We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petros Hotel
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I would stay here again and again. I could not fault anything with my stay. Its quiet and relaxed and not too far from one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen and plenty of places to eat with in a very short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wiltshire_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Petros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 390 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great stay from start to finish. Receptionists always willing to go that extra mile. Rooms fine and kept very clean. Pool area always has spare beds. Great location just outside of town. Twenty minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nigel8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just spent a lovely week with my family at Petros . The hotel was exactly what we wanted it was clean, had a nice size pool, friendly staff, basic breakfast, quiet,easy access to the town and beach, air conditioning and a nice bar that served snacks. The staff were so welcoming and were happy to help with anything we needed. Yes the beds were hard but so is everyother bed in Greece. I would stay again and would reccomend it to families with small children.

Room Tip: Do get a/c
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Only back a week and already we miss Hotel Petros and the Zakynthian ways... Myself (age 25 and my friend Becky (age 27) stayed here two weeks BB in Aug/Sept 12. This hotel is lovely and clean, and has a very nice feel to it. The hotel is in an EXCELLENT location less than 10minute stroll to the main resort centre and the lovely crystal clear beach.Has the main bus station on its door step and is only 1.60euro to get around the resorts, of this beautiful island. Likewise taxis are very cheap too, 5euro anywhere in resort and only 18euro to laganas. The hotel backs a lovely scenic view, full of greenery and vineyards behind. Being slightly upper, the hotel is in a fab position to catch sun rays all day long. A lovely, clean pool area with a brill poolside bar serving snacks, food and drinks all day long at a reasonable price. The staff namely Sandra and Suzi, and Sandra's son Alex have made our stay one to remember. ALWAYS going out of their way to assist you. Sandra particularly is very friendly, despite the long hours she works she always wears a smile. The cleaning staff like Demi are very friendly, and are flexibe always trying to help you with anything you need. The hotel in places is a little dated and would serve well a lick of paint, however, as mentioned it is very clean and nice, we had no concerns. Rooms are basic, but maintained well and is fab for what you pay for. We had a lovely large balcony with seating area and pool view during the second week after upgrading free of charge from a garden view... Both rooms were equally as nice. Air con system great although this is at an additional charge, rates are reasonable. Breakfast, too is basic (peaches, yoghurt, bread, jam, egg, cheese and ham)- it isnt worth waking for to be honest we ate it only twice. With that said the food tasted good and was fresh, and also you can buy really cheap and yummy full english/other foods locally and at the pool bar costing less than 4euro- this I recommend. One negative point is that you do feel a little ripped off as the hotel owner tries to charge you for the use of a fridge in your room (ridiculous amounts), yet the fridge is already turned on and working it is simply locked in a bottomless cupboard, thus he is not saving any money if the fridge is already on derrrrr!! My advice is do what we did, the cupboard that the fridge is in is 'bottomless' simply lift the cupboard over the fridge and tadarrrrr FREE FRIDGE lol... Generally, We had a lovely time, but if I am totally honest the time at the hotel was made BRILLIANT by Sandra, Suzi and Alex and for that reason ONLY we would revisit. This hotel could easily achieve 4star if it was redecorated, Breakfast improved, TV Signal and wifi improved. Despite this, we got what we paid, and had a really enjoyable holiday... The location and resort FAB, weather FAB, Staff FAB and hotel itself AVERAGE.

Room Tip: request a pool view upper floor on front it is quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouMich_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

just returned from 2 week hol in tsilivi. 2nd time we ve been but very 1st time B&B. continental breakfast was okay at first but got a bit sick of boiled eggs and toast. there was cereal ham and cheese too but too salty for me. if you wait til 10am you can order full english from pool bar, which was lovely. my 1st impression of room was not good, but got used to it, thing is we are used to a higher floor usually with pool view but we were on bottom floor near front entrance. yet the pool was lovely very quiet, spent 2 days there but we much prefer the beach, sandy and the sea is ab lush so warm and clear, and great fun when the waves start. had lunch most days at the miami. tsivlii it self is a fab resort, great taverna s and bars. will def go again. i would only not go to petros if you prefer the beach coz its a good 20 - 25 minute walk to the beach and same for centre of tsilivi.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor above side of swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauzNorthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hi
Just returned from our 2 week holiday staying at the Petros Hotel.
First Impressions were very good and looked a very clean and modern hotel.
On arrival we had to wait 30 minutes for room to be ready but was then allocated room 205 overlooking the pool.
All in all the room was great and just what we needed. We had a few minor problems with the room but were quickly sorted by reception. Needed clean towels as they hadnt been changed and the shower head was broken which they quickly put right.
The room was very clean. You had 2 large single beds pushed together which we had no problems sleeping in. TV was all Greek but then i dont go on holiday to watch TV. Fridge in room, Aircon and Safety box. We paid extra for air con and safety box.
Bathroom with shower. All kept very clean. Shower had just a curtain so bathroom floor got very wet when showering. We kept shower foot mat just out side door so didnt cause a problem.
Breakfast was continental and was fine if thats all you needed. If you wanted some thing more then the pool bar done a full English or Toasties.
Pool bar was great and served all drinks and snacks through out the day at a very reasonable price.
Location was a short ten minute walk to start of Tsilivi with plenty of bars and restaurants. 25 minute walk to beach and about 30 minute walk to far end of Tsilivi with more bars and restaurants,
All in all was perfect for what we wanted and if we do go back i would try and book this hotel again. If you need to know anything else please ask.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank philpeg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have just returned from a week at this hotel and was very impressed. The hotel was clean and well maintained, the pool area was nice and the reception staff were very helpful. Continental breakfast was lovely. I couldnt fault my room, it was very quiet and the air con kept it lovely and cool. The only thing I could find wrong with this hotel is the distance to the beach, it was about a 25 minute walk which wasnt too bad in the morning but after a day on the beach the walk back was long and hot. Its then about 10 - 15 minutes into town so it feels like a bit of a trek to go back out in the evening. However, if you dont mind the walk I would recommend this hotel. The fact that its a bit of the way makes it lovely and quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of the main strip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#34 of 51 in Tsilivi
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $25 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi
Petros Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing