We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel Lovely Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Just returned from Filoxenia hotel in Tsislivi, had a lovely time, the hotel has just been refurbished and is lovely, the room was large and immaculately clean, the bathroom even had the same tiles as i have in my bathroom. the food was good but not always as hot as we would have liked but you do often find this abroad, the chef was the lovelest man you could wish to meet the service in the resturant was excellant, the girls on reception were very pleasant, it was the begining of the season and the entertainmants chap was always trying to get things going.
the hotel was about a 20min gentle stroll to the beach mostly flat, the hotel had also just installed a wheelchair lift to the front door and ramp to the dining roomand although its 20 mins to the beach i think it would be easy enough with a wheelchair

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biglil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    245
    76
    25
    12
See reviews for
298
372
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Stayed here from the 4th to 11th of June 2010. Off peak or start of the tourist season.
No problems whatsoever with the hotel. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels/linen every 2 days. Hotel was recently renovated so looks very well. Rooms have cool decor and lighting. The hotel is split in 2 with 2 pools. Pools are smallish but suited us very well.
Air con is available at €30 extra per week but we didnt need it. We could have upgraded also to fully inclusive for the week for €25!! Very good value. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk to Tsilvi centre and a further 5 minutes to the beach.

Lots of bars and restaurants available. Go to Valintines tavern 1-0 minutes from the hotel and the 'olive tree' in the town centre. The good restaurants are the ones without hagglers outside trying to get you to go in!

The beep beep jeep trips are a bit of a rip off and the jeeps are very uncomfortable in the back. Only good bit about the beep beep jeep trips in you get to see some of the island.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

This apart hotel has been completely refurbished to a very high standard. Each Apartment has it's own theme. One wall of the apartment has a panaramic picture of the theme, ours was a water view with lovely lilys on it. In the rooms there are two huge beds next to each other, fridge, small kitchen, balcony and a nice bathroom. All the furniture is very modern with a flat screen tv to finish it off. We had fresh towels and maid service everyday.
The restaurant was very classy, the service was brilliant and the food was fresh and tastie. The chef cooks your breakfast in front of you when you come into the restaurant but there are also cereals, fresh meats, cheese and toast. Lunch and dinner are really nice too and there are snacks in the afternoon from the bar area.
The bar area is clean and friendly with a great atmosphere. They have a tv showing sky and also music playing. There is daytime and evening entertainment provided by the fantastic Babis which is great fun. There are two pools loads of sunbeds and parasols.
Finally, this was a brilliant holiday and great value for money from an all inclusive. We can't wait to go back in september and would recommend it to everybody.
Thanks Filoxenia.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yam-and-kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Hotel was very clean food was excelent 10 out of 10 bar staff Alexandra & Babus was brilliant Liam had the best job in the world 20 min walk to the beach best bar in the town
Ark bar staff very friendly food good
will be booking again later in the year

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N7UTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Hotel changing over from self-catering to multi-purpose, however it still does not compare favourably with other 4* star hotels. There is no bar inside, only the pool bar which got quite chilly in the evening. There is no entertainment other than what we made ourselves.
Rooms large but with hard beds. Food varied and plenty of choice. No facilities for disabled as hotel facilities can only be accessed by large flight of steps. One redeeming feature, all staff were excellent and very friendly

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I was last week in this hotel which is located in a very quiet area it was amazing also the staff were very friendly and helpful.Enter
All the rooms has been renovated and they have different issues and colors(we stayed in the red room) we saw and an apartment it was exatly what a family needs.
Also the restaurant was amazing 5***** delicious food.
We willbe back next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed smack bang in the middle of the 6 weeks holiday August 2009 and the hotel was pleasantly quiet.

Unfortunately, we had one of the basement apartments, therefore, when sitting on your balcany you had a lovely view of a white brick wall! We seemed to have been lucky after reading other reviews as our furniture was lovely but the beds were rock hard and I didnt get much sleep due to this. The bathroom was a little run down and the hob for cooking on was next to useless - but there was a microwave.

The charge for air con and the safe was expensive but couldnt have been without it. Be warned, the day you leave it is turn off pronto which I found to my cost!!!

The pool area got quite busy some days as this is open to none guests but there was always the quiter pool on the other side - but this has no bar area. The bar sold meals but we never got round to using it prefering a snack at lunchtime and that long walk into the centre during the evenings to find somewhere to eat.

It is a long walk to the CENTRE of the resort, which is a lovely walk home during the evening but it is a killer when it is 30+ degrees! Call into Sandra's bar on the way back - they always made us welcome.

Internet access was also very expensive.

I would return here for a quiet holiday but only if I knew the mattresses had been changed!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khristyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing