We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Hospitality Ever Experienced :)”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Greatest Hospitality Ever Experienced :)”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had checked Tripadvisor prior to booking our recent holiday here and had obviously read the glowing reviews regarding the amazing staff but the standard still surprised us such was the helpful and courteous nature we were treated from the second we arrived. Every member of staff was outstanding and without doubt the best we've encountered (special mention to Luca and Gerry though :) )
The hotel itself was equally fantasic, the food was excellent every meal we ate (and without sounding like a snob) I'm really glad it didn't just cater from the vast majority of British guests by serving Chips, Burgers etc at every meal, instead we got fresh salads, pastas and a good selection of local dishes; all of which were fantastic (although Chips were available to specially order should you wish).

The room we had was a great size and if I can recommend one thing is to hire the air con! It was 33Euros for 11 days and was well worth it. It kept our room lovely and cold and we couldn't have coped without it! The room was also cleaned to a very high standard every day with fresh towels.

The pool areas were always clean too and I liked that they were separated so you have a quiet pool and a more lively pool which is next to the bar and where they do the activities, so it caters for whatever mood you're in. As we were on holiday with other members of our family for a wedding who were staying at different hotels we were out a lot of the nights therefore didn't sample a lot of the hotel nightime activities, however the two we did sample (Music Quiz and Greek night) were both excellent and great fun.

One slight downside is that the hotel is situated a good 15min walk into the main part of Tsilivi and in the heat it can be a struggle. They do offer a free shuttle bus to the beach (which is a 25-30min walk) and a taxi would cost no more than 6Euro each way but if you're like me and like a walk to just get a paper or something it can be a bit inconvienient to walk the best part of 45 mins there and back to do so.
With that said everything else was superb and we couldn't recommend the Filoxenia enough

Thank you
Dan and (Magical) Kat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Dan and Kat!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel was up to your standards and expectations.

We do hope that the distance from our hotel to the beach was not that inconvenient to you and that you had the chance to enjoy our mini bus services.
On behalf of everyone in the hotel I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments to our staff and for giving them your big credit on the way they took care of you and their character. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us.

We hope that you had a wonderful time during your family wedding and that you took back home some nice memories to remember.
It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again in the future for another round of relaxing and worry free holiday at the Filoxenia.

Please know that our staff will be always here for you to welcome you with a big smile from the heart.
Until then, take care back home and take care of each other. Sending love from all the team at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    246
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
299
382
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we love this place everybody all the staff from reception,the resturant ,food amazing ,bar staff must mention(Luca and Gerry ) the lovely guy who does beach bus and sun beds are so friendly and helpfull .The accomadation is really of a good standard .
Met friends from 2 years ago and knew ones ,the only thing we didnt like we had to come home .
See you next year hope you have a good winter .
many thanks
trixie 01/09/13-12/09/13

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverhamptonmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Trixie!!

I hope you are doing well! Thank you so much for sharing your memories one more time with us and for giving us your love and support. We hope that this time you took back again some great memories along with you to accompany you during the winter.

We are so glad to see that you had such a nice time here with us again and that our lovely people took care of you the best way they could. Once more, we would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of everyone in the hotel for your caring and wonderful comments on our staff and their character.

We are very much looking forward on your next visit to our home, hopefully soon.. Until that day comes, take care back home and always remember us and smile. Love and hugs from all the staff and family!xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We enjoyed it so much last year, we came back again. Just as did a number of other families!

We were greeted like old friends, with some staff even remembering my daughter's name. As we booked directly with the hotel, the hotel minibus was sent to collect us from the airport, thus we were probably the first from our flight to leave the airport and enjoyed a direct and speedy route to the hotel. Although we did not have the same room as last year, it was still very comfortable. Large rooms, huge beds, colourful and clean, and overlooking the pool. Some gifts were waiting to say 'welcome back' and our air con and safe were gratis too.

The hotel is still as great as it was last year. The atmosphere, the service, the food - all amazing! There were even a family of cats to entertain us.

The only slight negative last year, the entertainment, has been vastly improved. The evening performances were better presented and more professional, held (apart from the Greek evening) in the hall on the 'quiet' side. This meant that those who wanted a quiet evening chatting, playing cards, watching sports and so on, could do so at the bar. The day time activities were, in the main, fun. The entertainment boys were not pushy at all. They told us what was going on and would take names, but left alone those who were not interested.

For anyone considering this hotel, it is well worth a visit. It is a short walk from the town, it is quiet and comparatively small. The minibus does regular trips to the beach which is busy. You will need to take your own beach towel as these are not provided. Everything else is. The staff are all fabulous, smiles come free from everyone; the bar staff, the chef, receptionists and the cleaning ladies. All are welcoming and friendly. Costas, the new barman, is fitting in very well - must be daunting to work with Gerry and Luca, that experienced team! On of the most undervalued members of staff has to be the minibus driver/pool man/gardener - he seems to work non-stop but sadly, I don't remember his name!

Anyway, a glorious visit, weather beautiful every day. Missing it dreadfully............. who knows? Hopefully next year!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms get little sun through all the plants that surround the buildings but are conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Kate!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say huge thank you for visiting us again and for showings us your love and support. This is very much appreciated form all and the pleasure was all ours.

We are very happy that you are expressing your positive comments for our new staff members and that makes us very proud to know that we have the chance to work with brilliant people around. Thank you one more time for giving such a big credit to everyone in house, especially the mini bus driver ( Fatos). He is one of the gems in Filoxenia and we appreciate that you are giving him your credit.

Well, that was just a note from us to you to say a big thank you and to tell you that Filoxenia will always have it’s doors open for you on you next visit.

Our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with warmth and hospitality. Until that day hopefully comes, we all wish you have a lovely winter back home. Love and hugs from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We loved our 2 week family holiday at this wonderfully relaxing resort. ALL of the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, we won't name them as it would be unfair to miss anybody out.

Restaurant: The quality of the food was outstanding, healthy and varied, using locally sourced produce. Our teenagers enjoyed every meal time! The restaurant was always clean, cool with attentive staff ensuring the delicious food was replenished and presentable.

Bars: Great selection of drinks served by a fantastic team, who remember your favourite tipple. If you really need branded soft drinks the local shop is a 5 minute walk.

Rooms: Very spacious, modern and clean. With kitchen area, tv (Sky Sports 1) and a hair dryer.

Pool areas: 2 pools, 1 next to the bar and activities, the other in quieter area. Always clean with enough sun beds.

Entertainment and activities: A variety of both, we never felt pressurised to participate, however certainly enjoyed ourselves when we did! Especially the winning!

Staff: The best and deserve glowing reviews for their hard work and commitment!




Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SKRJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello SKRJ M!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It was a big pleasure for us to have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel and it makes us very happy that you found our facilities adequate for you needs and expectations. Thank you so much for rewarding our efforts.

On behalf of everyone we would like to say a huge thank you for you kind comments on our people and for giving them a special praise on their character and the way they took care of you. This is very much appreciated and I am sure that you have put a smile on everyone’s face..

We would like you to know that our home will always have it’s doors open for you for another round of relaxing and worry free holiday and our staff will be right here as always to welcome you with a smile from the heart.

Until we hopefully meet again, have a great time back home and take care of each other.. Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I got back in the UK yesterday 12/09/13 after 2 week relaxing holiday at the Filoxenia.

I know this has been mentioned many times in previous reviews but it needs to be emphasised that the staff are very friendly and pleasant.

We have been to the Greek Islands many times and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, which generally you cannot swing a cat (even the local small ones) for all animal lovers I have never actually tried this test. What can I say about the beds they were huge and I found quite comfortable. The rooms were given a basic clean every day and towel changed regularly or when you requested. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was really quiet, we paid the extra rather than just have the limited amount include in the package.

We do not generally go on All Inclusive holidays, only once before in Cyprus food very bland, as we like to try the local restaurants but having limited finances due to recession ( cannot remember last time I had a pay rise).

The food on offer was generally of a very good standard with fresh salad always available, I did not have chips once as these were not on display and had to be ordered. I have a minor criticism about the deserts these were generally for people without teeth, my wife disagrees as she likes mousses and crème caramel etc(she still has her teeth). I suppose I am apple pie and custard sort of guy, it all comes down to personal choice. Most of the time I had the fruit when I wanted a dessert was often full, I noticed someone said the peaches were bruised and the melon mushy, mine was always fresh and in perfect condition.

With All Inclusive you have to review the drinks, in the restaurant they had serve yourself beer, wine, coffee,water, carbonated drinks and still fruit drinks.
All the above drinks plus local branded spirits were available in the bar. The beer and red wine were ok, the vodka and rum type drinks that we had were ok depending on who served you. I generally had my mixer drinks without ice or removed the ice immediately wife recommends the local equivalent of baileys.

The hotel has 2 pools, our accommodation was in the area away from reception and bar where the larger pool and quieter area was, we always sunbathed in this area. There are plenty of sun beds and some umbrellas.
A minor complaint, a couple of days before we left they cut back all the greenery on some of the trees round the pool area removing all the shade for the hottest part of the day, I found this to be remarkably bad decision. This should have been done at the end the season. I also believe the pool area could used a power wash to clean the general area to remove stains from spillages etc.

A special mention for Dennis or Denise as I called him, he always called me sweetheart and blew me kisses ignored my wife ha ha. He is a great guy with good sense of humour, he also has a lovely wife who works in the restaurant.
In the bar, many thanks to Gerry and Luca (always smiling)for the many drinks.

In fact thank you all from Greg and Lynda

(if you read this Trixie(Vanessa) when you get home to Wolverhampton with Trish, the name is not Glen, Glyn or John ha ha)


Overall would I recommend staying here, yes I would because it is excellent value for money.

Guess what I am looking out of my window at the rain, wish I was still in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pecker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Greg and Lynda!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on filoxenia hotel and for sharing these wonderful holiday memories of yours with the rest of us.

First of all we would like to say thank you for giving us your advice and ideas on several aspects that concern our hotel. We assure you that we will take them all into serious consideration so as to come closer to your needs and expectations.

It is a big pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holidays at the Filoxenia and that our facilities were up to your needs and standards. The fact that you felt so welcomed and had the chance to make some friends while staying with us is very important. That makes us very proud to know that our guests and staff create a wonderful and friendly atmosphere around.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to express our appreciation for your lovely comments to our staff and for giving them such a credit on the way they made you feel. Your rewarding feedback makes us love what we do more and more each day. Thumbs up for that!

We would like you to know that our home will be always open for you, your friends and family and our staff will be here to give you warm welcome back.

Until this day comes, just look outside your window when it rains, remember us and smile. Sending much love from all the staff and family..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from a late booking at this wonderful hotel and would like to commend the management and staff on their hard work in making it a memorable experience, The staff were always pleasant and greeted us as best friends and were happy to ensure our stay was enjoyable.The reception staff were courteous and helpful at all times and the cleaners deserve a special mention for the work they do every day in keeping the place spotlessly clean.Even the mini-bus driver who seemed to do a host of other things was always willing to cater for your needs of getting in to town and back.
Our room 213 on the first floor was extremely comfortable and overlooked the pool on the rear complex, the decor was different themes in each room which gave the hotel a touch of class
.
Mealtimes were something special with something for everyone, what a great choice of food every mealtime and food almost available any time from 8 am until 9 pm. The bars stocked a good selection of drinks which was available from 10 am until midnight,

The entertainment was acceptable with some speciality acts and the Greek Night being the highlight.

The walk to Tsilivi is about twenty minutes but during daytime hours the courtesy bus is usually available, public transport is available right outside the hotel and for less than 2 Euros you can visit Zante town or any other area of the island.

All in all a great holiday in a great hotel on a very warm and sunny Greek island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Mike!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a big pleasure for us to have you here in our home and we are very happy to know that our hotel along with it’s facilities were up to your standards and needs. Thank you so much for giving that a mention.

Most of all we are happy that our staff and family made you feel so welcome and comfortable like being old friends. We would like to say a huge thank you for your kind compliments to our people and for giving them a special mention on the work they do. Your rewarding comments is our greatest motive to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm.

We would like you to know that our home will be always open for you and our staff will be right here to welcome you once more on your next visit.

Until we hopefully meet each other again, we all wish you have a lovely winter back home and always remember us and smile. Sensing love from the staff and family at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hmm where do I start with this hotel ! This is classed as a 4 star hotel in my travel related opinion this is NOT a 4 star property. I shall list good & bad points.In my opinion the hotel receives their good reviews on the friendliness of their staff and not on the quality of the hotel.

GOOD POINTS
Reception staff very friendly, rooms & beds are of a generous size the main bed being a super king lovely ! The majority of the staff extremely friendly and very hospitable they work very hard & very long hours

Made some genuine & lovely friends fellow holidaymakers staying.

The chef & his crew work very hard. The maids also work extremely hard.
BAD POINTS

Extremely noisy with the sound of the ping pong table & the main pool area if you wanted to relax on your balcony you could not from the volume of the ping pong table. Also in the evening if you overlooked this area very noisy .You feel quite overlooked so had to keep the curtains drawn. The bathroom sometimes let out a sewage smell

The public areas by the toilets are so run down & dirty they need a complete makeover. There is a shower tray by the busy pool with NO SHOWER bizarre !
Two of the bar staff never smiled the whole time we there there mentioning no names.
The all inclusive option was the most poorest I've ever stayed the fizzy drinks were always flat at 3-4pm they offered snacks which consisted of stale sandwiches & leftover pasta from lunch. 5pm it was tea time again stale cake left over from previous meal times, and the milk they used was a type of carnation milk I saw them pouring it in Gross!
When we were there they allowed dogs staying in hotel.

The entertainment in the evening was terrible, one evening we walked & some guests with the entertainers on stage were simulating a sex act distgusting! especially with children around, and on the other few times we went in again it was very sexual orientated.

The entertainers during the day just did not try hard enough the whole time we were there aqua aerobics only took place once.
In the restaurant the majority of kids were asking for chips & nuggets say no more !! The green olives were out of a jar ( come on this is Greece)
The fruit provided at breakfast & lunch the peaches were bruised & the watermelon mushy!

Swimming pools not big enough to cater for the amount of guests staying

The bottom line is I would class the bedrooms as a 4 star but the rest of the hotel 2 star scraping as a 3 star.

The hotel need to understand they need to take negative criticism as well as positive.

Thank you for reading my honest & genuine review

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CupcakeDelightsI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Cupcake Delight... I

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your personal thoughts with the rest of us here.
First of all, on behalf of all the staff and family we would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff and for giving them a credit on their work and personality. This is very much appreciated from all.

Since our hotel was first launched in 2001, a big majority of our clientele comes from the hotel and tourism industry such as Tour operator contractors, product managers, health and safety inspectors, travel agents, to name a few experts. As far as we are concerned any guest that we accommodate in our hotel is considered as an expert and this is due to the fact that our guests are frequent travelers to other countries and their experience automatically makes them experts in this field. We would like to make clear that each review on our listings is treated equally no matter the occupation behind.

Despite the fact that your profile on TA has only 4 hotel reviews we suppose that you have been to other hotels too.

We believe that you already know that there is no universal star rating system for hotels. Taking in consideration that previous holiday experiences may have created different expectations to you, we are very sorry to hear that we did not succeed on meeting them.

We would like to inform you that our hotel rating has been awarded to us from the National tourism authorities as well as from all the major European tour operators that you may be aware of. We are going through all the necessary monthly inspections so as to ensure that the required standards are met and we are very proud to say that our hotel has succeeded to score high levels of guest satisfaction and our repeater visitors has exceeded the percentage of 40%.

As you correctly say, the stars behind this is our lovely staff but allow me to say that what is reflected from our guests reviews is that our hotel is able to meet our guest’s needs in many aspects. Of course there is much room for improvement and this is why we are here on TA. To take advice from our guests and listen to their experiences.

As far as your comments are concerned, please note that we will take them into serious consideration and see what is behind your writings. Although some of your comments are not consisted with the majority of reviews in our hotel we will inspect each one very closely and make all necessary measures.

With all due respect, please note that our hotel is advertised as a small pet friendly property and we never have had any issues on this matter.

Your comments regarding the leftovers are irrelevant because our left overs in their majority are not adequate in portions to be served to 250 people. As per our HACCP ( health and safety procedures) in our restaurant, left overs can strictly be re cooked once and consumed within two days, or used as staff meals on the same day they were cooked, or used for animal feeding if they exceed the two days deadline ( as per our Green key policy).

With regards to our animation staff, Walid and Slim are very hard working people and as you can see in every review our guests absolutely adore them. On a constant basis, our hotel accommodates 250 people and i am afraid that there is no such feedback whatsoever referring to our entertainment as being inappropriate for children, neither in our guests questionnaires.

As for our buffet, you are referring to children asking for chips and nuggets. I am afraid that i cannot guess the intention of this comment but if i can make a note on this i would say that any child would ask for this. As for the olives in the buffet they must be served out of the jar. The jar is used only for storage purposes to protect the olive from being dry when stored.

Lastly as for the noise you are referring to, this issue could have been solved at no time. During August, we had some children in our hotel for the school holidays and maybe noise in the afternoon was present. If you could let us know that this is disturbing you we could have given them a notice so you could have a peace of mind. We are sorry that you did not take the chance to speak to any of us while you where on the property. All of our guests are frequent visitors of our reception where our ladies are always there to give a hand.

Well, it is very frustrating for us that our hotel was not up to your standards. Even though some of your comments are unrighteous, we will do the best we can to improve the standards of our hotel so as to satisfy even the most demanding guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to go through our response. If you need to give us any further advice please feel free to contact us in our email box. We all wish you have a pleasant winter back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing