We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filoxenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunrise Hotel(Tsilivi)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$51
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamis Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$47
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$207
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
614
297
92
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
297
92
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffhotel minibusgreek nighttwo double bedsfree minibusair concourtesy busquieter poolanimation teamgreat holidaynext yearwalk into townevening entertainmentsandra's barwelcome drinkfish fingersall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in a great resort! Hotels are big and very clean. Restaraunt food is excellent quality for quite a small hotel although sometimes lacks a big of variety if your fussy (like me). The walk into town takes about 10-15 mins at a steady pace, but there is lots to do in the area. Would defo recommend hiring a car or buggy or something as there is lots to see which would cost a lot in a taxi individually! Evening entertainment wasn't great, but with the town near by that didn't affect our holiday at all! All in all this was a lovely hotel, in a good, quiet location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Emma!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a very big thank you for you feedback and kind comments towards our hotel. We do hope that you left our small island with the best memories and that you had the chance to see the natural beauty that surrounds us.

Please note that we will take your comments into serious consideration and we would like to thank you for mention in this matter as it helps our improvement efforts.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in our home in the near future. We all wish you have a warm winter back home. Sending love from all the staff and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed at Filoxenia 17-24th July 2014, really good hotel ideal for Families daytime & nighttime activities for adults & children, though we preffered to go out at night into tsilivi town, Rooms are large. modern, and spotlessly clean maid service every day, food really good, various choices both Greek & English, I must compliment the staff throuout the hotel as they are fantastic, extremely friendly & go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable, we booked all-inclusive due to fact we had a good deal on price, but we prefer to go out in evenings, Tsilvi town is approx 15-30 walk depending on walking abilities, its very safe, but we prefered a taxi back after dark as the last 10 mins or so walking back to hotel is desserted and poor lighting, but taxi's are 5 euros to anywhere within the resort,Tsilivi itself is charming , full of character in the local restuarants, which are ALL excellent, but to name a few we tried; in order of preference; Greek Obelisk is fantatstic and NICOS IS TRULY LOVELY, & FOOD SUPERB!,also; Benicos equally as good, then..,Olive Tree, * Calypso and last but not least ''Family Restuarant'.....'Next , BARS, ON main strip, try TRAFFIC, GIORGOS & his lovely daughter Alexandra, make you very welcome, its a lovely ornate Greek bar,great cocktails too. then turn left at Popeyes and head along the 2nd Strip go past Molly Malone family playground and Greek Obolisk after about 5 mins walk you come to 2 brothers bar which is fantasticaly greek fun, & a little further on is Molly Malones Irish bar live acts whith great barmaids who act as though theyre in a mrs Brown episode, guanteed a great night here, all in all fab holiday , never met such friendly locals anywhere,

Room Tip: no lifts so maybe fround or 1st floor if have difficulties, but all roomsin both blocks face pool areas
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonyscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Tony!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here. We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that Filoxenia was up to your standards and expectations.

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback on our staff and for giving them your credit on their character and the way they took care of you. Your kind comments mean a lot to all of us.

It is great that you took the chance to get to know to our resort and meet some great local people who made you feel so welcome. Zakynthos is like a big family and we all work together so our guests can leave our small island with the best memories. God bless all.

We will be very happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another great holiday. Our staff will be here to welcome you back with a big smile. Until we hopefully see you again, have a lovely winter back home and take care..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just returned from a 7 night holiday with my wife.
The hotel provided a very good variety of food through all meal times. The catering and pool staff were very friendly. Rooms were spacious, but air conditioning only available for set 2-3 hour slots three times a day. Setting is good for all day sun around the pools, and no problem with sun bed availability.
The hotel provides a mini bus from 10-10:30am to the beach and you can request a return time with the driver.
We wouldn't rate the overall hotel and experience as high as others have, and the following points show why it's short of a 5 star, maybe even a 3.5;
- basic room finishes and general areas
- have to pay for the room safe
- limited air conditioning availability; 7am-10am, 4pm-6pm, 11pm-2am
- no bottled water in bedrooms
- no pool staff walking around picking up litter, offering drinks
- all inclusive drinks ends at 11pm, and not genuine brands
- facilities for late check out are very poor - had to get ready in the communal pool toilet, in a cupboard with no hooks for the shower or towels, wet floors, and very smelly (as not supposed to flush toilet paper!)

Clearer information is needed for the use of the hotel mini-bus, local buses, hire car, and general resort information - no resort map! And being slightly out of the main resort, this would prove very useful.

We had a great time, and happily recommend the hotel as a 3.5 star, but don't agree with some of the reviews that are posted that give the impression of a better rating.
With some small improvements, the hotel could be a lot better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank chrispaulmaslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Chris!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us.

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and staff. Your credit is very valuable to us.

With regards to some of your comments, please allow us to make some remarks so as to help TA readers not to get mislead.

Please note that in the case where safe boxes and air conditioning is payable locally, these information is always stated in tour operator’s descriptions before our guests finish their booking to our hotel. This enables them to have the option and decide whether they like to proceed with a reservation to our hotel according to what is included in their price. In case you have not been informed by your tour operator, this is considered to be a hidden cost from your travel provider and has nothing to do with our hotel.

For your information, the lower the package you see from a tour operator deal the more like to have local charges, so you need to pay extra attention to their descriptions online and offline. The same also stands for our all inclusive program as it clearly states in the descriptions that it finishes at 11 am and includes local branded drinks and not premium brands. This is a common practice of all inclusive properties around the EU. In case you like to consume premium brands there is an extra charge as they are not included in the AI.

Furthermore, in our hotel reception area we do have printed material providing all sorts of information about the hotel, our facilities and resort in general. Please note that once our staff asked they can provide you at the reception with an island map and give any kind of direction if needed.

Please accept our frustration for the fact that our hotel did not succeed to meet your needs in some parts and note that all of your comments in this matter will be seriously taken into account so as to apply any necessary changes where needed. It is a priority for us to meet all of our guest’s needs and standards and we do the best to make the adjustments that make them all happy.

Thank you very much for brings those issues into our attention. We all wish you have a great winter back home and thank you for taking the time to go through our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed 10 days in July wonderful hotel couldn't fault anything very good value for money + more . Staff are wonderful can't name them as it's everyone , best all inclusive hotel I've stayed in ,can't wait to go back. Didn't want to come home .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsnester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello mrsnester!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holidays with the rest of us here. It makes us feel happy to know that you had such a lovely time here with us and we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff.

It would be a great pleasure for us to have you back in our home in the future for another wonderful holiday under the Greek sun! Until we hopefully see you again, enjoy your winter back home and always smile! Love from all..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a lovely weeks holiday 9th July for one week , very clean spacious rooms with very big beds (two queen size pushed together ) rooms were cleaned daily . Food was of a very good standard and tasty. Bianca and Oscar in charge of entertainment were very good with what entertainment they had to offer .
Would go back again All the staff at the Filoxenia are very friendly and made you feel very welcome .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank annie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Annie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.
We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday and that our hotel was up to your standards and needs.

We appreciate your comments on our staff and we hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future for another great holiday under the sun with friendly people. Until then take care and have a lovely winter. Love from all the team at Filoxenia..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews