We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
193
159
75
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
159
75
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair conboiled eggsplenty of sunbedsminute walklovely hotelcontinental breakfastsandra's barbars and restaurantswet roomgreek hotelsparadise barnext yearrooms are basicgreat holidayyogurtfamily restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 468 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I don't understand all the good reviews the bathroom is lousy the floor gets soaking wet
when you have a shower.
Breakfast is awful and the coffee is like dish water.
This is the only hotel on zante that I have had to pay for the air con 8 euros a day what a rip off.
If you do book this hotel book with jet2 as you will get to stay in the building at the back
which apparently the rooms are better we travelled with Thomas cook old building and no rep comes into the hotel rubbish.
I would never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C5880OUalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosZante, General Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you !!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Typical greek hotel room but very comfortable very clean , cleaner came every day service with a smile, lovely pool , if you don't want continental breakfast they serve full english breakfast in the pool bar very nice , all in all great place would go again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tulip257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosZante, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your good words and your honest review.
We're happy to know you've had a nice holiday and we were a part of it.
All the best, from all of us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I cannot understand how this hotel has so many good reviews given the experience we had. I didn't want to even give this hotel 1 star but couldn't give any less. Petros hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stopped in. It is a health hazard. The room we were given was covered in mold the bathroom ceiling, the toilet, the washbasen and shower curtain. The mold spread throughout our stay into the room itself above the bed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bed sheets smelt of wee and were covered in makeup and stains. We only received one bath towel and a hair towel which isn't enough for two people and when we asked for another set of towels were told we'd have to pay. The shower head fixing was incorrect for the holder and so had to be changed. The shower itself was very small and difficult to use due to its size, along with a very mouldy shower curtain. The toilet roll was wet upon arrival and when we asked for more toilet roll they were very unhappy to give us some. The floors of our room when we arrived were wet which was very unsafe and dangerous to walk on we sloped many times on it. We were given a room on the ground floor and felt very unsafe with the location as we were overlooked by the neighbouring hotel. If our balcony doors were open anyone sitting at the pool bar of the opposite hotel could have looked straight into our room. Not at all private. The pool was fine however the pictures on the internet are very deceiving as it is quiet small. The safe cost 15€ for the 7 nights we stayed and initially they gave us a key that didnt work. We had a cleaner come in daily and given this fact I would have expected the mold from the toilet and washbasen to have at least been cleaned away it was not however. So plainly the hotel knows about this issue. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone it is awful and I cannot understand how it has got so many good reviews. There were other guests complaining about other issues whilst we were there and the hotel staff didnt seem bothered to sort the issues out. One member in particular was very unhelpful, she seemed to do the afternoon shift.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mima1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosZante, Front Office Manager at Petros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Good morning from sunny Zante.
I hope you've had a safe flight back home!
I remember you.. for many reasons i will not mention here, because it's not polite.
Also i will not answer to any of your comments, because other guests doing it better than me.
I wish you positivity in your life.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We stayed at the Petros at the end of July for a week in the newer junior suites having booked through Jet2. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was good quality and the shower lovely. The bed wasn't the comfiest and the pillows extremely soft but for only a week it was easy enough to cope with. The air con was fantastic and worth the extra cost. The pool area was good and there was always sunbeds available so no need for an early morning dash with the towel and the pool was a good enough size to accommodate everyone.

The hotel was about 10 minutes to the restaurants and a further walk to the beach which is definitely a lot further than 600 metres but wasn't too difficult a walk.

The negative though was the breakfast - I had read other reviews on here so wasn't expecting much - they were worse than that though. We got ourselves up on the 1st day and didn't bother after that. It wasn't so much the selection that was the problem as the quality which was really poor. Our homebound flights were not till early evening and if we stayed again we would definitely pay the 30 euros to have kept the room till 5. The courtesy room was no more than a communal changing room with a very dodgy shower and no hot water and we had to pay to use a towel too!

All in all though, a good week away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews