am.a dreadful time,most would agree.it was made very clear to us from day one that rooms must be vacated at 10.00 am on checking out.there is usually a room available for a last shower and brush up beore leaving for the airport,this was not the case in the park hotel.we paid extra to keep our room,buti would like to warn people going to this hotel.our contract with thomas cook clearly said that rooms to be vacated at 12 midday.hower the manager was very determined at the 10.00 am checkout.
at the back of each hotel room in greece it is a requirement that rules and regulations are displayed clearly.
that document clearly stated that room must be vacated by 12 midday.this hotel clearly is not keeping to the rules and regulations of the hellenic hotels association.

to end,i will not be returning to this hotel a lovely clean hotel but in my opinion not managed well.and last but not least very poor quality food.
we budgeted for some meals,but did not expect to have to buy more meals than we had to in the end.more money was spent of eating out than anything else.when we worked out what we had spent outside because of the dreadful food provided in the hotel it would have been wiser and more economical to go for a better hotel and pay the difference.please feel free to contact me if you need anything clarifying.good luck on your holidays.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at Park Hotel from 25.08-06.09.2010. Our family (2 adults, 1 child-5 years, 1 baby-3,5 months) had booked a 11 days holiday including half board service. Starting from simple, fast and professional booking procedure (through hotels website) everything else up to the departure date was just more than good. Half board service was absolutely OK. In comparison with the HB we had in Greece in the past (six 3*Hotels for last 5 years), Park Hotel offered definitely the best service ever!

Breakfast was including ham, egg, cheese, bacon, sausage, traditional Greek cheese, jam, honey, butter, cereals, cornflakes, fried bread, doughnuts, fruit, coffee, milk etc. Even better choice was for the dinner. Usually 3-4 main dishes have been available, together with rice, backed potato, spaghetti, cooked and backed vegetables, with additional salads buffet, Greek starters buffet (tzatziki, Greek feta cheese….) and soup. Delicious main dishes were not the same each day and were usually based on fish (squid for example), meat (lamb, pork etc.). Beside watermelon and ice creams some hand made cakes (baklava and other various traditional Greek sweets) have been served daily as well. Off course, it was possible to drink cold sodas, beer, wine or Ouzo (mmmmmmm) during the dinner. The prices for the drinks were OK in comparison with the prices in other Tsilivi hotels and restaurants.

The room we booked was a triple bed one including coat for our baby. It was cleaned daily (fresh towels and bed sheets have been changed regularly) and equipped with air condition, safe, TV (Greek channels + Sky, BBC, Euronews…), refrigerator, telephone, hairdryer and balcony table /three chairs set-up. Nicely renovated and newly furnitured (some interesting design details), with big bathroom and large beds, our comfortable room gave us finally the opportunity to have calm and peaceful days and nights.

Hotel offers a swimming pool but about this I can not write anything since we preferred enjoying much more the unbelievable Zakynthos beaches as being there-on the swimming pool. Small children playing corner (table tennis, sledge etc.) is available in the hotels garden , while free wireless connection with snooker table and two large TV screen, rounds the Hotel Park free time offer.

Hotel Park is some 5-10 minutes walk away from the resorts centre and some 20-25 minutes from a Tsilivi beach. This distance could look like to somebody (especially to the families with small children and without a rented car maybe) as a hotels limitation factor. However as we were driving our own car this was not a killing factor for as-not at all! Also we did not take care very much about free parking place (direct opposite to the main entrance) dust constantly spread over our car.

All, upper pointed description, according to our opinion, absolutely recommends Hotel Park as a potential first choice Zakynthos hotel for……..lets say for everybody: pairs, families with children (babies as well ), seniors etc.

And finally at last but not least, we would like to stress the Hotel Park staff. All of the people were more than friendly, nice, polite.. Starting from a first contact with Stella on the reception desk, over the owner Ilias and his wife, waiter serving team, main cooker and the room cleaning ladies somehow we had a feeling almost as at home. Feedback and support received from Stella and Ilias is something we will never forget!

And therefore most deeply from the heart: ευχαριστίες!!!!!

Regards
Martin, Natasa, Aleksa & Lazar

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel itself was very clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Our room was cleaned every day and linen changed regularly. There was never a problem with sunbeds- no one ever hogged them or prebooked them with towels. The small childrens pool was never used- it didn't look very clean but the main pool was beautiful, checked regularly.The food is my only fault with the place really, it was lovely but limited. Evening meal offered consists of soup, salad bar (identical choice every night) plus hot buffet of chips, pasta vegetables and meat. Dessert was three types of ice cream, water melon or the dessert of the day. As I said all very nice just a bit repetetive, wouldn't like to be there for longer than a week.After the evening meal there is no entertainment so everone trails down to Tsilivi and so the evening routine begins..... Tsilivi itself is very commercial, lots of shops selling the usual resor t tosh , all day breakfasts, very Blackpooly. Beach is pleasant, very clean, its quite shallow for a good way out so is ideal for children Plenty of boat trips on offer, we sadly booked a turtle boat trip, this involved about 5 boats spotting a poor turtle in Laganas bay then following it for 10 minutes so that every time it surfaced the swarm of tourists could take photos. Not something I enjoyed and wouldn't do again, we were taken to places Im sure i read were out of bounds to tourists in the egg laying season, at times there was no noe around to stop ignorant people wandering onto the parts of the beach where the eggs were meant to be buried. I know the island bases its appeal around the turtle but they need to respect it and look after it more. Overall lovely hotel shame about the resort.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StanDcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi
Park Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing